Lift in multi-storey carpark drops suddenly

Ender

lift not installed properly or cheapo lift used? i thought modern lifts have safeguards against such mishaps?

CB town council trying to smoke it's way out??? saying the ppl inside lying ar? knn

I guess the installation should be proper, could be the maintenance.

Over ran meant the lift exceed the landing distance. Sounded much less servere.

If lift drop, more like poor maintenance or worse due to neglect.

I also thought they have some kind of 'bu lake'' will be engage as fail safe..

Think its the 'bu lake' that cause the lift to stop suddenly. Meant 'bu lake very jiat.

Maybe Town Council Testing the magical black out,

Lift Plunge...... "Lights off" --- "Light On" Eh no la.. Lift over ran. never plunge. [:p]

This Mrs Lim is a lawyer leh. I really don't think they will try too many funky steps to push the blame away.

Lawyer have many types, if she is like Mr.Subas type of criminal defencing lawyer, then Town council better think trice to utter Elite Standard Word ! :angry: [whip]

I hope she will stands out to whip the responsible TC [whip][sly]

Call it what it wants, lift didn't work the way it should and someone injured = PAY!!

You don't talk like our Elite's leh....Pay And Pay ! They'd already makes so many Singaporeans asset rich but cash poor [bigcry]

I guess you're refering reasonable "Compensation" [nod][confused]

You don't talk like our Elite's leh....Pay And Pay ! They'd already makes so many Singaporeans asset rich but cash poor [bigcry]

I guess you're refering reasonable "Compensation" [nod][confused]

Compensation also pay. Amitaba.

"A spokesman for the Tanjong Pagar Town Council said preliminary investigations revealed that the lift did not plunge.

She said: "In fact, it (the lift) overran the level.."

Lift Plunge now become Overran??? Over ran can break a man's leg??

I think next time the bus better not over-ran the bus stop, otherwise the passengers might get broken limbs... [laugh]

Looks like their English Vocabulary getting more and more tok kong... Flooding -> Ponding, Plunge -> Over ran,

Lets call a spade a spade la... for heaven's sake

The more you try to obfuscate the truth, the more light is shone on the lie... :angry:

Overran with an acceleration of g. -_-

whoa!!! like this one :blink::blink: scary man :wacko::blink:

This one no good. Must pay money.

U go chin swee road take e hdb lift get more thrille n its FREE.

Best part hdb might even pay u money. Hahaha [laugh]

I thought these sort of happenings, are in 3rd world countries. It seems happening here very often. [laugh] [laugh]

I tot sg is also 3rd world?

Only ministers pay is outerspace.

i've never fully trusted lifts.

Nowadays compared to my childhood, they work a lot better.

in the 80s and early 90s, some HDB lifts will not land correctly in line with the doors every now and then [dizzy]

That time u were much fatter than u r now.

I also thought they have some kind of 'bu lake'' will be engage as fail safe..

SG ty say got everything but when something happen....ty say it not working.

I wonder if really hv all those failsafe devices or not?