Anyone uses elliptical trainer frequently?

Deckbuild

I'm toying with the idea of getting one, anyone uses it often at gym or have it at home? Any pros and cons?

Just put on your jogging shoes and run around your neighbourhood. Should derive more benefits than the ellliptical trainer.

Use them alot while nusring my knee injury.

If you have physical limitations, such as knee issues, then it would be good.

Otherwise, go out for a run or bike.

Just put on your jogging shoes and run around your neighbourhood. Should derive more benefits than the ellliptical trainer.

Diff feeling, I strongly believe this can be used 30 mins after meal but run around neighbourhood, you can't.

I run very frequently around my neighbourhood but due to time constraint, I can't afford to wait for my stomach to digest the food before heading out. Tried it the other day and I kena stitch...

My only problem is timing, I wanted to wake up early but my wife KPKB say my alarm wake her up, I wanna run after work but I have to eat with family daily by the time I reach home around 7 and I take damn heavy dinner because I need to carbo up which I don't do it in the day, therefore end up with no window to do my run.

Thinking of the below but the price is <_<

http://www.soletreadmills.sg/

it's good for rainy days.

but don't kanna chop carrot [furious]

Actually rainy days, alot will run at my MSCP, total 8 level and no cars at the top, damn nice to run during rain [laugh]

How well does it mimic your run?

My only problem is timing, I wanted to wake up early but my wife KPKB say my alarm wake her up, I wanna run after work but I have to eat with family daily by the time I reach home around 7 and I take damn heavy dinner because I need to carbo up which I don't do it in the day, therefore end up with no window to do my run.

If your sole purpose is to tone up, you may want to try the Ogawa Ez tone.. It

Actually rainy days, alot will run at my MSCP, total 8 level and no cars at the top, damn nice to run during rain [laugh]

Actually go Park jogging has benefits.

My eyes always go up down up down following the siow bak zans [:p]

Actually go Park jogging has benefits.

My eyes always go up down up down following the siow bak zans [:p]

[laugh] [laugh]

Thats the motivating part right! [laugh]

My aim is to run fast which I have been doing it lately.

I'm still damn skinny, my metabolism is high [lipsrsealed]

right...then the ez tone is out... You may like to add some weight training to bulk up. [cool]

It's very very difficult for me, I tried many times to bulk up but always fail, all those weight gainer are useless to me.

I own a Horizon Andes 200 elliptical cross trainer since 2006. Work out schedule not consistent due to work/holidays. Currently work out on weekday evenings before dinner. Each time 20mins only so as not to over exert myself.

Picture extracted from some website -->http://www.comparestoreprices.co.uk/exercise-bikes/horizon-andes-200.asp

I believe owning a cross trainer is beneficial for the following considerations :

1. convenient, can work out anytime, regardless of weather.

2. does not hurt the knees.

3. everyone [except kids] in the family can work out at different pace/exertion levels.

Points to share :

1. choose a cross trainer with electro-magnetic brake, instead of belt-resistance brake.

2. electro-magnetic brake cross trainer usually come with computerized programs, which automatically adjust the resistance throughout the work out.

3. the cross trainer should also come with a heart rate monitor/readout, which you can monitor before/during/after workout.

4. the cross trainer should be "foldable" and easy to move around, in case you wish to shift to another location.

5. in case you live in HDB apartment, place the cross trainer onto a "Styrofoam/yoga" mat, so that mechanical sounds are not transmitted through the floors and disturb your neighbours below. This way, you may even work out at night.

same issue here, reach home is dinner time, oso hungry liao since lunch taken b4 1pm.

another issue is lazy to wake up too early haha.

Would it take up space in your house?! Or maybe later become white elephant when you lose interest on it?! [:/]

same issue here, reach home is dinner time, oso hungry liao since lunch taken b4 1pm.

another issue is lazy to wake up too early haha.

Buy buy buy [laugh]