Mancini Sacked

VellfireS

On 5/14/2013 at 2:57 AM, Ingenius said:

agree, i dislike him for being arrogant also. he already has such a strong team already still want to complain, and never take personal responsibility for failures. good riddance, i was hoping for this since some time ago.

Ya the way he talks is like he expects his first 11 to consists of Messi and Ronaldo and aguero should be on the bench...

siao... i am actually quite puzzled they stuck to him for so long...

hahahaha

On 5/14/2013 at 2:56 AM, Calvin79 said:

Mario as it appears has a problem of not creating problems...

and Mancini it appears likes to highlight problems...

hahaha i would think if it was Jose... he most likely would have taken on all the attention on himself to save Mario from the press...

i think Mancini needs to work alot on his Man management skills...

Mourinho described Balotelli as ' unmanageable

On 5/14/2013 at 1:13 AM, Alim said:

In the modern game, no one can last as long as SAF.

True that.. hope Sir A.W can last that long..

On 5/14/2013 at 3:10 AM, Ingenius said:

we are looking forward. [laugh]

On 5/14/2013 at 3:09 AM, Picnic06 said:

more solid then the last ... [sly]

LOLS.. I see a lot are camping for more.. [rolleyes][laugh]

On 5/14/2013 at 2:48 AM, Ingenius said:

This mancini kept complaining to the public that the club didnt buy new players to explain his failures, was courting trouble. no one should ever humiliate his boss . Bye Mancini, enjoy your $10mil severance fee.

On hindsight, I reckon Mancini wants out, his constant complaining of not getting new players was unheeded and there he was, getting his million sacked clause, he does not see eye to eye with his boss, thy are famous for hiring and sack, even if you get the results, always not satisfied.

I can count more than 10 managers being sacked by the club since day 1...

Who is next ? M.P. he may be outstanding in Spain, not necessary so in EPL

  On 5/14/2013 at 3:14 AM, Celicar said:

Last season's title was more a fluke than a result of being deserved champions if you ask me.

agreed. on recent track record when do you see man u surrender 8 point lead at such late stage of the league? and top it up with man u losing to man city in such critical stage of the encounter.

not forgetting man c were trailing to qpr on the last day of the competition.

machini must be the only manager who keep winning and still get sack!

happened to him @ inter, happened again at shitty!

seems that when u invested big $$, u must win the home title, win the champs lge, let the youngsters play and progress to the min the semis of the cup competiton.

then u must por the players, por the owners... else u r fired!

patience is not there anymore... Pool Managers are lucky!

On 5/14/2013 at 3:00 AM, Joseph22 said:

cannot say like that also. dont forget, building up a squad or club for long terms is also essential to be define success. he had manager to revived the club 3 generation.

those who win with multiple clubs one, dont know if they can build up a club that last long or not.

But tats not how management sees it. Look at del bosque, he build up real madrid, won la liga, champions league n got fired. Now he won world cups with spain. His talent went to different places, same for mourinho.

Todays management dun tolerate long term. Saf would not survive today if he goes a season or two trophyless. So looking at Moyes, his future is probably doom

His sacking should not come as a surprise. I think it is no exaggeration to say he is one of the worse football coach to manage a Top 4 BPL side. His record in the champs league from Inter to City is appalling and the two consecutive first round exits in champs league (the worse was this season when the team is without even a single win in the grp stage) have also caused City seeding to drop even further from 2nd pot to 3rd pot. And the ease in which Man U wrest the title back from them makes him look bad indeed after 3 yrs in charge and the signings they have had. And what takes the cake is that he is constantly complaining of not landing his desired targets such as RVP as one of the main reasons for his failure when he has blown over 150million worth of transfers since his took over. Totally not justifiable.

Edited by Damienic

On 5/14/2013 at 3:49 AM, Damienic said:

His sacking should not come as a surprise. I think it is no exaggeration to say he is one of the worse football coach to manage a Top 4 BPL side. His record in the champs league from Inter to City is appalling and the two consecutive first round exits in champs league (the worse was this season when the team is without even a single win in the grp stage) have also caused City seeding to drop even further from 2nd pot to 3rd pot. And the ease in which Man U wrest the title back from them makes him look bad indeed after 3 yrs in charge and the signings they have had. And what takes the cake is that he is constantly complaining of not landing his desired targets such as RVP as one of the main reasons for his failure when he has blown over 150million worth of transfers since his took over. Totally not justifiable.

I believe..the loss to Wigan was the Sheikh's last straw..

  On 5/14/2013 at 2:50 AM, Calvin79 said:

ya complain so much but looking at the bench...

1)Richards

2)Dzeko

3)Javi martinez

4)jack rodwell

Honestly... i cannot think of any bench stronger than that of MC...

good for him to go... he behaves arrogantly even towards his own players...

That u will never see from a top club manager...

maybe he wants his bench to be filled with Messi, Ronaldo, Xavi, Ibrahimovic, Gotze and Ribery?

  On 5/14/2013 at 3:43 AM, Felipe said:

But tats not how management sees it. Look at del bosque, he build up real madrid, won la liga, champions league n got fired. Now he won world cups with spain. His talent went to different places, same for mourinho.

Todays management dun tolerate long term. Saf would not survive today if he goes a season or two trophyless. So looking at Moyes, his future is probably doom

best manager are not decided by management hor.

seriously...lose to wigan in fa cup?! wigan is likely to relegate n mancity lost to them?

i owner i also dulan