What is a good affordable MPV to get?

Which is better?

2-3-2 or 2-2-3 for 2 child seats

It depends. A lot of MPVs claim 3 seats in middle row when its really 2 + one lump of cushion.

Only the grand picasso, peugeot etc has 3 equal seats in 2nd row. Works for me with twins - mummy in centre comfortably and one child seat on each side.

Furthermore when the child seats are not in place, easier for people to just sit in the second row than crawl into the third row.

Edited by Yattokame

no way odyssey can reach this number. even with very light foot.

Thats what he claims. He was driving an axio when he came to view my car.

Unrealistic expectations lah some people. Want the conti feel but also want jap economy.

ah! makes sense.

Yeah need the mummy behind to gaotim the kids [:p]

father is chauffer

If the older kid is independent, then can stagger.

Like what my friend does, 1 car seat in 2nd row and another in 3rd row.

i was also looking at the sienta.. test drove it.. but found that it is not functional for my needs cos on weekends, i need to ferry 4 adults (excl myself) and leave 2 seats for child seats.

Wished I had the budget for alphard but i didn;t want to take a new loan after trading in my old car so picked the trajet. $40+K only.

welcome to owing a trajet... do visit http://www.clubhyundai.org too for trajet discussion :)

me too, alway need to ferry 4-5 adult + 2 kid in child seat during the weekend.

enjoy the ride!!

It depends. A lot of MPVs claim 3 seats in middle row when its really 2 + one lump of cushion.

Only the grand picasso, peugeot etc has 3 equal seats in 2nd row. Works for me with twins - mummy in centre comfortably and one child seat on each side.

Furthermore when the child seats are not in place, easier for people to just sit in the second row than crawl into the third row.

trajet is 2-3-3.

the 2nd row also has 3 equal seats.

3rd roll also can sit 3 adult ....... not those big big one though lol

trajet is 2-3-3.

the 2nd row also has 3 equal seats.

3rd roll also can sit 3 adult ....... not those big big one though lol

Yup trajet also! Spacious and sturdy. Hows the FC?

I guess about 8km/l bah. I have never checked nor calculated. No point, buy liao might as well enjoy it. The way to achieve better FC with Trajet is really have to be light-footed when moving off cos it's damn bloody heavy. When moving off the lights, even lorry/vans can leave me in their shadows :D

Edited by Othello

Agree for the odyssey. Nice drive n centre of gravity is low so very stable.

Jus dun like the side door as too difficult to enter 3rd row if park between 2 cars. Still prefer sliding doors.

I guess about 8km/l bah. I have never checked nor calculated. No point, buy liao might as well enjoy it. The way to achieve better FC with Trajet is really have to be light-footed when moving off cos it's damn bloody heavy. When moving off the lights, even lorry/vans can leave me in their shadows :D

Hahaha.... That is so so true.. Lorry n van have been over taking too during moving off hahaha

That the trade off for this mpv.

My FC is ard.8km/l too..

i was also looking at the sienta.. test drove it.. but found that it is not functional for my needs cos on weekends, i need to ferry 4 adults (excl myself) and leave 2 seats for child seats.

Wished I had the budget for alphard but i didn;t want to take a new loan after trading in my old car so picked the trajet. $40+K only.

if u need to do grocery the last row have to be used. Bo pian i budget and this car suits my family, now i have a baby i get one seat less. If i can will get Mazda Biante.

Mazda Biante good meh? My friend have one....and he told me the whole of SG not more than 10 Biantes on the roads.... [laugh]

i read somewhere biante or other model of mazda that model level is between mazda 5 and 8 will come to singapore this 2013.

can wait until that happen to have more option