Yattokame 4th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 enjoy your new ride! Haha thanx....hope alfa comes up with something nice ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 (edited) Which is better? 2-3-2 or 2-2-3 for 2 child seats It depends. A lot of MPVs claim 3 seats in middle row when its really 2 + one lump of cushion. Only the grand picasso, peugeot etc has 3 equal seats in 2nd row. Works for me with twins - mummy in centre comfortably and one child seat on each side. Furthermore when the child seats are not in place, easier for people to just sit in the second row than crawl into the third row. Edited May 14, 2013 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 no way odyssey can reach this number. even with very light foot. Thats what he claims. He was driving an axio when he came to view my car. Unrealistic expectations lah some people. Want the conti feel but also want jap economy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 Ford smax ecoboost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 ah! makes sense. Yeah need the mummy behind to gaotim the kids father is chauffer If the older kid is independent, then can stagger. Like what my friend does, 1 car seat in 2nd row and another in 3rd row. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 i was also looking at the sienta.. test drove it.. but found that it is not functional for my needs cos on weekends, i need to ferry 4 adults (excl myself) and leave 2 seats for child seats. Wished I had the budget for alphard but i didn;t want to take a new loan after trading in my old car so picked the trajet. $40+K only. welcome to owing a trajet... do visit http://www.clubhyundai.org too for trajet discussion :) me too, alway need to ferry 4-5 adult + 2 kid in child seat during the weekend. enjoy the ride!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 It depends. A lot of MPVs claim 3 seats in middle row when its really 2 + one lump of cushion. Only the grand picasso, peugeot etc has 3 equal seats in 2nd row. Works for me with twins - mummy in centre comfortably and one child seat on each side. Furthermore when the child seats are not in place, easier for people to just sit in the second row than crawl into the third row. trajet is 2-3-3. the 2nd row also has 3 equal seats. 3rd roll also can sit 3 adult ....... not those big big one though lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 trajet is 2-3-3. the 2nd row also has 3 equal seats. 3rd roll also can sit 3 adult ....... not those big big one though lol Yup trajet also! Spacious and sturdy. Hows the FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 (edited) Yup trajet also! Spacious and sturdy. Hows the FC? I guess about 8km/l bah. I have never checked nor calculated. No point, buy liao might as well enjoy it. The way to achieve better FC with Trajet is really have to be light-footed when moving off cos it's damn bloody heavy. When moving off the lights, even lorry/vans can leave me in their shadows Edited May 14, 2013 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 Ya thats why trajet was selling like hotcakes back then. Very capable people mover. A lot of space and good configuration. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 Trajet can squeeze in 2+4+4 adults if wanted... 10 seater! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cooliechang Clutched May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 Agree for the odyssey. Nice drive n centre of gravity is low so very stable. Jus dun like the side door as too difficult to enter 3rd row if park between 2 cars. Still prefer sliding doors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 I guess about 8km/l bah. I have never checked nor calculated. No point, buy liao might as well enjoy it. The way to achieve better FC with Trajet is really have to be light-footed when moving off cos it's damn bloody heavy. When moving off the lights, even lorry/vans can leave me in their shadows Hahaha.... That is so so true.. Lorry n van have been over taking too during moving off hahaha That the trade off for this mpv. My FC is ard.8km/l too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 i was also looking at the sienta.. test drove it.. but found that it is not functional for my needs cos on weekends, i need to ferry 4 adults (excl myself) and leave 2 seats for child seats. Wished I had the budget for alphard but i didn;t want to take a new loan after trading in my old car so picked the trajet. $40+K only. if u need to do grocery the last row have to be used. Bo pian i budget and this car suits my family, now i have a baby i get one seat less. If i can will get Mazda Biante. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 if u need to do grocery the last row have to be used. Bo pian i budget and this car suits my family, now i have a baby i get one seat less. If i can will get Mazda Biante. Mazda Biante good meh? My friend have one....and he told me the whole of SG not more than 10 Biantes on the roads.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonathan409 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Author Share May 15, 2013 is the VW 1.4 DSG problem solved with the touran? cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speak_listen Neutral Newbie May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Mazda Biante good meh? My friend have one....and he told me the whole of SG not more than 10 Biantes on the roads.... i read somewhere biante or other model of mazda that model level is between mazda 5 and 8 will come to singapore this 2013. can wait until that happen to have more option Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 a lot of good points here brought up by family men! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...