Chicken rice uncle gives NSF extra food for free

Ahtong

More concession should be given to NS boy minus the regular. Sg the telco concession is pathetic so is the movie ticket. They really deserve more.

must see wu yuan fen too leh..

maybe the uncle see the nsf like his children ..

Depends on yuan fen too.

When I was a small kindergarten kid and walked pass a provision shop, the shopkeeper would give me a packet of dried raisin.

i think if all singaporeans can put aside all differences, whether rich or poor, well educated or not, regardless of ethnicity, drives expensive or bb cars, all look out for each other....then our society will be strong and no aliens can impose any superiority in our homeland.....aliens will think twice before thrashing locals....

Picture is self explanatory.

Not bad huh? I think Singaporeans still got hope after all.

By the way, does anyone know where this hawker is at? I will wear No. 4 go look for him [laugh]

Wear No. 4 not enough, you need to have botak head also?! :D

If anyone had travelled to USA before...and stayed long enough to take note the day to day life...at times..one will find some retail outlet folks and ordinary folks on the street are very appreciative towards their soldiers....with words of encouragement and respect shown to them....on domestic flight...they give priority their service personnel too...we should be ashamed of ourselves for not doing that...instead of putting down others for doing that..

Edited by LoverofCar

If anyone had travelled to USA before...and stayed long enough to take note the day to day life...at times..one will find some retail outlet folks and ordinary folks on the street are very appreciative towards their soldiers....with words of encouragement and respect shown to them....on domestic flight...they give priority their service personnel too...we should be ashamed of ourselves for not doing that...instead of putting down others for doing that..

I noticed that too.

Edited by Albeniz

I noted that too.

Ya my friend 11B also let him enjoy special price in US.

Upz

Back in early nineties when we were in Darwin, which was one of our ports of call, the local shop owners also allowed discounts when we flashed our 11Bs even though we were not ozzie servicemen.

Not sure if they still offer discounts for folks in military service now but I guess they do.

Here we have NS45 vouchers.

Mai hiam buay pai liao right?

i think if all singaporeans can put aside all differences, whether rich or poor, well educated or not, regardless of ethnicity, drives expensive or bb cars, all look out for each other....then our society will be strong and no aliens can impose any superiority in our homeland.....aliens will think twice before thrashing locals....

In the 80s and early 90s, we were like that. Until everything is about money then all went downhill. Everyone became selfish and has the every man for himself mentality.

Edited by Fcw75

I noted that too.

Here in Singapore.. We get people in the bus or MRT complaining NS boy stink and smelly .. All these people should really go knock them in the wall and die..

Double post...

It's ok. Those people sometimes must knock 2 times then will die one. ^_^