Golfmatic Neutral Newbie April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 Just helped my cousin to get a S350L. For S350 should be newer model facelift. For non facelift should be S300. Dun worry on suspension, can change outside for $1.1k per side. No more 5 figure suspension from S350 facelift model. Can share which workshop at this price ? In Sg or JB ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 my gosh...17K for the 4 suspension? Thats crazy. i can forget about S350 if not expensive how to show that it is luxurious? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear April 24, 2013 Author Share April 24, 2013 Tried a couple of the S class available in the market. Ride is really smooth and hardly any wind noise. Still trying to strike a good deal; else will just wait till one comes along. thanks for all the advice and constructive comments. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 thanx.... any particular workshop? Auto Spritze Pte Ltd Address : 1 Kim Chuan Terrace Phone : 62899876 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear April 24, 2013 Author Share April 24, 2013 Auto Spritze Pte Ltd Address : 1 Kim Chuan Terrace Phone : 62899876 ok thanx pal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 ok thanx pal. wah.. sibey hoh. u buy for your chaffeur ah? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear April 24, 2013 Author Share April 24, 2013 wah.. sibey hoh. u buy for your chaffeur ah? [laugh] probably just ask one of my uncles who has retired - give him some income and keep him active...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 probably just ask one of my uncles who has retired - give him some income and keep him active...... wah retire leow wanna him to park that car ah? sibey stress leh [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear April 24, 2013 Author Share April 24, 2013 wah retire leow wanna him to park that car ah? sibey stress leh [laugh] ok lah not too hard to park at my place :) and he's a really good driver - road safety kind of guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear April 25, 2013 Author Share April 25, 2013 Just drove the car back - am lost with the tonnes of gizmos in it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golfmatic Neutral Newbie April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Just drove the car back - am lost with the tonnes of gizmos in it. Can share the year and the price you paid ? I need to learn some kungfu to negotiate for a good S300/S350. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Just drove the car back - am lost with the tonnes of gizmos in it. Woooohooo, congrats, how about a solid gold Rolex to mark the milestone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Just drove the car back - am lost with the tonnes of gizmos in it. Well,S300/350 still got alot of options don't come standard,S600 came with even more gizmos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Just drove the car back - am lost with the tonnes of gizmos in it. Congrats on your new ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Woooohooo, congrats, how about a solid gold Rolex to mark the milestone? Hey .... you trying to lay long lay long again arrrrh...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Can afford S-Class but can't afford changing suspension? Cos changing the suspension cost 15% of the car price lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michaelphua 1st Gear April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Hi bro, I owned a S350 b4. Suspension is always a problem with tis car! B4 tis S350, my ride is the Lexus LS460. Comparing both, me n my wife love the Lexus more! In fact that was my 2nd LS. The first was the LS430. Amazing car too! Maybe u should go for a test drive b4 deciding wat to buy. Lexus's ride will not impress u at first but after driving for a while, u wil find it very very comfortable. Reliability is definitely better than most conti cars. If u need more details, u can alway call me. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 which one better? a 2010 S300 S class OR 2010 730Li? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...