TVT Supercharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Huh?? U mean asking me how to verify we are local?? Wa your question suddenly sb chim, I got to think twice then reply Hahaha What I'm saying is locals can always buy the 50% ticket n sell to tourist n earn.....who will check? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 What I'm saying is locals can always buy the 50% ticket n sell to tourist n earn.....who will check? Maybe ticket colour different and they check at the entry zone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 What I'm saying is locals can always buy the 50% ticket n sell to tourist n earn.....who will check? Verify with ID?? Others can do it, why can't we?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Maybe ticket colour different and they check at the entry zone? You can get a local to buy the ticket, then pass it to the foreigner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Verify with ID?? Others can do it, why can't we?? We cannot discriminate between tourists and locals mah. Later tourists not happy, tourism dollars fall how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Verify with ID?? Others can do it, why can't we?? Will they ask for ID? I never seen them do so..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Will they ask for ID? I never seen them do so..... Bro price the same , no need ID mah We cannot discriminate between tourists and locals mah. Later tourists not happy, tourism dollars fall how? Hahaha I got u Maybe ticket colour different and they check at the entry zone? That should be what the other countries are doing ba You can get a local to buy the ticket, then pass it to the foreigner. Entry point verify lo Will they ask for ID? I never seen them do so..... Bro, imagine u go club at 15 yo. Do u produce ID get chop go in? Can a 21 yo purchase ticket and pass to underage to go in?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Bro, imagine u go club at 15 yo. Do u produce ID get chop go in? Can a 21 yo purchase ticket and pass to underage to go in?? U don't get my point lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 U don't get my point lah.... Oops my bad bro, pls kindly elaborate hahaha paisay Aiya I jus mean our goven treat us the same as others But other garment gives better privilege to their citizen lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Will they ask for ID? I never seen them do so..... they will ask for ID if going for concessionary tickets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Tot of planning a river safari for my boy so I search for reviews Only to find that parking is ex so is entry fee which I really hate abt Sg Some countries got lower priced tickets for locals n slightly higher priced for tourist which I personally support That's y Singaporeans love to travel but seldom visit own attractions!!!! And parking can be free ..... Just dun feel at home Did you check carefully? Buy online, use locally issued credit card, you get discounts (20%, etc depending on which place you go, Gardens by the Bay for e.g. show OCBC plus Passions card get further discounts) If you have senior citizen (Singaporean or PR), there is 50% off. Free parking .. a bit hard lah. You cannot compare OZ and USA where land is not a problem. If want free parking, take taxi there lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Did you check carefully? Buy online, use locally issued credit card, you get discounts (20%, etc depending on which place you go, Gardens by the Bay for e.g. show OCBC plus Passions card get further discounts) If you have senior citizen (Singaporean or PR), there is 50% off. Free parking .. a bit hard lah. You cannot compare OZ and USA where land is not a problem. If want free parking, take taxi there lor Technically got "free parking". Just parallel park along the road leading up to the zoo car park, it's a common sight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Technically got "free parking". Just parallel park along the road leading up to the zoo car park, it's a common sight. Very good. Then bubbleblueman can go River Safari liao. Tickets at local prices and free parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Did you check carefully? Buy online, use locally issued credit card, you get discounts (20%, etc depending on which place you go, Gardens by the Bay for e.g. show OCBC plus Passions card get further discounts) If you have senior citizen (Singaporean or PR), there is 50% off. Free parking .. a bit hard lah. You cannot compare OZ and USA where land is not a problem. If want free parking, take taxi there lor U dun get what I mean lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
allthingscar 2nd Gear December 16, 2018 Share December 16, 2018 Hi , Just went to the river safari today. so jus wanna share a video i made there. enjoy ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...