TJX Turbocharged May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Was looking at aGS300 last month at advertised price of $115k. Was thinking of waiting aft the 60 days full loan grace period before I check it out as I think price should come down. Juz went in to check and found dealer up the price to $125k!!!! What is happening???!?! R they trying to chop carrot on last min shoppers?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Was looking at aGS300 last month at advertised price of $115k. Was thinking of waiting aft the 60 days full loan grace period before I check it out as I think price should come down. Juz went in to check and found dealer up the price to $125k!!!! What is happening???!?! R they trying to chop carrot on last min shoppers?? Heard from my friend...the 2nd hand car dealer now is doing new tricks...donno if it is good to talk about it here..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Simple, up the price so that YOU will kancheong spider, so go there nego and he sell it at $115k to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Wait and see, dont be rush into buying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Simple, up the price so that YOU will kancheong spider, so go there nego and he sell it at $115k to you. Agree. When price down, ppl will wait for it to get lower. When price up, ppl will get kancheong and start chasing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 (edited) kancheong spiders are ought to be chopped ... used car dealer has no mercy .... chop chop chop ar sell the car to you liao ... next month ... close shop Edited May 7, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 (edited) Was looking at aGS300 last month at advertised price of $115k. Was thinking of waiting aft the 60 days full loan grace period before I check it out as I think price should come down. Juz went in to check and found dealer up the price to $125k!!!! What is happening???!?! R they trying to chop carrot on last min shoppers?? Now is a waiting game for cash rich buyers.. Since left only abt a mth or so for the 60days grace, of course they wanna chop the full loan buyers while they can ma.. Game starts aft the grace period.. Which dealer wanna hold on to a 3L car for a long time? They are losing $ on road tax, interest n a lot to park the car :) Unless u have a car to trade in.. Buy high, trade in high.. buy low, trades in low.. its a cycle thing.. Don't think most dealers are keen to take in trade in.. Most of them clearing stock I guess.. Don't think trade in price will be gd now.. Btw if anyone were to make a purchase now, discover gotten a lemon... N dealer already close shop.. Left wit LLST Liao.. Waiting perhaps is the betta option I suppose :) Edited May 7, 2013 by Leijasper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Now is a waiting game for cash rich buyers.. Since left only abt a mth or so for the 60days grace, of course they wanna chop the full loan buyers while they can ma.. Game starts aft the grace period.. Which dealer wanna hold on to a 3L car for a long time? They are losing $ on road tax, interest n a lot to park the car :) Unless u have a car to trade in.. Buy high, trade in high.. buy low, trades in low.. its a cycle thing.. Don't think most dealers are keen to take in trade in.. Most of them clearing stock I guess.. Don't think trade in price will be gd now.. Btw if anyone were to make a purchase now, discover gotten a lemon... N dealer already close shop.. Left wit LLST Liao.. Waiting perhaps is the betta option I suppose :) I don't think dealers will give you a good trade-in price now. Most likely paper plus body nia. So, you will still lose if you buy now even with a car to trade in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitro Neutral Newbie May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Agree. DON'T BUY now. Good things come to those who are patient. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexxor 1st Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 dont buy pls. if u really want to buy, buy new car, more worth the money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Yeap, used car dealers now only willing to take in paper value + body value. They don't dare take in at a profit to buyer liao. It's just too risky. I believe the used car prices will drop after the 60days exemption for stocks bought by the dealer before XX Feb is over. Just wait. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 used car dealers got : 1. kancheong dealers 2. not-kancheong dealers. used car buyers got : 1. kancheong buyers 2. not-kancheong buyers believe most dealers still selling on high side sniffing and targeting more the kancheong buyers....their higher prices indicates clearly that they have no interest in buyers who have some money on hand looking for good bargains.....for them at this moment, they are lagi happy if you are financially harddup as then they can earn more from the car price and loan. you know your personal finance best so you decide which used car buyer you are and which used car dealer you want to buy from...simple as that lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 yah looking for a 2nd car for mum, noticed that the prices are not going down.....guess will waiting still the grace period is over. anyway dun think it will cost that much to get a 2nd hand car for a few years usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 kancheong spiders are ought to be chopped ... used car dealer has no mercy .... chop chop chop ar sell the car to you liao ... next month ... close shop Like what you say very nice liao lor worse scenario, sell car to this bro next day close shop hahahahahaaa jk jk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cow28 Clutched May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Agree. When price down, ppl will wait for it to get lower. When price up, ppl will get kancheong and start chasing. Yeh, whenever I enquire about a car, the next day, the price will go up. Seems like most dealers using this technique. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ali_baba Neutral Newbie May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 maybe got people trying for loan la... asking for bank loan eg.. 110% bank loan only 85%. so maybe 85% is 110k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 Ya. So the solution is not to bother. Just wait it out. Frankly, many smaller car dealers are gonna to wind. Although I really do hope that the used car dealers in AML and The Grandstand don't be like SimLim Square, where one boss actually owns multiple shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear May 7, 2013 Share May 7, 2013 maybe got people trying for loan la... asking for bank loan eg.. 110% bank loan only 85%. so maybe 85% is 110k. these are very common... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...