Thailand: 1 week Bangkok stay

Wallaw819

mine mainly will be makan and shopping........prob only visiting the 4-face buddha temple only...... ^_^

seriously other than shopping nothing to do in bangkok. unlike go HK hahaha even KL got more places to play

4th Gear

seriously other than shopping nothing to do in bangkok. unlike go HK hahaha even KL got more places to play

actually have lah....but need to travel out of Bangkok like Ayutthaya etc......but I've been to those places and I don't think my friends and my god-daughter would be interested in those......... [laugh]

ohh if KL itself got many places to play

4th Gear

ohh if KL itself got many places to play

I actually would prefer BKK to KL......... [:p]

to be honest, BKK look very chaotic to me, KL more neat and cleaner. but price and food wise BKK hands up!

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

4th Gear

to be honest, BKK look very chaotic to me, KL more neat and cleaner. but price and food wise BKK hands up!

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I also prefer BKK's food and prices, also the transport which I felt it's better than KL........and lastly, the 'playgrounds' available if a release of stress is needed........ [sly][laugh]

hmm maybe i can speak malay fluently compared to thai word hahaha thats why KL seems better to me. [:p]

thinking to go manila one day [cool]

4th Gear

hmm maybe i can speak malay fluently compared to thai word hahaha thats why KL seems better to me. [:p]

thinking to go manila one day [cool]

that's one place that I will not put as a holiday destination for me imho......... <_<

me too at first but seems next year is ideal as they are building tons of casinos in Manila, they gonna make 2nd macau in manila, worth to see i think but extra precautions measures need to be taken [laugh]

4th Gear

me too at first but seems next year is ideal as they are building tons of casinos in Manila, they gonna make 2nd macau in manila, worth to see i think but extra precautions measures need to be taken [laugh]

maybe 'cos manila I've been there a few times on business trips but KL and BKK not....... [:p]

4th Gear

oh hahaha hows manila? is it safe?

the macdonalds' also got armed guard with a pump-action gun, you say leh.........but most of their time they are busy stopping traffic so that the customers could park or reverse as well as opening the doors for the customers....... [laugh]

oh hahaha sounds so dangerous LOL

i super love Baiyoke Suite. check it out. below is Baiyoke wholesale market. can walk to skytrain. opp Platinum Mall, free shuttle bus from Baiyoke Sky (next door) to Siam Square and MBK. cant ask for more... and it's cheap!

Thot of trying out VIE Hotel on my next visit. Seems not bad reviews on tripadvisor. Any bros stayed there b4 and got FR?

i super love Baiyoke Suite. check it out. below is Baiyoke wholesale market. can walk to skytrain. opp Platinum Mall, free shuttle bus from Baiyoke Sky (next door) to Siam Square and MBK. cant ask for more... and it's cheap!

Sorry but i can't help disagreeing with your review.

Firstly, Baiyoke Suit/Sky/Boutique range of hotels are mediocre at best. The price you pay for is not worth it but it seems loads of singaporeans go there. There are cheaper and better furnished hotels in much better locations.

Secondly, Baiyoke range of hotels are nowhere near the BTS. The closest ones are about 1.3km down on main Petchaburi road or Chaturathit road i.e. Victory Monument station and Rachathewi station respectively. In fact i don't encourage hotel stay within the Pratunam area because its heavily congested. If you're going back to a hotel in that area, most taxis won't take you there during peak periods because of the jam.

The free shuttle buses are useless in peak periods thanks to the jam. But if you're contented with just shopping within the Platinum mall district then i guess its ok to find a hotel there.

Better areas include Sukhumvit soi 8 onwards.