Chaolee22 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Really looking forward to this movie :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaolee22 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2013 Author Share April 26, 2013 2013 VIP screening of Iron Man 3 in London's Leicester Square! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwant Clutched April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Just watched it.... [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elviskoh Neutral Newbie April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 I really like the Iron Man and his ride; R8 e-tron Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Watched it today... Its AWESOME!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gdspd08 2nd Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Watch it and really damn shiok with no horse run. Seem like no more Ironman 4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four_Rings Neutral Newbie April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Nice shows to watch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dream 5th Gear April 27, 2013 Share April 27, 2013 (edited) Great to see Tony Starks again... Abit disappointed about the 'Mandarin' though Edited April 27, 2013 by Dream Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 27, 2013 Share April 27, 2013 Nice! But too much CGI nowadays lah... movies overusing CGI tend to lose meaning a bit. I mean, the director just sits there and orders up some scenes from the computer programmers and graphic artists? Imagine when they film superman 1, 2, etc. in the late 70s and 80s, they really really need clever use and design of special effects. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 27, 2013 Share April 27, 2013 Nice! But too much CGI nowadays lah... movies overusing CGI tend to lose meaning a bit. I mean, the director just sits there and orders up some scenes from the computer programmers and graphic artists? Imagine when they film superman 1, 2, etc. in the late 70s and 80s, they really really need clever use and design of special effects. yup... 2 things i dun like about movies today 1. too much cgi. like watching cartoon 2. too long. Length does not mean epic/quality. 2hrs 10 mins? A kenyan would have completed a marathon by then. spare a thought for oldies with sore bums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaolee22 Neutral Newbie April 27, 2013 Author Share April 27, 2013 Enjoy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 27, 2013 Share April 27, 2013 I thought the film was very so-so It started off quite promising with the Mandarin looking like a super terrorist, but things got messy after the helicopter attack. I thought the twist was lame rather than mind blowing. The botanist girl was underdeveloped as a character and so was the small boy. Pepper's condition is got head no tail. I also think Iron Man's satki-ness is compromised when it seems any mother's son can wear the armour. It's like everyone can become Superman just by wearing red undies. Speaking of Superman, I hope the upcoming movie will be good. The best superhero series till date is still Dark Knight imo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 27, 2013 Share April 27, 2013 I thought the film was very so-so It started off quite promising with the Mandarin looking like a super terrorist, but things got messy after the helicopter attack. I thought the twist was lame rather than mind blowing. The botanist girl was underdeveloped as a character and so was the small boy. Pepper's condition is got head no tail. I also think Iron Man's satki-ness is compromised when it seems any mother's son can wear the armour. It's like everyone can become Superman just by wearing red undies. Speaking of Superman, I hope the upcoming movie will be good. The best superhero series till date is still Dark Knight imo. Agree with you there....the Dark Night is really.....DARK! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 28, 2013 Share April 28, 2013 I'm very disappointed with the show Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 28, 2013 Share April 28, 2013 I thought the film was very so-so It started off quite promising with the Mandarin looking like a super terrorist, but things got messy after the helicopter attack. I thought the twist was lame rather than mind blowing. The botanist girl was underdeveloped as a character and so was the small boy. Pepper's condition is got head no tail. I also think Iron Man's satki-ness is compromised when it seems any mother's son can wear the armour. It's like everyone can become Superman just by wearing red undies. Speaking of Superman, I hope the upcoming movie will be good. The best superhero series till date is still Dark Knight imo. Waaa we are totally aligned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 28, 2013 Share April 28, 2013 out of the 3 ironman this kind of disappointing...so-so weak storyline i must say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 28, 2013 Share April 28, 2013 haben watch this yet but iron man 2 i fell asleep lol btw superman the trailer v nice,hope its real nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 28, 2013 Share April 28, 2013 (edited) I thought the film was very so-so It started off quite promising with the Mandarin looking like a super terrorist, but things got messy after the helicopter attack. I thought the twist was lame rather than mind blowing. The botanist girl was underdeveloped as a character and so was the small boy. Pepper's condition is got head no tail. I also think Iron Man's satki-ness is compromised when it seems any mother's son can wear the armour. It's like everyone can become Superman just by wearing red undies. Speaking of Superman, I hope the upcoming movie will be good. The best superhero series till date is still Dark Knight imo. I thought the show was bad. You have been modest. I fell asleep during the 1st hour....and I don't normally fall asleep in an action movie, more so when it is a superhero show. The show was like trying to develop a deeper plot, but ended up moving in all wrong directions. The botanist girl and the small boy were totally unnecessary in the plot and made the movie look like some cheap family drama. Mandarin showed so much promise as a super villian , but they twisted it in an extremely no-taste cheap manner. If I am a fan of mandarin, I would have asked for a refund. Edited April 28, 2013 by Icedbs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...