Planning to buy a preowned S350L. What to look out for?

Yattokame

Just helped my cousin to get a S350L. For S350 should be newer model facelift. For non facelift should be S300. Dun worry on suspension, can change outside for $1.1k per side. No more 5 figure suspension from S350 facelift model.

Can share which workshop at this price ? In Sg or JB ?

Tried a couple of the S class available in the market. Ride is really smooth and hardly any wind noise. Still trying to strike a good deal; else will just wait till one comes along.

thanks for all the advice and constructive comments. :)

thanx.... any particular workshop?

Auto Spritze Pte Ltd

Address

:

1 Kim Chuan Terrace

Phone

:

wah.. sibey hoh. u buy for your chaffeur ah? [laugh] [laugh]

probably just ask one of my uncles who has retired - give him some income and keep him active......

wah retire leow wanna him to park that car ah? sibey stress leh [laugh] [laugh]

ok lah not too hard to park at my place :) and he's a really good driver - road safety kind of guy

Just drove the car back - am lost with the tonnes of gizmos in it.

Can share the year and the price you paid ? [:)]

I need to learn some kungfu to negotiate for a good S300/S350.

Woooohooo, congrats, how about a solid gold Rolex to mark the milestone? [wave]

Well,S300/350 still got alot of options don't come standard,S600 came with even more gizmos.

Hi bro, I owned a S350 b4. Suspension is always a problem with tis car! B4 tis S350, my ride is the Lexus LS460. Comparing both, me n my wife love the Lexus more! In fact that was my 2nd LS. The first was the LS430. Amazing car too! Maybe u should go for a test drive b4 deciding wat to buy. Lexus's ride will not impress u at first but after driving for a while, u wil find it very very comfortable. Reliability is definitely better than most conti cars. If u need more details, u can alway call me. Cheers