Chicken rice uncle gives NSF extra food for free

Ahtong

just a funy thought, if an entire platoon of NSFs book out and eat at his stall...then he has to offer 5 chickens and an entire of rice to them?

He give 1 guy extra...wil get blessings X 1.

He give 50 guys extra...wil get blessings X 500.

The more u give e more blessings u get.

i think uncle want to close shop but chicken rice still alot left over, might as well... [lipsrsealed] ...... [laugh]

Last time i sell makan...all those wh small budget or no budget wil come when i closing n i give them my balance.

Otherwise wil throw so feed pple better. [wave]

Last time I NSF also get extra all the time. ^_^

Ya yr style is go kitchen call boss behind n take out yr revolver then ask...."U WAN TO GIVE ME FOOD OR NOT".

Like that sure he give u all his best dishes. [:p][laugh]

Last time policemen get free public transport. Now everyone must pay....... can't we continue to be appreciative to these uniform people who has to work keeping our country safe ?

Ya last time i take bus just raise hand n nod head to conductor can get free bus ride. But that time i still student. Hahaha. [laugh]

Edited by Pisces69

If anyone had travelled to USA before...and stayed long enough to take note the day to day life...at times..one will find some retail outlet folks and ordinary folks on the street are very appreciative towards their soldiers....with words of encouragement and respect shown to them....on domestic flight...they give priority their service personnel too...we should be ashamed of ourselves for not doing that...instead of putting down others for doing that..

I think the fact we are unappreciative of NS could be our own doing.

As you know most of us did some kind of NS and the s--t we gone through in NS, it erodes the mentality that NS or serving the nation is glamorous and worth respecting.

It's like that "been there done it" mentality. It doesn't help with the fact that not everyone's NS experience is a bed of roses or a time of honor. Some people do had a hell time in NS, esp mentally, and generally lost that respect for NS. Others had NS hurt them so personally that they have a strong resentment toward NS or any form of uniform. To them NS is a farce.

As we know, most of the time bad stories and bad experience spreads fast than the good stuff. So while we NS guys know the healthy balance of good and bad things in NS, Unfortunately some of those youngsters or some girls know don't seem to share the same sentiments and respect for guys.

I feel the only way we can get back the respect for NS in the general public is to respect the things we do in NS. I don't about you guys but for me NS has been a great experience, both good and bad for me.

I has not lucky enough to be a cook clerk driver type of vocation and I was sway enough to kena pretty shiong stuff, plus the fact that my PS was a a-----e(thankfully he repented after all these years) and my so-call COM NSF-PC was and still is still the most hated sadist farker in the platoon(after 10 yrs, many would kill him first before killing the enemy, luckily our current reservist PC is not him!), but I was glad all this happen, cos in made me push myself to the limits. No doubt non of the stuff I did were directly applicable to the real world, but some of them do help (like intuition, networking, managing stress from and unreasonable clients, etc..).

And for that, if we spread these genuinely personal respect for NS, you don't even need propaganda posters or movies respect them.

Very similar to Kong hee's 30, 60, 100 fold preaching.

But he gibe too much..... no blessing, he go bankrupt.... [rolleyes]

Edited by Nlatio

But he gibe too much..... no blessing, he go bankrupt.... [rolleyes]

Of course must use a bit of brain lah. Give what u can.

Like me is balance at end of e day. I wil pack fr myself n still balance can feed e bangala cleaners n those who on tight budget.

I can keep certain dishes fr tmw but if got pple wan...i dun mind to give.

I seldom here nsf scdf die or seriously hurt. Army like a lot of cases

Army has the most enlistee as compared to SPF and SCDF.

SCDF have to fight fires...and their ambulance crew is amazing. When I was reservist in SCDF...I see the ambulance crew moral is amazing...they come back from a call out...sometime do not have time to go toilet, they get call out again. They just take and go...such dedication....and some of the crew is NSF only.

That is why when I read news about people beating, abuse ambulance crew, my blood boils.

hahaha.. care to share? I went in once.. the SATS Canteen.. block M.. not so nice le.. :ph34r:

Not that small canteen lah. Further up...near the SATS Megaplex has a much bigger canteen.

oh.. oh.. hahah.. okay.. been to a few canteens there.. all the ones I been to.. nah.. cmi.. I usually go there around 10-11.

Go check out the CIAS canteen...the malay food very nice. Other than that...canteen very small too. Go early...they sell out very fast one...

Roger.. thanks for the info.. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

If anyone had travelled to USA before...and stayed long enough to take note the day to day life...at times..one will find some retail outlet folks and ordinary folks on the street are very appreciative towards their soldiers....with words of encouragement and respect shown to them....on domestic flight...they give priority their service personnel too...we should be ashamed of ourselves for not doing that...instead of putting down others for doing that..

Because US military is voluntary, so those who serve in their military are those who actually want to fight and defend their country.

Ours is mandatory conscript. You read and see how many soldiers KPKB about NS? They don't even treat it seriously themselves.

The mentality is different. Our soldiers here are treated as even worse than cheap labour. It's a massive shame IMO.