Fattychubby 1st Gear May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 if i am the boss, i will screen all my key staff for all kind of problems simi gambling lah simi palm sperm lah simi oral lah nowadays good performance is not suffciient, all these sins can one day come knocking on my doors you need to get a saint to work under you bro... no one is perfect in this world. self control. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 you need to get a saint to work under you bro... no one is perfect in this world. self control. Maybe those working in lower pos job no need so detail, but as one climbs higher, it would be good to know what kind of the person personal lifestyle is as those holding key position is the one that if they do something not right or fraud or etc will or might affect company profits and reputation worst is Singapore reputation if the person key position is high enough to have strong influence to the company itself or big banks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 (edited) if you have 2000 staff how? anyway this woman has been working for the bank for 10 years, can you tell what your staff will become 10 years later? maybe now we can cos none of them will be around after 1 year [laugh] if i am the boss, i will screen all my key staff for all kind of problems simi gambling lah simi palm sperm lah simi oral lah nowadays good performance is not suffciient, all these sins can one day come knocking on my doors Edited May 20, 2013 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear May 21, 2013 Share May 21, 2013 it is amazing, i cannot understand how someone would want to take just $500K knowing that they will be caught, my guess is that she took money in the evening, went to casino hoping for a big win, tomorrow morning return money without anyone knowing, but we all know with gambling, the odds are in favor of the house, i really feel sorry for these gamblers because many either cannot control themselves like chronic smokers or already in too deep a shXt to get out, i find it there is just too many temptations to game, almost any major heartland there is a singapore pool, convenient store - lots of small betting, etc, my guess is the situation will only get worse, especially when we have a major downturn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 Stupid lady. Such a small sum, also want to steal. If want to do, just a few millions. That makes sense out of it. She is not stupid, merely NAIVE, steal a dollar is considered stealing, she shuld have left an " IOU" note behind, mainy BORROW lor ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 6, 2014 Share April 6, 2014 This banker another victim of the casino's seduction http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/shakehead.gif This kind call Banker? Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Better call the teller a banker 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 To: Benjamin00000 Seems like you cant tell the difference between blue and green. You must be a Banker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 If the garment didn't put the Casino there, don't think she will be in such a messy state. Casino is like drugs accept its legalised and can freely tempt Sinkies officially. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 To: Benjamin00000 Seems like you cant tell the difference between blue and green. You must be a Banker. i thought that shld be called colour blind? If the garment didn't put the Casino there, don't think she will be in such a messy state. Casino is like drugs accept its legalised and can freely tempt Sinkies officially. YES! Agree! This kind call Banker? Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Better call the teller a banker how about people who peddle credit cards at MRT stations/ bus interchange? Can call them banksters or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 Casino bank on overwhelming house odds. Proven beyond any reasonable doubts mathetically. Its virtually impossible to win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 (edited) This, I do not agree. Why blame on the avenues, and not the inability of one to resist temptation? If a lady dresses titillatingly, does it serve as mitigating factor should a hormone -raged dude rapes her? The lady may dress titillatingly, but she is mobile and dynamic. At most you walked pass her or take the same MRT/bus as her, chances is you'll never meet her again in that outfit. It's a lousy analogy. The casino? It's here to stay. You know the location and it's Inviting with deception and ever tempting. Yes we practice self-control. But what a bout 10 years down the road? 20 years? We may succumb to it for many reason by then, boredom, depression, peer pressure, de-stressing. It's like visiting brothels. The children, faithful and righteous would never visit them, but 20 to 30 years down the road or when your kids grew up and your wife left before you? When you left alone in this world? You never know. Whoever decided to put the casino here think they can control the population from gambling addiction is a poor planner and most probably model it from the US or other big countries. But it won't work that well in such a small place as SG. And I shrudder to think what brillant decision they'll do if they decide to built a Nuclear powerplant here.. Edited April 7, 2014 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 7, 2014 Share April 7, 2014 worry more about the supposed legalized online gambling before the nuclear plant The lady may dress titillatingly, but she is mobile and dynamic. At most you walked pass her or take the same MRT/bus as her, chances is you'll never meet her again in that outfit. It's a lousy analogy. The casino? It's here to stay. You know the location and it's Inviting with deception and ever tempting. Yes we practice self-control. But what a bout 10 years down the road? 20 years? We may succumb to it for many reason by then, boredom, depression, peer pressure, de-stressing. It's like visiting brothels. The children, faithful and righteous would never visit them, but 20 to 30 years down the road or when your kids grew up and your wife left before you? When you left alone in this world? You never know. Whoever decided to put the casino here think they can control the population from gambling addiction is a poor planner and most probably model it from the US or other big countries. But it won't work that well in such a small place as SG. And I shrudder to think what brillant decision they'll do if they decide to built a Nuclear powerplant here.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 Gambling can exist in many forms, betting on sports, 4-D, TOTO will not cause people to borrow money from ah long or even steal. Stock market is another form of gambling but you can't buy stocks with just a few hundred dollars. And most commoners will not touch them due to ignorance of how it would bring them winnings. Casino gambling is the ultimate killer, it is opened 24/7 no limit on your betting amount and it is instant winnings. Everyone is tempted to go Casino to bring back BIG BUCKS, but end up KICKING THE BUCKET (sorry bad jokes)... When we decided to build the IRs, we kid ourselves that we will be able to manage. When we implement $100, self imposed restriction orders or have a blacklist we convinced ourselves that we are managing well. But is it real? In 2010, Reach wrote that the gamblers seeking help increased by 40% since Casinos opening. It is because of more gambling addicts? Are we spending more resources to tackle a problem we created in the first place? And in 2012, however MSF stood out and says that probable pathological gambling and problem gambling rates are low at 1.4% and 1.2%. The number of Singaporeans visiting Casinos has also dropped... http://app.msf.gov.sg/PressRoom/TheSingaporeProblemGamblingConference2012.aspx http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120223-329803.html So are we scaring ourselves and wetting our pants for nothing? Maybe, maybe not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 i'd rather place more trust in anecdotal evidence than official govt statements with statistics more than one RWS employee have told me that they are seeing growing number of young educated locals going to the casino on a regular basis some are even there during office hours (fake MC? take leave?) And of course, most end up losing to the house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 w/o admission fee for locals, it will be worse. RadX will be overworked with too many corpses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear April 8, 2014 Share April 8, 2014 chio or not? milf? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 9, 2014 Share April 9, 2014 w/o admission fee for locals, it will be worse. RadX will be overworked with too many corpses. so does it also follow that by increasing the entrance levy, it will also reduce the figures of gambling problem? How much shld the levy be? $200? $1K? $10K? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 9, 2014 Share April 9, 2014 What do you think then? The casinos shouldn't be built in the first place. Period. so does it also follow that by increasing the entrance levy, it will also reduce the figures of gambling problem? How much shld the levy be? $200? $1K? $10K? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...