RAV4 vs Forester vs CX 5 vs CR-V

Bismarck

I just collected my CX-5 about a week or so.

Go to Mazda Showroom and get the real prices (They do have a lot of different packages with different coe rebate level), it is much lesser than their list price.

Overall,

Interior of the car is acceptable. Nothing big deal. Normal things u get like leather seats etc....

Technology of the car is on par with conti. It is packed with bluetooth interface(music, telephone), comes with voice command(voice recognition to go thru the menu), gps, tire pressure check etc. Also, their luxury version do have more things packed on like blind spot detector and more.

Amazing fuel consumption. Did my first tank full at 50 Litres for 600Km. (I dun think you get this kinda fuel efficiency in any crossover!)

I am very happy to own this vehicle. Felt it worth every cents i paid for.

btw, this is my 7th vehicle and it is by far the best i have ever owned for the price tag.

Regards.

Yup, for CX5, please go down and understand more. Very good deals.

If you can push your budget higher by about 30k. U MUST try the murano.

I made the mistake of testing the Murano first, it is much more comfortable and spacious compared to CX5.

Thanks for your feedback on CX-5.

CX-5 with a more powerful engine would be nice, it really struggle to pick-up speed when step on it. Other than that, good handling, nice shape and good equipments.

agree the 2l engine not much pull, I feel slower than qashqai & crv 2.0, that's y prefer new forester.

the bose sound system also can't compare to Harman kardon in forester.

the main win is styling & built quality more premium.

I just booked the Forester 2.0XT today :-)

You should too, it's a power monster.

What color did you get? Bought from which dealer?

agree the 2l engine not much pull, I feel slower than qashqai & crv 2.0, that's y prefer new forester.

the bose sound system also can't compare to Harman kardon in forester.

the main win is styling & built quality more premium.

Most SUV in the market is 2L engine. But i always find due to the size of the SUV, 2L engine indeed cannot make it. At least should be 2.2L to 2.5L. But road tax is a killer.

If turbo no issue lah.

Lol, another CX5 owner. No wonder i get to see quite a few CX5 on the road, seems like this car still quite a popular choice.

actually.. what is SkyActiv? :ph34r:

Like the juke. :D

I look at the Joke.. I wonder how ppl willing to part with their $$ for an odd looking thing.. the front.. the back.. YUCKS.. -_-

That's why it is called a joke ma. :D But other then this odd looking joke, you also can find some other past model before, design also cannot make it and yet there are still people willing to part their money to buy them. [rolleyes]

HAHAHA.. true true.. Oh well.. some dishes.. not nice to eat also there are ppl who love it..

actually.. what is SkyActiv? :ph34r:

SkyActiv are their lastest technology,better economy,by reducing weight of the car,reduced fiction in the gearbox & engine.

Ohhh.. okay.. wow.. very innovative.. [thumbsup]

now all engines downsized to 1.4, 1.6, 1.8 n 2.0. choose those w turbo, though w turbo wear n tear comes earlier.

Mazda CX-5 is launching the 2.5L version, should be good.

road tax pricey... but have turbo even more shiok, though u won't boost much locally.