Public transport business models

ShepherdPie

Management: All they care is more money flowing in to make their shareholders and themselves happy.

workers: Just do their job. Take orders from their supervisors.

Commuters: WTF!!!

Of course due to higher maintenance/operating cost. The last CEO who was able to generate profit was she cut down on maintenance/operating cost onotp of othe rreasons.

in fact, she told someone i know that she's just following her KPIs ie mainly to increase profits, so she said she is innocent, bo bian one............. who sets her KPIs??? WTF :D

btw, putting the safety of passengers/customers second or even lower than profits, what kind of concience are we talking about? elitist concience? [laugh]

Seriously , are they expecting CEOs that dont have transportation system background to run a successful public transport system possible. Put the right man at the right job. Restructure if current model is nit sustainable. Cut the middle mgmt , clean up the business processes, deploy latest technology in train maintenance. Lastly , pay the ppl that is providing the actual service what is due.

tell me what model is sustainable now?

Transport?

Housing?

Economic?

Blah blah blah...

Al not sustainable. Greed will consume us all.

[:(]

but hor smrt ceo general said their performance grade is B wor

Lost profit means lost big chunk of bonus for top mgmt. Ceo one month bonus how much?

to answer your ques.

From 2012 annual report, the ex CEO get about 18mth bonus worth 1,053 mil.

post-35887-1367654141_thumb.jpg

Come to think of it, we are paying people tens of thousands of dollars who cannot solve the problem while paying only $1200 a month to those whom we rely our safety in.

This is the double standard mindset of our nation (or at least the government). They believe certain group of people are extraordinary & must be pay very high in order to secure their services, & the rest of the 'untalented' people must be cheap, & expandable. Even though some of these job are critical & more important than many of the top job. For instance the technical team of people making sure the train are running in god condition.

This is similar to USA, where their CEOS are paid many hundreds, or even thousands times more than the average wage earners.

That's why we have one of the highest wage unevenness in the developed world. Its clear that we need higher wages for more higher position, but it may be too lopsided.

1 billion is revenue lah deh, only 80 million goes to the pocket.

how to answer to shareholders? you think they really concern about providing quality services to commuters?

just go back to government Linked company.

Privatised for what? Privatized liao all about profit only.

Each business model is subject to different regulations and involves different costs. A ridesharing service, for example, requires lower startup costs than a charter bus company. Assess your budget as well as your short- and long-term goals. Choose a type of business that aligns with your vision.

By the way, I am a new business owner and am just setting up my website for taxi  . Could you 
please check it out and tell me what you think? Thanks so much and good luck!

On 4/4/2024 at 11:29 AM, metalstream said:

Since when such survey would report passengers no happy with public transport? Even they say passengers not happy but overall they are still happy with such statement lo.

• Angry 1

Cannot eat and drink inside bus i know, but cannot bring dabao food on bus, this one first time i hear le. But i know durian cannot bring on the bus.