Osprey23 Turbocharged June 4, 2013 Author Share June 4, 2013 Reported that Dortmund has also given up the chase for Eriksen. Looks like he will be staying at Ajax unless someone else decide to come in with a bid. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 Reported that Dortmund has also given up the chase for Eriksen. Looks like he will be staying at Ajax unless someone else decide to come in with a bid. Suddenly nobody wants him. ... sky high asking price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 Suddenly nobody wants him. ... sky high asking price? Not sure leh, was told that his move to Dortmund is nailed on. Liverpool pulled out partly because of the Mhkitaryan becoming an cheaper alternative. Anyway, no news on any of the potential signings. Yesterday was all about slamming of the horrendous 2nd and 3rd kits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 to add... NEVER got relegated........ Yupps.. and no club.. I repeat. no club in EPL has ever gone unbeaten.. for one whole season.. until United came along.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 don't really like both... prefer higuain... I heard Higuain higher chance to go to Juventus.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Actually being sustainable should be key. Not many club owners can just dump in money on a yearly basis. So the AFC board is not wrong to sanction sales of stars at high price after buying them on the low few years back. These profits keep that club a float. Of course this business model might not go down well with the fans. To them, fighting for glory and trophies are more important than anything else. So the beat scenario would be for AW to win trophies with the polished gems, and then sell them off for profit. Yes. Financially we are one of the most stable clubs.. I know.. but still.. sigh.. your last point.. I agree 101%... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 but it is easier when you can spend 30+m or offer 200+k wages on a player or few players.... it is not a slight on SAF ability but it is really much easier... This one I agree with you. Probably AW has backbone or something but what do you think AW could have achieved if Man Utd asked him to take over from SAF instead of Moyes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 Bee, AW once held the record of his team going one EPL season unbeaten. I think if my memory did not fail me, that team was known as the "Unbeatables". Was that the season where they still had Nigel Winterburn on the team? I remember the TV cameras zooming on his shirt when they won the EPL. That was shortly before or after Man Utd won the treble I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 This one I agree with you. Probably AW has backbone or something but what do you think AW could have achieved if Man Utd asked him to take over from SAF instead of Moyes? not backbone.. is got new stadium.. Qns should be to ask will AW achieved what SAF achieved within the same time frame like last time... today is totally different liao with the big big money coming in......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 (edited) INVINCIBLES!!! Thanks. Paiseh......... Edited June 5, 2013 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2013 Share June 5, 2013 This one I agree with you. Probably AW has backbone or something but what do you think AW could have achieved if Man Utd asked him to take over from SAF instead of Moyes? Hard to say but I think with his vast European experience Man Utd might play differently. AW will not be seen as the chose one for the hot seat at OT in my opinion. His age is the biggest obstacle. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsene_Wenger He is not far away from SAF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 (edited) According to journalist Troels Henriksen who is with the Denmark camp, Daniel Agger has laughed off suggestions of him leaving LFC for Monaco. Monaco hereby joins the list of AC Milan, Barcelona and Manchester City, as the clubs that were snubbed by Daniel Agger. Give him the vice captaincy I say. Edited June 5, 2013 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 Chelsea is said to have beaten Arsenal in the race to sign Jovetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 Contrary to earlier reports, James Pearce from Echo is saying that Mhkitaryan deal will only happen if Suarez leaves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 According to Portugese press, LFC have offered Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 Galatasaray have agreed a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 Martinez appointment as Everton manager is finally announced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged June 5, 2013 Author Share June 5, 2013 Manchester City agree a ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...