Furniture from helping hands

BlueOldMan

Hi anyone had experience buying furniture from helping hands along upper serangoon Rd?

How's the service like?

How's the workmanship?

Imptly, the tag states 50% off, anyone tried >50% for big items?

Seen their outdoor dining table, design suits the theme

Tks

bro, i been there a few times. see only and din buy.

firstly item are BIG. need a big house. :) and the price is quite ex.

the work quality is very good though. if i have a bigger house, i may buy a few pieces.

Oh tks for reply bro

Yup tdy I jus 2 nd visit

Spoken to Benny a nice chap

Helping pple to source, so the balcony big enuff for the wood table

Tks bro

Never bought their 50% off products, can't comment but I understand from them that their products are made in Indonesia. Comparing that with shops who also stock MII furniture, their service are good cos they will sand down rough edges and revarnish and their prices are lower than those shops.

I see their range n comparing to my old supply source from dempsey

Their prices are considered very reasonable

In a way

It's also a helping hand la

I kind of support them n respect their will to lead a changed life

Kudos

Hi anyone had experience buying furniture from helping hands along upper serangoon Rd?

How's the service like?

How's the workmanship?

Imptly, the tag states 50% off, anyone tried >50% for big items?

Seen their outdoor dining table, design suits the theme

Tks

I haven't experience but one of closest friend with whom I used to go for a walk every day was informing about his new furniture but yes as one of our above friend depicted it requires a huge living room and on the other hand its quality is awesome :D I wish my home could also be like that [:(]

Bought oreadi, price really nett 50%, fixed price

Delivery was excellent maybe I was present

Hahaha good quality outdoor table

Solid n nice

First double the price, after that give 50% discount.

Oldest trick in the book lah, dude.

By the way, i bought a chair from them, bargained for further discount.

Paiseh, i cheap.

Edited by Throttle2

Maybe I suay, bought a wooden table from them almost $200. Spoilt within half an hour. called them for one for one exchange but was transferred to different people as no one seems to be able to make a decision. At the end, the make a full refund as they dun have another pc for exchange. I guess they are honest but service not So good maybe not enuf ppl.

All mega stores using this trick

Usual price 9999, offer 3999, while all along item is 3999-4299 eg

Like how I compared to the opium bed I bought from Dempsey earlier

This price is cfm reasonable to me

What matters is you r ok n happy with it

I also cheap lar, I went 3 x oso asked for discount that's y I ask here anyone tried successfully got further discount hahaha

In the end, I realize im in a way helping hand to this organization

Happy with it 

Maybe I suay, bought a wooden table from them almost $200. Spoilt within half an hour. called them for one for one exchange but was transferred to different people as no one seems to be able to make a decision. At the end, the make a full refund as they dun have another pc for exchange. I guess they are honest but service not So good maybe not enuf ppl.

[/quot

Hi mr banned,

What happened?? How can a table spoil in 30 mins?? You screwed on the table?? Haha jk jk

You bought those 1 tone color teak table or outdoor those got shading grains table??