Recommend Dim Sum makan place

Windwaver

Any day that queue lesser? And they call by queue number or manually queue?

manually

Yeah lor. why waste time and money to those high class ex places?

its not only about the food..its the whole package of dining..the ambience, service, presentation and of course the food

Any feedback on kam boat at Orchard Parade hotel?

Din try their DimSum but other food quite nice... :wub:

Can try Yan Ting @ St Regis too...very nice...YummY [inlove]

Din try their DimSum but other food quite nice... :wub:

Can try Yan Ting @ St Regis too...very nice...YummY [inlove]

I frequent Yan Ting for dinner, but always curious about their dim sum.

Look like should give a try.

tat was a good place, but i heard standard dropped

the char siew bun sucks; meat n sauce felt stale when last tasted several yrs back.

Tim ho wan dim sum really quite good, esp the 4 heavenly king items. :D But you need to queue at least 1 hour in order to get a seat, and if you do not order at one go and seperate ordering, you need to wait very long!

yep great stuff there. I think 1 hour wait you mentioned is understatement. most folks I saw on my day waited at least 1.5 hours.

why no one mention Ban Heng dim sum buffet? only $15 if i remember correctly.

if u ask me whether taste good or not, it depend on how u feel when u take out ur wallet to pay the bill :D

u all very atas. I only can recommend swee choon along big jalan; just had supper few hrs ago, very shiok.

where is this big jalan?

4th Gear

where is this big jalan?

swee choon is opp the Mcdonald's at Jln Besar......

Ban Heng at Harbourfront - not bad. buffet style

Vivocity has "Black Society"

Raffles Hotel has Royal China - quite good also but not cheap.

tat was a good place, but i heard standard dropped

Used to be a good place. Haha. Everything used to be in order until more share holders come in to poke their noses into the business.

Peony Jade - Keppel Club.

Swatoh - Toa Payoh (not nice anymore)

Wah Lok

Updates on Swatoh.

Any reviews on Asia Grand Restaurant @ Odeon Towers?

Vivocity has "Black Society"

Raffles Hotel has Royal China - quite good also but not cheap.

黑社会 @ VivoCity dim sum is pedestrian at best..I only like their 流沙包 which is my favorite amongst all in Sinkapor..their Peking Duck is crispy but its not a dim sum dish..so to speak

Royal China @ Raffles Hotel has above average dim sum but the service is lacklustre & sluggish

Lei Garden @ Chijmes is above average in dim sum and excellent in service