Hshs 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/spore...ransport-system If they only want profit. There is no way we can learn from them. Hong Kong and Taipei transport system are under subsidy if I not wrong. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/spore...ransport-system If they only want profit. There is no way we can learn from them. Hong Kong and Taipei transport system are under subsidy if I not wrong. Taipei MRT is not on subsidy. Instead, it is on breakeven basis. It owned by both Central Govt & Taipei City Govt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Maybe they are studying how to stop this .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 I dislike Taipei bus. Not that the route is poor but the way the driver drive is like KL mini-bus.... Daredevil! But then, it's damn cheap. Only 2 stage of pricing, 15NT and 30NT. I always take bus 307 from where I stay to banqiao, office in ZhongHe or Taipei city. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 I dislike Taipei bus. Not that the route is poor but the way the driver drive is like KL mini-bus.... Daredevil! But then, it's damn cheap. Only 2 stage of pricing, 15NT and 30NT. I always take bus 307 from where I stay to banqiao, office in ZhongHe or Taipei city. Exciting mah I like their train service. Fast efficient and the people there don't push and shove! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Exciting mah I like their train service. Fast efficient and the people there don't push and shove! Yea, especially during peak hour with meimeis that packed with "cushion bags".... Talk about their MRT (or TRT), they have a stupid token that looks like a plastic coin for single trips. I find it really silly. Don't know if they still use it now. Hardly take the train there. Mostly bus... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 (edited) Yea, especially during peak hour with meimeis that packed with "cushion bags".... Talk about their MRT (or TRT), they have a stupid token that looks like a plastic coin for single trips. I find it really silly. Don't know if they still use it now. Hardly take the train there. Mostly bus... they are using 'plastic' cards (eazylink card) like ours ... Edited April 26, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 they are using 'plastic' cards (eazylink card) like ours ... Yes, I know... it's call youyou card.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Yea, especially during peak hour with meimeis that packed with "cushion bags".... Talk about their MRT (or TRT), they have a stupid token that looks like a plastic coin for single trips. I find it really silly. Don't know if they still use it now. Hardly take the train there. Mostly bus... it's not stupid lar.. last time our carpark also use this plastic coin leh.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 it's not stupid lar.. last time our carpark also use this plastic coin leh.... Yea, then gahmen buay tahan as ppl start feeding it with fake plastic coins right? Hehehe.... Back MY we used to have it too. The trick is to use the plastic coin but the last coin, use the real coin so that the visible last coin looks real. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Yea, then gahmen buay tahan as ppl start feeding it with fake plastic coins right? Hehehe.... Back MY we used to have it too. The trick is to use the plastic coin but the last coin, use the real coin so that the visible last coin looks real. huh? cheem.. what you mean lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 huh? cheem.. what you mean lol NVM.... I don't really understand how the plastic coin system used in SG too as I've not seen it. In MY, they have those typical parking lot coin machine where you can feed coins to start the countdown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 NVM.... I don't really understand how the plastic coin system used in SG too as I've not seen it. In MY, they have those typical parking lot coin machine where you can feed coins to start the countdown. sg is just put in the plastic coin and they tell you how much to pay.... then you deposit cash lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 sg is just put in the plastic coin and they tell you how much to pay.... then you deposit cash lor Oh ok.... similar to those paper card with magnetic strip huh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 sg is just put in the plastic coin and they tell you how much to pay.... then you deposit cash lor i only used it a couple of times before in a carpark beside Peninsula Plaza..IIRC it's a small yellow plastic coin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 i only used it a couple of times before in a carpark beside Peninsula Plaza..IIRC it's a small yellow plastic coin yup that is the place.. i think a few more place have also.... if i rem correctly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Oh ok.... similar to those paper card with magnetic strip huh... yup same de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 Yea, especially during peak hour with meimeis that packed with "cushion bags".... Talk about their MRT (or TRT), they have a stupid token that looks like a plastic coin for single trips. I find it really silly. Don't know if they still use it now. Hardly take the train there. Mostly bus... Actually the plastic coin has a chip inside just like the EZ-link card. Tap to go in, slot to go out. In fact I think it's a better idea than our scholars who can only think of implementing $1 deposit for single trip ticket. And the cost price of the ticket is more than $1, they lose money when tourists decide to keep it as souvenir. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...