Flyerking 3rd Gear May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 Parang-wielding group assaults man at Johor police station 1 0 0 By Mohd Farhaan Shah The Star/Asia News Network Sunday, May 19, 2013 JOHOR BARU - A group of parang-wielding men stormed a police station in Labis, about 150km from here, and attacked a man who had earlier rescued a constable. Policemen rushed to help the victim and arrested the five intruders in the 11am incident yesterday. They also seized four machetes. Earlier, it is learnt, one of the suspects had stopped a car carrying the constable, his wife and two friends along the Labis-Segamat trunk road. When the policeman got out of the car, one of them slashed him in the back. One of the policeman's friends quickly pulled him back into the car and they sped towards the Labis police station, several kilometres away. The five suspects followed in another car and entered the police station where they started to attack the constable's friend. Johor CID chief Senior Asst Comm Datuk Dr Hashim Haron said the victims, in their 40s, had been admitted to the Segamat Hospital to treat their slash wounds. "The five suspects are aged between 30 and 40," he said. SAC Dr Hashim said the incident might have been due to an old grudge or personal problems between the constable and one of the suspects. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear May 20, 2013 Author Share May 20, 2013 By the way, staying in a condo up north does not guarantee you of safety Security guards 'chopped up like meat' at Cheras condo 10 1 0 The Star/Asia News Network Sunday, May 19, 2013 KUALA LUMPUR - Three security guards were slashed with machetes and "chopped up like meat" at a condominium in Cheras here. Four foreign guards were on duty at the condominium when two men wearing motorcycle helmets attacked the guard- house of Vistaria Residency condominium at 7.30am yesterday. One of them escaped unhurt. Resident association chairman Bruce Tan, 31, said this was the second attack on the guards in the past month. "The previous attack was not so serious. They only punched a guard and broke the window. "The attack this time was so horrifying. I watched the CCTV recording and saw the guards being chopped like they were meat," he said. A resident coming back after buying breakfast was among the first to witness the gruesome sight of the three guards lying in a pool of blood in the lift lobby. "When I went out at about 6.50am, everything was fine. "But when I came back, I noticed the windows of the guardhouse was smashed. I wanted to park my car but a guard told me to run away because there were thieves in the compound," said the resident, who declined to be named. City CID chief Senior Asst Comm Datuk Ku Chin Wah said the victims were in stable condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 Wtf Labis is my mum's hometown and I go back there for every CNY. Anyone who has been there will know it is a amazingly serene and peaceful small town where almost everyone knows everyone. Whats happening? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 let's see if opposition johor can stem crime. that is one reason bn lost, crime rates, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 So fierce sia, nothing to do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 By the way, staying in a condo up north does not guarantee you of safety Security guards 'chopped up like meat' at Cheras condo 10 1 0 Why leave a BIG gap ????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 very hiong sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 Police station kana attack and policemen on duty never fires back ... Something more to it .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear May 20, 2013 Author Share May 20, 2013 let's see if opposition johor can stem crime. that is one reason bn lost, crime rates, BN did not lose Johor. In fact, UMNO wins is bigger than in the past elections. The one who lost is MCA, who lost big and is a Chinese based party. Penang is under DAP but I seriously do not see much improvement in safety and security for the last 5 years. 2 weeks ago a hitmen even shot dead 1 or 2 Malaysians in Bukit Tambun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 BN did not lose Johor. In fact, UMNO wins is bigger than in the past elections. The one who lost is MCA, who lost big and is a Chinese based party. Penang is under DAP but I seriously do not see much improvement in safety and security for the last 5 years. 2 weeks ago a hitmen even shot dead 1 or 2 Malaysians in Bukit Tambun. are you trying to stir things here with the political aberrations? Like what we have mandated here, NO POLITICS if this does not stop, you will be banned! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 Police station kana attack and policemen on duty never fires back ... Something more to it .. in some country, when the gunman took the whole bus of hostage, the police can even go up to chat and laugh with the gunman -_- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 Police station kana attack and policemen on duty never fires back ... Something more to it .. haha no bullet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 in some country, when the gunman took the whole bus of hostage, the police can even go up to chat and laugh with the gunman errrrr......... some or one country ... I know one with special forces trained in 'Yin Yang Zhi' . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 few years ago, same incident happen in Kedah where the police armoury was raided and numbers of M16 stolen .... was recovered weeks later but with confrontations & death ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 errrrr......... some or one country ... I know one with special forces trained in 'Yin Yang Zhi' . my bad, it was only THAT country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 are you trying to stir things here with the political aberrations? Like what we have mandated here, NO POLITICS if this does not stop, you will be banned! when come to this topic, you can play devil, pattern more than my badminton [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 Police station kana attack and policemen on duty never fires back ... Something more to it .. Their polisman stationed in those small stations damn greedy and jialat one. Open fire must write report, if nobody bribes them I dun think they will even pick up a pen to write anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear May 20, 2013 Share May 20, 2013 Malaysia need a Cultural Revolution and The Great Leap Forward to bring it nation to the next level With BN for the next 5 years the country will not make any improvement It'll only back track Malaysia to into the 70s era, now that they are already living in the 80s I used to visit Malaysia for a short get away every long weekend, but as of now i had no plan, the security is very bad now and the government promote racism I'm bringing my money to Thailand for a short get away instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...