Dafansu Turbocharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 just wait, what goes up will come down!! [laugh] not with 6.9 million population ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 wat albenzie bro said is very true u dun buy car u wun die, they dun sell car they die. the magic trick is to wait. take bus mrt walk bmw if u have to now. When COE was high Car dealers: "COE so high, we cannot sell cars lower price, coz will lose money then close shop" When COE went down Car dealers: "Our stock was when COE was high, cannot sell low." Either way, they twist words until very zhai. Always say until very kelian, but one car dealer boss I know, drive GTR, another drive A6.. How are they kelian when they can afford way better cars than most of the population? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 if coe isnt ramped up by ADs, trade in values will drop, then nobody trade in then nobody can buy new car, so they all pakat to keep everything up or else d mkt stalls. Already u can see the empty floors at turf city etc. The measures confirm has affected used car mkt, so now im just waiting for next coe bid to finish as that i thk is d last rd of 6 bid non guaranteed buyers on high loan... no hurry just wait lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xpose Clutched June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 When COE was high Car dealers: "COE so high, we cannot sell cars lower price, coz will lose money then close shop" When COE went down Car dealers: "Our stock was when COE was high, cannot sell low." Either way, they twist words until very zhai. Always say until very kelian, but one car dealer boss I know, drive GTR, another drive A6.. How are they kelian when they can afford way better cars than most of the population? The bosses will tell you then, the GTR and A6 all second hand one not brand new, car plate new only, car going to scarp soon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 if coe isnt ramped up by ADs, trade in values will drop, then nobody trade in then nobody can buy new car, so they all pakat to keep everything up or else d mkt stalls. Already u can see the empty floors at turf city etc. The measures confirm has affected used car mkt, so now im just waiting for next coe bid to finish as that i thk is d last rd of 6 bid non guaranteed buyers on high loan... no hurry just wait lor. THy drive GTR and MAserati, all kenn choped and carroted by them, now enjoying the ride, dun U know ! THy did not closed lah, they re-group later . . . juz wait, thy go play hide and seek only, come back 3 monthblater with another new coy name, same person, same character and same face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 not with 6.9 million population 2011 was a slap. 2012 was a punch at the stomach. Still 6.9 million population? Then 2016 will be a kick at the groin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xpose Clutched June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 2011 was a slap. 2012 was a punch at the stomach. Still 6.9 million population? Then 2016 will be a kick at the groin. lol at the rate it is going, think 2016 is cut kkj liao loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 lol at the rate it is going, think 2016 is cut kkj liao loh And put inside pt cook double boil soup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ihave3Ballz 2nd Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 Some dealers up their used car prices as much as 10k after 2 month reprieve over 'cos they know it will be buyers market now. And buyers will ask for discount. 10k discount very big you know? Die, die, these people must insist on making the same ridiculous profits as before. I suggest potential buyers please do research before purchasing. Use the scrap value (since they already purchasing cars at scrap value!) as a gauge and work up from there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 The bosses will tell you then, the GTR and A6 all second hand one not brand new, car plate new only, car going to scarp soon.... The bosses always cannot be seen one.. And the one with GTR still got other nice cars too.. Imagine two - three cars that range, how much his monthly outlay on cars? Maybe 10k+? So, how profitable is it for the boss? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ernestchewjiyang0908021996 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 Will used car market bring in more more parrallel import car from Japan I check with the used car market so model they don't sell like Honda jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 i saw an ad which states 28.8k. go down liao the person sell me 30.8. well, i didn't deal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Will used car market bring in more more parrallel import car from Japan I check with the used car market so model they don't sell like Honda jazz catch no ball. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Was looking at aGS300 last month at advertised price of $115k. Was thinking of waiting aft the 60 days full loan grace period before I check it out as I think price should come down. Juz went in to check and found dealer up the price to $125k!!!! What is happening???!?! R they trying to chop carrot on last min shoppers?? Buyer will always want to buy low...and seller wanna sell high. Who wins depends on who can tahan lor. dealer cannot and wont hold on to the car for long period... 1) Its depreciating in their lot while waiting for buyer. 2) usually they take OD and the interest eats into their bottom line every month. 3) Opportunity Cost So wait it out if you can...but if there is another buyer who wanna buy at that price...then too bad lor. Just dun expect dealers to bend over to your price...unless they are very very very desperate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shelltoxin 1st Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 within a period of 60 days the dealers cleared almost 6000 cars, there maybe a shortage of used car in the market. now the dealers have to replenish their stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 (edited) don't give chance to used car dealer when they take in your old car ... talk until your car is a piece of junk ... take in your car is like doing national service when they sell you used car ... talk until it's the best deal in town including jb and batam Edited June 10, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Agree. Don't give chance. Don't even need to pay extra nowadays - just wait. There's tons of dealers - if don't buy from the first, can always buy from the second. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 60 days over. 1st weekend almost over. Have prices for 2nd hand cars soften? No looks like more ppl going for 2nd hand cars ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...