Piyopico Supercharged May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Funny. Guys with pretty wife plus D cup will tell you looks and size not important. Gals with ugly but rich husband will say the same. Things people say...... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 (edited) True! Young and successful Mediacock actor buys and builds 5500 square feet house. No need university degree bro. In fact if he had graduated from NUS, he will probably earning $3k a month now and preparing to tio leetrenched next month. www.8days.sg/sceneandheard/celebrities/wanna-see-what-elvin-ng-s-bedroom-looks-like-8818696 Edited May 9, 2017 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Funny. Guys with pretty wife plus D cup will tell you looks and size not important. Gals with ugly but rich husband will say the same. Things people say...... ð Agreed... I would very much like to say "money not important"! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 you were drunk and furiously shaking yandao towkay @sunny 's hand i know because i was the waiter serving you the drinks mei ke ke hor you were drunk shaking T2's hands and mine thinking our hands smooth my hands rough rough did house chores & cooking last time and now 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 True! Young and successful Mediacock actor buys and builds 5500 square feet house. No need university degree bro. In fact if he had graduated from NUS, he will probably earning $3k a month now and preparing to tio leetrenched next month. www.8days.sg/sceneandheard/celebrities/wanna-see-what-elvin-ng-s-bedroom-looks-like-8818696 In fact, he did had a degree from NUS. You can do a search on google and his educational background will appear. So for him, its a combination of both degree and looks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 True! Young and successful Mediacock actor buys and builds 5500 square feet house. No need university degree bro. In fact if he had graduated from NUS, he will probably earning $3k a month now and preparing to tio leetrenched next month. www.8days.sg/sceneandheard/celebrities/wanna-see-what-elvin-ng-s-bedroom-looks-like-8818696 Wah say, long time no hear, bro! Basket, stopped inviting me to your hefner style pool parties since a few years back. How could you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Funny. Guys with pretty wife plus D cup will tell you looks and size not important. Gals with ugly but rich husband will say the same. Things people say...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged May 9, 2017 Share May 9, 2017 Hmmm......... when applying for jobs, can they remove the column "Highest Qualification Attained" .... The following persons have the highest abilities :- "Ah Long" the most qualified to be the 'Banker' "369", "Ang Soon Tong", "Ji It", as Head of security forces of their respective turf "Bookies" running Singapore Pool outlets Actually this is where most of our top guns lack. They were shielded from JC to General to Minister. So they may not even understand your lingo. That is why when you listen to some of these debate and the responses from these 'books bright' ministers, you know they are fogs in the well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 (edited) http://www.businessinsider.sg/europol-said-there-are-200000-cyberattack-victims-and-the-number-will-go-up-2017-5/?utm_content=buffer988d9&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer-bi&r=US&IR=T This guy got no degree, picked up skills on the job and he managed to stop the spread of malware.. So well, degree is not everything and on job skills is getting more important as compared to the past where employer placed more emphasis on degree.. Nowadays employers see less benefit of hiring degree vs non degree as it seems that the skills and knowledge gap has closed and sometimes non degree with little bit of skills can perform better then the one with degree.. For management job/role, no employer will hire young grad to be in management where they have not proved anything on their management skills. So end up they still need to prove themselves by working up the ladder.. Edited May 14, 2017 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged May 14, 2017 Share May 14, 2017 If the people are stupid enough to buy the line, they do not need a degree. If they are smart enough to get a degree, they will understand the wisdom. This transformable desperately need the degree. Govt scholars...can be so brilliant to be jiak Liao bee. So dangerous when the first generation of 白手起家 multimillionaires die out, these people are the transformers. They know the value of education, ergo degree , means so much more to them than distinctions and first class honours. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic May 31, 2018 Share May 31, 2018 Just heard a beri disturbing ad on national radio...the ad seems to dissuade singaporeans from upgrading and furthering their studies to get a degree..Wah biang, the pappies must be the only gahmen in this world to use taxpayers money to do ads and tell its own citizens not to upgrade and seek a better life..what is their intent?Is it becos they want FTs to lord over us? I cant think of any reason why any rational gahmen would do that?@nybody heard the same disturbing ad as me? Upon reading this post recently, and today reading on a research paper on how developing countries has been improving their education levels of their people and pushing for higher percentages of degree holders by reforming and improving their education system, so as to advance their workforce and bring their economies to the next levels, etc upper middle economy, I can't help but to ask this question here. Would you let yourself or your child to stop upgrading themselves and further their studies to get a degree? Let's say if finance and learning attitude is not a problem. With more and more developing economies upping their game to improve their education system and expanding their highly educated population to propel their economies further to the next levels, is it wise for Singapore to instead seeking for more of her people to lower their education levels and standards? Would you want yourself and your child to forsake the degree and the chance to upgrade your skills and knowledge set? Education plays a part in depicting Singapore success since the 1970s and 1980s and has raise the country global competitiveness. From that era, we have been building more primary and secondary schools, transformed kampung schools, and propelled our universities to high rankings. That research paper has given me the insight that developing countries are slowly catching up and we are letting our guard down with such curtailed encouragement. Farmers in developing nations are slogging their lives to get their children a degree. Americans whom have a zeal to learn, get the degree even they have to be in debt of student loans before they even started working. Would wanted to open a poll thread for that question but since RadX has opened this thread, I won't duplicate his. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged June 1, 2018 Share June 1, 2018 I am just a bit shell shocked to hear this type of ads from PAP using our tax money to fund this sort of propaganda. Granted, the ad on national radio didnt say explicitly not to upgrade oneself but the message is clearly there. Recently there were a few other radio ads which touched on how good it is to have FTs in the workplace but I wont contest that as there are some merits indeed to it but this particular one which subtly advises citizens not to upgrade clearly takes the cake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged June 1, 2018 Share June 1, 2018 (edited) Degree not important, it's how you do your job, your dedication, your drive, your willingness to work hard... Knn never hear them say the same about their own salary leh? Also.. why then import so many FT saying locals not qualified? Why sponsor so much to pay for foreigners to get degrees here? They really should STFU if they have nothing logical to say. Edited June 1, 2018 by Playtime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 1, 2018 Share June 1, 2018 actually they just didn't understand and dont know what is wrong. monkeys see, monkeys do. for thousands of years and have been proven, education is important. However, education and getting that certificate has a bigger meaning on what kind of education your received. if we are finding our educated students are not able to perform, then are we teaching the right stuff? Having an eye surgeon to be politician is giving good education? maybe he shoukd study political science and let other be a good doctor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged June 1, 2018 Share June 1, 2018 If we take humans as an evolving organism and that neural mapping is arbitary and luck of the draw. The formal education system being supposedly widely available is a template or ladder/tool. For example, Albert Einstein, without his studies, we would not have the big meeting in June. If he had to make his living as a labourer or even worse as an ah beng two bit drug dealer -- would atom bombs or nuclear device be available today? Maybe maybe not. Personal attacks are strange. Do the people actually know who they are or is it a calculated movement based on presentation. I agree i was like come on guy smile relax do not so tense. Everybody is watching and taking pictures. Education equips more skillsets and allows differentiation in coping mechanism. This world is cruel and i can for sure say that individuals who have achieved small success in their journey are not compassionate or wise. These people are the problem because they are the current middle management. They mess up the relationship between the senior mgmt and the ground. Why do we need foreigners to hild umbrellas for us? Its stupid and makes us soft. Who ordered this stupidity? The current middle management. The other thread talks about high pay for offices, it does not discuss the pay or benefits drawn by retirees? Do they have paid bodyguards and chauffeurs? Is it enough/adequate? Should the state pay? Make cents that past primary school shorts are 'normal' people? What happens when the state has a VITAL flaw? Colorectal backend management for other services 'inglorious' makan decisions? Tender on 'light' touch. Rebound tenderness +++. How to use driving skill on the road and to develop innate driving skill. Thats what anyone can ask, a competent provision of driving education. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged June 1, 2018 Share June 1, 2018 If we take humans as an evolving organism and that neural mapping is arbitary and luck of the draw. The formal education system being supposedly widely available is a template or ladder/tool. For example, Albert Einstein, without his studies, we would not have the big meeting in June. If he had to make his living as a labourer or even worse as an ah beng two bit drug dealer -- would atom bombs or nuclear device be available today? Maybe maybe not. Personal attacks are strange. Do the people actually know who they are or is it a calculated movement based on presentation. I agree i was like come on guy smile relax do not so tense. Everybody is watching and taking pictures. Education equips more skillsets and allows differentiation in coping mechanism. This world is cruel and i can for sure say that individuals who have achieved small success in their journey are not compassionate or wise. These people are the problem because they are the current middle management. They mess up the relationship between the senior mgmt and the ground. Why do we need foreigners to hild umbrellas for us? Its stupid and makes us soft. Who ordered this stupidity? The current middle management. The other thread talks about high pay for offices, it does not discuss the pay or benefits drawn by retirees? Do they have paid bodyguards and chauffeurs? Is it enough/adequate? Should the state pay? Make cents that past primary school shorts are 'normal' people? What happens when the state has a VITAL flaw? Colorectal backend management for other services 'inglorious' makan decisions? Tender on 'light' touch. Rebound tenderness +++. How to use driving skill on the road and to develop innate driving skill. Thats what anyone can ask, a competent provision of driving education. ...............U xibeh cheem 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic June 1, 2018 Share June 1, 2018 So the question is: Would you let yourself or your child to stop upgrading themselves and further their studies to get a degree? Let's say if finance and learning attitude is not a problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged June 1, 2018 Share June 1, 2018 I think the reasons for gov do advocate such move is workforce. We need a gd amount of working population to move our economy, retain productive and attractive for investment possibility. Pursue of higher qualification will delay the period a person can contribute to the workforce. As our birth rate continue to be low, such move will further shock the future working population. They will need to import more foreigners to plug the gap. It will create a Lose Lose situation for future gov. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...