Calling Mahjong Fans

Scion

self-confessed mahjong fan here [:)]

have played mahjong for past 20+ years

had streaks of bad luck, but must say i have better luck in mahjong most of the time [nod]

usually play mahjong with friends and relatives (plus chit chatting sessions)

have witnessed some amazing games

- once a relative waited all 13 cards in 十三么... and very soon after waiting, he zi mo the winning card

- a friend collected all 8 flowers... max limit

- a friend gamed 清一色碰碰胡 2x consecutively

i myself have gamed some big ones too

人胡 1x

十三么 5x

字一色 1x

小四喜 1x

大三元 4x

四暗刻 1x

still looking to try 天胡, 十八罗汉, 九莲宝灯 and other special hands

who also love to play mahjong?

come, share your experiences

wash hand since the 2nd kid came out 13 years ago [:(] [:(]

suddenly lost interest few years ago.. dunno why...

九莲宝灯 is from arcade leh

got lot of variations in its name leh... also called 九子连环

[1][1][1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][9][9][9]

I play for 10 years. recently not interested anymore.

unless got play joker lol.

u so bo liao, remember Those big win. zzz

haha... memorable mah [laugh]

those special hands come once in a blue moon...

九莲宝灯 is from arcade leh

got lah.. if play unlimited in singapore mahjong terms.. will be 81 points.

1112345678999 same color

wait all card.

got lah.. if play unlimited in singapore mahjong terms.. will be 81 points.

1112345678999 same color

wait all card.

I din realise this set of cards can wait all cards until u mentioned... thanks..

last time can play from night till day break..

these days, play 1 round only, i start to feel restless at west wind.

prefer texas holdem now.

Edited by Chrispie

last time can play from night till day break..

these days, play 1 round only, i start to feel restless at west wind.

prefer texas holdem now.

most of my friends switching to texas as well, coz can accommodate more den 4 ppl

but honestly, texas can never beat the feeling of "feeling" the card especially when you "zhi mo"

having said that, you feel incredible satisfied when you won a big pot in texas, even more shiok when you 'cheat' the pot.. haha

Quit 5 years ago, too time wasting. last time bring baby there play and gonna change pampers on the mahjong table.

now rather spend more times with kid, once a month go casino for some roulette or table games .

Long time no play, the most memorable one for me is that i able to get all the flowers and win the game. The other 3 legs they all also damn big, either yi se or ping hu.

I din realise this set of cards can wait all cards until u mentioned... thanks..

remember its all card of same colour hor... [sweatdrop]

that is why wait for self eat. dont eat from table.

remember its all card of same colour hor... [sweatdrop]

that is why wait for self eat. dont eat from table.

dun eat from table, then eat from toilet bowl huh? [laugh] [laugh]