Chicken rice uncle gives NSF extra food for free

Ahtong

That's besides the point...think about it S'pore guys who serve NS during 1990 to 2012, what practical skills did you pick up in NS?

Im afraid i have to disagree with you. Back then I was a specialist in combat vocation. Yes the training has no directly practicality to my job. But the experiences I gained enabled me to mature faster, shouldering heavy responsible and experience people management skill. Skillset like planning for exercise in ensuring all SOP are in order, execution of machinery and yet ensuring the safety of my men, able to motivate my men and complete the exercise together, able to overcome all adversaries in meeting the exercise schedule.......and many more.....aren't those skills important in life? Share share leh, what was your vacation in the army. Many bros should be able to help you to recall and retrace the work/experience you have gained.

Edited by Rayleigh

I have always maintained that fulltime ns men should be paid more than last time when it was $200 to $300 . What is the range of allowance now for fulltime ns men ?

Im afraid i have to disagree with you. Back then I was a specialist in combat vocation. Yes the training has no directly practicality to my job. But the experiences I gained enabled me to mature faster, shouldering heavy responsible and experience people management skill. Skillset like planning for exercise in ensuring all SOP are in order, execution of machinery and yet ensuring the safety of my men, able to motivate my men and complete the exercise together, able to overcome all adversaries in meeting the exercise schedule.......and many more.....aren't those skills important in life? Share share leh, what was your vacation in the army. Many bros should be able to help you to recall and retrace the work/experience you have gained.

Yup, it wasn't the combat / technical skills that mattered, but learning to take responsibility, leading others, managing time and projects.

I think these were more important than the actual technical skills in practical day to day life.

Also learnt how to eat snake, 125, amongst others. And the most important rule of all.

Army's golden rule. Do anything, don't ...................... :ph34r:

Yup, it wasn't the combat / technical skills that mattered, but learning to take responsibility, leading others, managing time and projects.

I think these were more important than the actual technical skills in practical day to day life.

Also learnt how to eat snake, 125, amongst others. And the most important rule of all.

Army's golden rule. Do anything, don't ...................... :ph34r:

Acherly is 'can do anything, don't kena caught'. But SWEE AH! After my IPPT nxt week I go there makan. :D

He's oreadi banned

U still reply to him???

'Like'? Eh xiao jie, we are FARKING underpaid ok...

Ty say its not pay. We r only given an allowance cos we doing our duty as sporeans.

Den dat means...our mps all not doing duty as Singaporeans lar :D

Dunno leh. But still nice to see pple still got heart in SG. :D

True. When a driver gives way to me after i signal, I usually acknowledge back by waving my hand. BTW, recently i do see more drivers showing kindness. As said, it takes both hands to clap. It is never too tall or too low or too difficult or too late to say thank you or sorry or in kind.

Must spread the kindness around especially these days. [:)]

Ya more courtersy on e road wil make our daily runs more bearable.

Cheers. [wave]

Den dat means...our mps all not doing duty as Singaporeans lar :D

Theirs also allowance but much much bigger. [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Acherly is 'can do anything, don't kena caught'. But SWEE AH! After my IPPT nxt week I go there makan. :D

Haha, ya. Learn a lot of taichi skills in there too. A lot of life lessons that will stick with me forever, hopefully.