Used car price went up? How? How? How?

TJX

You can put whatever price you want...still will have low baller one lah. Just some low baller are straight forward...others will choot pattern nia.

Straight forward type will ask you to lower from the start...choot pattern one true colour will come out after test drive.

I tried to weed out those kachow one by asking them if the price is ok. If not ok, then no need to test drive liao. But still will kenna. I tried selling my own car twice...once managed to sell and the 2nd time...surrender...give the dealer earn...cos this chap come want to buy...but his loan application rejected. I LPPL...LPPL...back to square one.

But some seller want to price it with dealer pricing, but never provide any of the dealer services also. So both sides also got funny people la..

If between dealer and direct, if price difference for an 06/7 car got 3-5k difference, I will straight way go for the direct liao. Don't need pay for grooming / overheads. But if pricing too similar, wouldn't be protected by lemon law (correct? it only protect buyer from companies, not individual seller, right? Please correct me if wrong), and no extra assistance.

But some seller want to price it with dealer pricing, but never provide any of the dealer services also. So both sides also got funny people la..

If between dealer and direct, if price difference for an 06/7 car got 3-5k difference, I will straight way go for the direct liao. Don't need pay for grooming / overheads. But if pricing too similar, wouldn't be protected by lemon law (correct? it only protect buyer from companies, not individual seller, right? Please correct me if wrong), and no extra assistance.

Like I said...you can put whatever price you want...must have buyer too.

Seller may sometime put a premium price on their rides...maybe he has done a lot of stufff or go with goodies...so you never know...someone who likes what they see...they may just pay the price.

Lemon law I am not so sure if it covers private agreements...better you google and check what is covered in the actual act.

Seller may sometime put a premium price on their rides...maybe he has done a lot of stufff or go with goodies...so you never know...someone who likes what they see...they may just pay the price.

Lemon law I am not so sure if it covers private agreements...better you google and check what is covered in the actual act.

Lemon Law only covers B to C.

So private sellers will not be covered under Lemon Law.

Yep! Every seller of course wants a high selling price. But some are quite deluded. Met a lancer glx seller, car got into minor scrapes, never groom, got bird s--t on the car (park outside their landed property), and want a similar price to dealer, maybe less 1k or so. The engine not so good, and they also cannot assist with anything else, so I told my friend, go find other cars better.

Lemon Law only covers B to C.

So private sellers will not be covered under Lemon Law.

Thanks for the input on Lemon Law! [thumbsup]

Yep! Every seller of course wants a high selling price. But some are quite deluded. Met a lancer glx seller, car got into minor scrapes, never groom, got bird s--t on the car (park outside their landed property), and want a similar price to dealer, maybe less 1k or so. The engine not so good, and they also cannot assist with anything else, so I told my friend, go find other cars better.

Agree that some direct seller are asking dealer price.

Just keep calm and buy new cars can oreddy. [:p]

Yup, compare to 6 months ago, the new car price now is consider damn cheap liao.. [laugh]

but many dream to get back 2009 price ... $75K-ish for a 2L Camry ... :D

Yup, compare to 6 months ago, the new car price now is consider damn cheap liao.. [laugh]

I do see used car price drop a few thousands now. on the lookout for a 08/09 camry :D

I disagree, used car prices have either risen or at least maintained from last month..

Agree that some direct seller are asking dealer price.

If they provide similar service or do the paper work for me, I don't mind, just prefer to meet the actual seller than the dealers. But they don't so price should be correspondingly lower.

I disagree, used car prices have either risen or at least maintained from last month..

Yup, there hasn't been too much of movement in used car prices. Have noticed some reduced prices, those are probably for high end models that are sitting in the showroom for a long time...could also be those that dun move easily like high mileage, 3+ owners etc.

Many pple like myself oso thinking will come down by 2014/15

My boss tell me, it will only go up up n up

Cos their motive is to make singaporeans take public transport

City like hk oso very seldom majority got cars

Sg really tok kong, majority >21 got car Liao

My sis is one gd strawberry haiz

kind of agree with you that there is no reason for govt to soften the coe

1. high coe = high income

2. high coe = only the rich can drive (minority)

3. high coe = can say promote public transport

4. high coe = high inflation = can easily brush off saying if you are not buying a "new" car you are not affected

5. high coe = can say is an effective tool to control car population, high coe = less congestion ... LOL

high get higher .... it's not going to come down easily unless there is a HUGE trigger point like Lehman collapse or SARS that freak the world out

Many pple like myself oso thinking will come down by 2014/15

My boss tell me, it will only go up up n up

Cos their motive is to make singaporeans take public transport

City like hk oso very seldom majority got cars

Sg really tok kong, majority >21 got car Liao

My sis is one gd strawberry haiz