Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 17, 2015 Share April 17, 2015 Hey bro. Berkeley Hotel not bad with this price but u won't feel it's a 5 star hotel. To me i think the most 4 star nia. The buffet breakfast is like our hawker centre(all singapore lang). Food is not bad too but 1 week eating the same food every morning u sure sian. The shopping next door is quite ok too. night time also got night market just outside the shopping centre. Amari watergate though it's old hotel but u can feel the 5 star staying there. Of so many hotel I stay before in bkk. I like most is amari watergate breakfast. And u won't see alot of singapore lang too. only no good is no wifi in room(don't know about now) Novotel next to platinum mall room very small I don't like. The rest near by watergate are mostly old hotel. Ksmm.... precisely because I know alot singapore lang.. that's why trying to find alternative hotel.... if not, I feel like I still in singapore lol I like Glow Hotel. Opposite Platinum mall and its pretty new. Its also right beside the famous Wantan noodle (It has a side door which when you exit, the stall is there) OF course there is Starbucks and McDonald. Thanks but glow not cheap... for 1 pax I feel bo hua... hehe Arnoma Hotel is walking distance to Platinum. Arnoma? Never hear of this hotel before.... Will check it out.... the less common the better... Ksmm ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged April 17, 2015 Share April 17, 2015 Anyone stayed aetas bangkok b4? 5 stars hotel but 4 stars priced. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 anyone can advise how much to change SGD to Thai Baht for 5 day 4 nite stay? No shopping , just sightseeing, eat and some drinks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francis-jack 6th Gear May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 anyone can advise how much to change SGD to Thai Baht for 5 day 4 nite stay? No shopping , just sightseeing, eat and some drinks. wat kind of food u will be eating ? roadside or restaurant? drinking in disco, pub or lounge? sightseeing or wat oso depend lor and oso how many person 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 wat kind of food u will be eating ? roadside or restaurant? drinking in disco, pub or lounge? sightseeing or wat oso depend lor and oso how many person 5 people , mostly street food and last day will be restaurant food. no piak piak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francis-jack 6th Gear May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 5 people , mostly street food and last day will be restaurant food. no piak piak. all adult ar or got gin na... 1.5k shld be more den enough i tink 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 5 people , mostly street food and last day will be restaurant food. no piak piak. my rule of thumb is approx $50 per day per pax. then usually bring Credit card / sg currency change just in case. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged May 20, 2015 Share May 20, 2015 If street food 30 per day will do. Still enough to go massage. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 23, 2015 Share May 23, 2015 anyone can advise how much to change SGD to Thai Baht for 5 day 4 nite stay? No shopping , just sightseeing, eat and some drinks. When are you gong to Bangkok? my sim card still have balance and the 3G only charging 2Bht/MB, expiring end June. 3 days I only used do up less than 50bht, cos most place have free wifi. Can go 7-11 top up maybe 50bht can hotspot for few phones. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 23, 2015 Share May 23, 2015 Good time to go Thailand. Exchange rate now, $1 to 25baht :) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear May 24, 2015 Share May 24, 2015 When are you gong to Bangkok? my sim card still have balance and the 3G only charging 2Bht/MB, expiring end June. 3 days I only used do up less than 50bht, cos most place have free wifi. Can go 7-11 top up maybe 50bht can hotspot for few phones. This week .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 25, 2015 Share May 25, 2015 going there in few days time and as recommended bt bros here, chose baiyoke and was told by friends not a good choice as its away from BTS. enlighten me... BTS is machiam orchard road while baiyoke is jurong east with gem, big box etc???? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 25, 2015 Share May 25, 2015 going there in few days time and as recommended bt bros here, chose baiyoke and was told by friends not a good choice as its away from BTS. enlighten me... BTS is machiam orchard road while baiyoke is jurong east with gem, big box etc???? BTS is one of the transport system above the ground. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 25, 2015 Share May 25, 2015 BTS is one of the transport system above the ground. yes that i understand, but the area it reaches are shopping malls. But not so for baiyoke where its considered a LRT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 25, 2015 Share May 25, 2015 I stay evergreen place 2 weeks ago... apartment style... 1 bts stop from siam bts... 2 stops from airport line if main purpose is shopping at pratunam then just stay near pratunam but that means go anywhere else is inconvenient because far from BTS.... I walked from pratunam back to my hotel once about 20-30mins but weather farking hot 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 25, 2015 Share May 25, 2015 yes that i understand, but the area it reaches are shopping malls. But not so for baiyoke where its considered a LRT? Better change hotel to those along BTS line if you intend to go places. The weather is no joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 25, 2015 Share May 25, 2015 Better change hotel to those along BTS line if you intend to go places. The weather is no joke. booked at a discount and cancel is a no-no. Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear June 2, 2015 Share June 2, 2015 Anyone been to ayuthaya? Heard the temple is very nice too bad my bkk trip didnt travel there "( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...