Planning to buy a preowned S350L. What to look out for?

Yattokame

ah remind me of my prev A8, sold because of road tax renewal, tyre, brake pad, servicing and all these can cost up 10k cos each tyre cost 700-800 times 4, servicing about 700, 1-2k brake pad (what the agent told me) and insurance too :D

Your tyre wrapped with gold ah? 20" standard tyres not so expensive lah [laugh]

The most important thing to always remind myself to look out for , will be never to mistake the gear lever for the signal stalk !!!! Especially when making left turn ....

Muayhahaha, [bounce2][laugh]

Not joking , done it at least twice already , lucky it's when making right turn ...

I wonder what will happen if making left turn ...

Your tyre wrapped with gold ah? 20" standard tyres not so expensive lah [laugh]

19" tyre, same type of tyre used in R8

ur question same with mine when the agent told me. Maybe outside cheaper than premium auto

By the way, the S350CGI BlueEfficiency from C&C sold out liao. Now they only have S300L.

Facelift E-Class arriving June/July. W222 S Class arriving by end of year. Haha.

That means there really aren't that many S350L BlueEfficiency CGI (306bhp version) on our roads given the limited period of time it went on sale.

S-Class is way more comfier than the 7-Series. From the cushiness of the suspension, to the lack of road noise and suspension thud (you can hear the road/ tire noise and suspension thud in the 7Series). Of course, the engine in BMW is quieter when you're just driving around normally. In the S Class, it's engine makes itself noticed. Haha.

Sorry beg to differ, after tested drive the 730Li and facelifted S300L, ride, road noise and cabin insulation 730Li win S300L anytime. Only one thing S class win which is the design and of course the branding more prestige

ah remind me of my prev A8, sold because of road tax renewal, tyre, brake pad, servicing and all these can cost up 10k cos each tyre cost 700-800 times 4, servicing about 700, 1-2k brake pad (what the agent told me) and insurance too :D

how come change all these 20k can be more expensive than changing to a new car? i heard of this type of logic, but seriously isn't all these maintenance item a norm among all car owners?

hi michael,

does the ls430/460 have air suspension too? is it also costly to replace them?

Not in S'pore car,but standard in American market.

The most important thing to always remind myself to look out for , will be never to mistake the gear lever for the signal stalk !!!! Especially when making left turn ....

Mo worries,the car will not go into "R" when you moving forward,even you accidentally put to "R".

how come change all these 20k can be more expensive than changing to a new car? i heard of this type of logic, but seriously isn't all these maintenance item a norm among all car owners?

If u change to new than the logic doesnt work but if u change to same price, u get to save. Moreover i already absorbed 90k dep in a year.

Congrats brudder!! When I knew you, you were riding in your Brera!! time flies man !!! :D[laugh]

thanx man! :D

yeah that was.... 2 or 3 cars ago hahaha......

hope things are going well for you!

Hi Michael,

to be fair, the LS handling can never match that of S. I drove both before and I can say S class handling and stability is a notch above LS. If i a Just very own piece of verdict, no offence. Cheers.

Hi Krieger, no worries abt yr comment. Every one has their very own taste buds! For u it's the S, for me it's the LS. Hahahahahaha. Anyhow, we r all car lovers! Just to answer another bro's question on the suspension, I think it is not the air type. :)

Mo worries,the car will not go into "R" when you moving forward,even you accidentally put to "R".

Is it ?? Have only try it on right turn on my CL , hopefully will not try it during left turn to prove you wrong ..... :D

Hi Krieger, no worries abt yr comment. Every one has their very own taste buds! For u it's the S, for me it's the LS. Hahahahahaha. Anyhow, we r all car lovers! Just to answer another bro's question on the suspension, I think it is not the air type. :)

but LS handling still below 7 Series or S class. However i like the reliability of LS and of course the power :wub:

The facelifted Lexus LS460 has been tuned to be more sporty, so the suspension is a tad stiffer and the engine noise is more audible. But generally, it's still a floppy car to drive. Haha.

Power of course shiok lah. 4.6V8 leh. S500L with 4665cc turbo V8 435bhp will also be a super fast car.

19" tyre, same type of tyre used in R8

ur question same with mine when the agent told me. Maybe outside cheaper than premium auto

Different lah.

R8 tyres same as my car 235/19 x 295/19

A8 tyres not so wide. Shouldnt be so ex.

Anyway Premium Auto just like all ADs like to make people Robert

Edited by Throttle2