Terrorists behead man in London

Ahtong

Guess they lost control of immigration. It is just common sense not to let in people from risky nations.

If Singapore let's in people from middle east, sub Saharan Africa and Pakistan... We be in deep trouble too.

A lot enter by form of Asylum, as fugitives, & allow to enter due to kindness of some nations on ground of Human rights. They are normally allow to stay & receive education & help if they came in as kids. If their home nation is war torn, have no proper facilities to help the children, by the human rights convention, they cannot be send back.

Unfortunately, their kindness are in many cases not only not repaid, but make worst. Many of these people are not of high quality & do not inspired to improve themselves, & become a useful member of society. Its sad, but its not hard to imagine they can be easily sway towards criminal & extremist views, when the only people that seems to offer them help & make them 'family' are these people.

I know a friend who worked with fugitives kids for 20 years & he provide me with many information. Problems usually arises when they are not able to integrated into the society & locals, & many join up with fellow nationals who are tugs & criminals. Its sad, but when you have no way to go, when someone familiar (speak same language, same nation) offer you assistance, its easy to join them. Does not make it right but that's the sad case.

I have more details, but its not good for public discussion due to being sensitive, but if I am the British government, the least I will do is to prevent mini immigrant communities to be form so they have to mixed with the others. But it may be hard even now.

why waste public fund treating them in hospital... [mad]

Agree

Maybe just chained him in the mortuary to enjoy aircon and the company inside there until he is proven innocent? [mad]

Ahtong and loverofcar both beeteo taken down liao, I respected the British Lady [thumbsup] who stand-up to reason with the attacker still holding his blood stained weapon [sweatdrop]

Very brave lady / aunty [thumbsup]

If the killer wasn't holding any weapon, she might have whacked him with her handbag, or umbrella [:)]

I am local too.......and how is that worst may I ask ? <_<

What actions may be seen as normal to some may be seen as different to others ? Who is to say that the guy who spits all over the street may not be the one coming to your aid before a local does since aid knows no language or border but instead, simply a state of mind.

I really fail to see the connection of your comments and it did at first glance come across to me in poor taste, even if just for the humor.

If I may, perhaps it would be good for us all to look at others with a more open, caring and sensitive mindset while avoiding those no-no directions. But then again who's to say, I am just an unker with maybe some PRC or even Pinoy blood in my veins from my ancestors [;)] ....

........after all, we are but one race and funny enough they call this the human race. [grouphug]

Nice long weekend to each and all !! [wave]

Spitting etc are bad behaviors, no?

Whether or not the offender is a potential helper you mentioned doesn't make these bad behaviors acceptable, regardless his nationality or race. [:)]

yet still our ppl kpkb 24/7 on anything from COE to whatever....up to even vote threats and consider migrating [hur] [hur]

migrate to London lor, boh COE can buy cars cheap cheap, ko asai kuah live EPL games every week [laugh] [laugh]

While we appreciate what we have, there is no need to turn a blind eye to areas where improvements are needed. Being complacent is the beginning of a fall. :D

Spitting etc are bad behaviors, no?

Whether or not the offender is a potential helper you mentioned doesn't make these bad behaviors acceptable, regardless his nationality or race. [:)]

Sorry la,....dun understand, my nose not so high [;)]