Calling Mahjong Fans

Scion

yah, i know some people play this rule... where 13 yao can snatch zi mo (declared)

but most dun play this rule, at most snatch am gong

that's why must agree the rules first before playing, to prevent conflicts

maybe should ask ah gong to set the rule :D[laugh]

what i mean is there are 2 sets of rules

1. a player automatically wins if he gets 3 sets of 发财 紅中 白板. the remaining tiles chapalan also never mind

2. a player only wins da san yuan only if 发财 紅中 白板 are part of his winning hand

these kind of limit cards no need play le. u win immediately.

BUT. u must close the rest of the cards in your hand

how about 庄家 opens his cards and get 8 flowers + 4 animals + 1东 + 1南

after topping 12 more tiles, he receives 3东, 3南, 4西 and 2北

so he gang 东, 南 and 西, and top up another 2北 + 1发财

he gang 北 and top up another 发财

and game

the winning hand is 八张花 + 大四喜 + 字一色 + 十八罗汉 + 杠上杠胡 + 天胡

total 65 tais

now that is legendary [laugh] [laugh]

can immediately an gang meh?

Only 13 wonder can snatch from gang. Normal game cannot.

can lah, snatch gang plus 1 tai...

u pong already, den u bring in ur 4th tile, u gang, i snatch.

Just read from wiki, If win with 8 flowers, the player CANNOT open his hidden cards If the hidden cards are not a winning hand. Otherwise, considered "zha hu ". Make sense to me...

yah, u wan play realli strict u game le before openin ur tiles bring in the game tiles first, u open without tt game tiles oso consider zha fu. but i yet to see so demanding players before lah

where got such thing for type 1 one..Must hu with those cards then only win ma.... same goes for any other combi....

da san yuan win with 9 cards only.

u open everything with da san yuan but the other 5 card not complete = zha hu...

yah, u wan play realli strict u game le before openin ur tiles bring in the game tiles first, u open without tt game tiles oso consider zha fu. but i yet to see so demanding players before lah

open everything when it incomplete is zha hu... this is not demanding... it the basic rule leh...

u mean u got catch players like tt ah? usually i give chance nv say anything. alot players like to game le open tiles, den either slow in bringing the winnin tiles in or forget at all... u one serious player

these kind of limit cards no need play le. u win immediately.

BUT. u must close the rest of the cards in your hand

that's why i say the players must agree with the rules first before playing

the rules vary for different people, eg

- some play 2 dices, some play 3

- some "strict" one demand you to peng when you shout "peng"

for me, i respect the house rules

my aging back with disc degeneration cannot take the frequent bending and straightening....

you are right... I prob KO by midway... :D

Who wants to play this mahjong? 4 rounds confirm you KO [laugh] [laugh]

old people will get backache lah  [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

well at least we can confirm god of gamblers has no advantage in this version

Any self-confessed ardent mahjong player here looking to join a regular session every Friday ?  Need one leg preferably staying around North east zone.  Must be steady, good natured, have good game ethics, same as existing players.  Short of one as one regular migrated.  PM me for interview (pun intended), next game is this Friday (5 to 6 rounds).😁

3 minutes ago, Ingenius said:

Any self-confessed ardent mahjong player here looking to join a regular session every Friday ?  Need one leg preferably staying around North east zone.  Must be steady, good natured, have good game ethics, same as existing players.  Short of one as one regular migrated.  PM me for interview (pun intended), next game is this Friday (5 to 6 rounds).😁

Wah, Still got MJ club, too bad I cannot join. Haha

36 minutes ago, Ingenius said:

will there be an on line trial by majong? 😆

live telecast?