Mustank Hypersonic April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Wah you crazy ah this kind of van you also dare to play I drive pigkarp one also don dare to play this type of van [sweatdrop] These new vans ah, very fast one Donno what kind of engine ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Self pawned? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gunzy 4th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 It's a good case study mah on how best to handle such situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gunzy 4th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 too many of such incidents everyday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 My opinion is nothing wrong with the van driver. Your driving is slow and every vehicles seem to pull away from you and you still maintain the same speed with the van when traffic infront is clear. Don't know what is your intention .... Part 2 of the video before you been slowed down by SBS bus, you doesn't keep to your own lane. At one point, your vehicle is in-between 2 lanes (double white lines in the centre of your vehicle). Centre lane is clear and in the left lane, there was a SBS bus. You are not turning left and why not maintain in the centre lane ? You are not sure of yourself driving which lane ... You are creating driving barriers yourself by not using the proper lane and keep abreast a moving van. This style of driving is very irretating to some driver when you just maintain 1/2 the length of the front vehicle when traffic in front of you is clear and your vehicle is allowed to go faster than the van. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 I agree anything wrong with the van. He had signaled which most drivers had failed to do. And he is already in front of you, you should anticipate and look out for the van, if you had been alert you would have seen the signal. If a car or van is in front, it is only right for you to slow down for the car / van to cut in... THIS IS A TYPICAL CASE STUDY for KIASU on road, instead of slowing down, US drivers choose to speed up with our BIG EGO even when the car is already ahead of us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 TS, you lie as bad as you drive. :D at least be good at one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 TS made a few bad judgements but the van driver didn't check blind spot, how can be nothing wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear April 24, 2013 Author Share April 24, 2013 (edited) On 4/24/2013 at 4:52 AM, Carnoob said: THIS IS A TYPICAL CASE STUDY for KIASU on road, instead of slowing down, US drivers choose to speed up with our BIG EGO even when the car is already ahead of us. please watch both videos before u comment. after i change back lane 2, i already speed up, when i am near the van, he signal and turn right. <- at this stage he haven even signal yet. my fault like what others say is i stay in the van blind spot for too long. if u only watch second half u will think i am speeding up cos i see him signal. Edited April 24, 2013 by Newdrive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear April 24, 2013 Author Share April 24, 2013 (edited) On 4/24/2013 at 1:42 AM, Picnic06 said: Part 2 of the video before you been slowed down by SBS bus, you doesn't keep to your own lane. At one point, your vehicle is in-between 2 lanes (double white lines in the centre of your vehicle). Centre lane is clear and in the left lane, there was a SBS bus. You are not turning left and why not maintain in the centre lane ? You are not sure of yourself driving which lane ... reason being so, i want to change to the next lane since the bus is stopping but there is incoming car from behind which prevent me from changing so i went back to the lane behind the bus and only change when it is clear. if u are not convinced. i can upload third half of the video to show a car coming next to the bus lane. Edited April 24, 2013 by Newdrive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 On 4/24/2013 at 6:00 AM, Newdrive said: please watch both videos before u comment. after i change back lane 2, i already speed up, when i am near the van, he signal and turn right. <- at this stage he haven even signal yet. my fault like what others say is i stay in the van blind spot for too long. if u only watch second half u will think i am speeding up cos i see him signal. Dude, it's 'Filter' not Turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nodtviedt 2nd Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 My $0.02 take is... If you cannot overtake the vehicle in front of you swiftly and decisively, keep left and follow behind.. maintaining the same speed (more or less) on its right side makes no sense at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ditiang Neutral Newbie April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 I think van should slow down since he signal and wanted to change back to the previous lane. van after signal and start to change lane too fast. TS already beside him going straight did nothing wrong at all. We cannot expect him to speed up just because the front is empty. Some more TS speed is already pretty fast. He slow down after the near accident not to confront the van but to make sure everyone and the car or van is ok. At lease he slow down rather then speed up and bo-chup. Lastly, after signal, double check before filter in. Not signal and start filter in. Must signal, let the other car got time to notice you or know your intension of changing lane. Before start switching lane. I meet many people who signal without giving you time to react and chuck in very fast. I am not angry at those people, but hoping no one gets into accident. just drive with care guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ditiang Neutral Newbie April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Again, better to slow down and late for that 15-30sec instead of kana accident and late for the whole day or worse lost a life and never reach the destination. I always prefer slowing down letting people filter in my lane or rather wait and stop if amber light comes up instead of "ok lah, can make it" you never know out of no where what can happened. Fight with people on the road is useless. dont waste time. Let your ego down and think differently. less one problem than get one problem. At the end of the day everyone reach home alive. Best thing in life is not about money or rich, but seeing "everyone alive" makes me cherish every moment with them (family and friends) Dont wait until they are gone and start to cry "why I have not spend time with them"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthx123 Neutral Newbie April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 newdrive dont take it so hard, these kind of things happens everyday hope it dont spoil ur night =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthx123 Neutral Newbie April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 (edited) sorry double post* Edited April 24, 2013 by Darthx123 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 You gotta love MCF.... After more than 10 years, there are always people who believe they are right, no matter how many negative reply posts they get... and still more people bother to try and change their minds.... I do appreciate (and miss) the good old days where we met up weekly at the Bishan Golf Range, and the "lau jiaos" can calmly talk to the "newbies" about cars, driving, zhnging, family, ..... all over cup of kopi or Tiger.... sigh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 BOOKMARKED FOR DELETION LATER Get the hell out of the blind spot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...