Jkcs Neutral Newbie May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 Hi, may I ask what's the average servicing cost for 80K km mileage? I was quoted $400 over for - Engine oil @140 -ATF @120 - brake fluid with brake servicing@60 - Mitsubishi coolant @52 plus 20 for flushing is the price ok? appreciate any response any bros have workshop to recommend, pls PM me Thank you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heavenspirit Clutched May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 Hi, may I ask what's the average servicing cost for 80K km mileage? I was quoted $400 over for - Engine oil @140 -ATF @120 - brake fluid with brake servicing@60 - Mitsubishi coolant @52 plus 20 for flushing is the price ok? appreciate any response any bros have workshop to recommend, pls PM me Thank you Notice your engine oil abit ex. Is that normal rate for every service u done?Have u change the timing belt at 60k above? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 Hi, may I ask what's the average servicing cost for 80K km mileage? I was quoted $400 over for - Engine oil @140 -ATF @120 - brake fluid with brake servicing@60 - Mitsubishi coolant @52 plus 20 for flushing is the price ok? appreciate any response any bros have workshop to recommend, pls PM me Thank you What model is that?? 80 k should be doing timing belt if it's belt model more critical My ex lancer major service only ard 2/300$ Subaru parts more ex but I still managed keep it below 4/500 Get a trusted ws then u know what needs to replace Then get the stuffs from stockist that's where you can save a fair bit If you have the time n in budget But if you no time type of worker, then bopian have to let ws earn abit lor Hope it helps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 Timing belt change would include water pump too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 Actually if you service at agent it would cost at least $500+. But at agent, they have a long list of items which they service at 40k intervals including oil filter, air filter, brake oil and others I can't quite remember. I suppose this is what the manufacturer's recommend. Point is that for outside workshops they just do the standard servicing or anything you specifically request so that's why they are cheaper sometimes although admittedly the damn agents have a cut-throat pricing!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkcs Neutral Newbie May 2, 2013 Author Share May 2, 2013 thanks to all bro who replied :) i had my timing belt + pump replaced at around 50K+ Km mileage. I wouldn't know its condition now. EO is bizol brand, I know the price range for other brand is around $90 - $130. the atf at $120 is abit ex (pls dun call me a cheapo :P ) I go look look see see again cheers to all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heavenspirit Clutched May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 thanks to all bro who replied :) i had my timing belt + pump replaced at around 50K+ Km mileage. I wouldn't know its condition now. EO is bizol brand, I know the price range for other brand is around $90 - $130. the atf at $120 is abit ex (pls dun call me a cheapo :P ) I go look look see see again cheers to all My atf if bought from most ws, cost me $450 exclude labour, I import the atf cost me less than $300. If u find the atf import price not much different, then get from ws and save the hassle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 What model is that?? 80 k should be doing timing belt if it's belt model more critical My ex lancer major service only ard 2/300$ Subaru parts more ex but I still managed keep it below 4/500 Get a trusted ws then u know what needs to replace Then get the stuffs from stockist that's where you can save a fair bit If you have the time n in budget But if you no time type of worker, then bopian have to let ws earn abit lor Hope it helps Y not u recommend us the workshop which u go so we can all save some $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged May 3, 2013 Share May 3, 2013 Outside workshop major servicing are cheaper as they only top up the brake/power steering/auto tramission fluids. they don't drain and replace these fluids. Pay extra hundred bucks or so and service at agent for peace of mind. Insignificant amt considering car pricees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 3, 2013 Share May 3, 2013 Y not u recommend us the workshop which u go so we can all save some $$$ If u had read properly, it's stated that the big share Is saved from the parts u get yourself instead of getting from ws Any ws that allows u to bring ur parts will be cheap Mine is in sin ming If u keen, pm me, I sure share Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 3, 2013 Share May 3, 2013 I paied around 2k when I did my last 80k servicing for my Lancer evolution. I was told if done by a well known workshop which start with the letter G, (not sure if still around), will cost easily more than 3k, maybe 4k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkcs Neutral Newbie May 8, 2013 Author Share May 8, 2013 I was introduced to a free lance mechanic by my friend. today went to him to do servicing. it's incredible he has all the tools in his car e.g. jack and its stands, portable water pump and container etc etc. Overall very happy with his work because he do things very orderly and is well-organised and has good knowlegde, no rush at all and during the servicing. whatever he do, he will explain. I throw all noobs qns to him and he replied back in lay man term. the damage ($$$) is not as huge as the WS quoted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 I went back to borneo for 80k and cost me 300 dollars. Replace fuel filter outside at 250. If your car is timing chain, dont even need to replace the belt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crxzc 1st Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 how about 100k servicing?How much will it cost and how long,mine a subaru ts 07 model,thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear May 8, 2013 Share May 8, 2013 Outside workshop major servicing are cheaper as they only top up the brake/power steering/auto tramission fluids. they don't drain and replace these fluids. Pay extra hundred bucks or so and service at agent for peace of mind. Insignificant amt considering car pricees Suppose to be true, but how do u know they actually drain instead of also just top up when we can't see them working unlike outside workshops? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shunsuke1984 Clutched May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 My workshop told me they drain all the old transmission fluid out and top up the new fluid to at least 3.5 litres. They need to drain out the old fluid to see if the oil is dirty and if there are metal shelvings/debris (which may also lead to gearbox failure)... although i didn't ask to see the empty trans fluid can after its done... My Toyota CVT transmission change only at $108 include labor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...