Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 link: http://tanjungpiairesort.com/index.html Found this resort in Southern tip of JB. Searched MCF and no one mentioned about this resort. Welcome To TanjungPiaiResort.com "Tanjung Piai is a heaven for diverse species of flora and fauna which is located at the southernmost tip of Peninsula Malaysia. The resort offers a world of enchanting charms. Built on stilts, a reminiscent of old fishing village and surrounded by one of the largest mangrove swampland, home to long tailed mangrove monkeys, beady-eyed mudskippers, crab-eating macaques, land hermit crabs and fireflies. The sea cool breeze and the breathtaking view of the sea freighters will keep one mesmerized. It is also famous for being a hotspot for birdwatchers to visit during the migratory season which falls around March and September." Any members here been to this place ? from their wed site, the food look tempting enough Will not go in far into mainland of MY with the instabilities of KL after GE and maybe just spend weekends around JB area ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 22, 2013 Author Share May 22, 2013 Nobody had gone to Tanjung Piai resort ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 Nobody had gone to Tanjung Piai resort ? Tg Piai I heard nth much.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaywhy Neutral Newbie May 22, 2013 Share May 22, 2013 Didnt go to the resort. Been in the vicinity for paintball, and also been to the boardwalk thingy..nth much. about 10-15 mins drive away from kukup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Wow i never heard of this place. Looks interesting. U wan to organise a road trip there? 1 or 2 nights stay. I dun mind trying e place. I do prefer weekdays n off peak though. The BBQ n nature walks look interesting. I prob bring a bottle of jack daniels n go there relax n chill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Tg Piai I heard nth much.. Then its time we go n check it out. Im keen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Then its time we go n check it out. Im keen. hahaha.. can.. then we go Tg Rambutan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 hahaha.. can.. then we go Tg Rambutan.. Is it around there? Dun scare me lah. Wait all their workers fm there. Scary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Even from the photo...it doesn't look that nice....can't image the actual condition of the place...especially the room and etc...do keep us posted with real photo if possible... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Is it around there? Dun scare me lah. Wait all their workers fm there. Scary. no la.. Tg Rambutan at Ipoh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Nobody had gone to Tanjung Piai resort ? I went there a few years ago and there were nothing so we just made a U-turn! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 hahaha.. can.. then we go Tg Rambutan.. The significance of Tanjong Rambutan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 23, 2013 Author Share May 23, 2013 I went there a few years ago and there were nothing so we just made a U-turn! Maybe recently the whole place had been upgraded and from the web site, can see the bungalows, fishing jetty are new ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 no la.. Tg Rambutan at Ipoh.. Ya hor. That one in ipoh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 The significance of Tanjong Rambutan? Where all their potential leaders n elites come from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Maybe recently the whole place had been upgraded and from the web site, can see the bungalows, fishing jetty are new ... Ya e place looks very nice. Much much better than those pics of kukup resort. Scenery nice. Got nature walks n trails to explore even. Looks like a good place to relak n chill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Maybe recently the whole place had been upgraded and from the web site, can see the bungalows, fishing jetty are new ... Possibly they were beginning to develop the area at that time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 23, 2013 Share May 23, 2013 Ya hor. That one in ipoh. yeah... beri far le boss.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...