Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 hi all, to those who pump Esso fuel, or have a Smiles card account but have not pumped Esso fuel for a period of time, based on your own impression and knowledge, without going to the Esso website to check, do you know if your Smiles points can expire? appreciate your response. thanks! (note: i am not working for Esso and this is not a commissioned market survey of any sort) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yurikaze 1st Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 hi all, to those who pump Esso fuel, or have a Smiles card account but have not pumped Esso fuel for a period of time, based on your own impression and knowledge, without going to the Esso website to check, do you know if your Smiles points can expire? appreciate your response. thanks! (note: i am not working for Esso and this is not a commissioned market survey of any sort) Confirm will expire if you never top up after certain period. But they also good. Will sms u to let u know your points expiring soon and to do spend money on them. Ok. Topic close. Question answered. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 No expiry. Check before. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Smilies Points not Smelly Points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 22, 2013 Author Share April 22, 2013 Thx guys. The reason I asked is because I just found out that my 7319 points were gone. All reset to zilch. You need to make a fuel purchase at least once in 12 months to keep your points. I don't know since when this rule came out because I've not pumped esso for some time and the points are still there when I made purchases at NTUC Express. So do take note ok, smiles points do expire, contrary to popular belief. I've submitted an appeal for my points Liao. Hope the reinstate back. 7319 points leh.. Knn how many petrol vouchers I can redeem with that man. :angry: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 (edited) Thx guys. The reason I asked is because I just found out that my 7319 points were gone. All reset to zilch. You need to make a fuel purchase at least once in 12 months to keep your points. I don't know since when this rule came out because I've not pumped esso for some time and the points are still there when I made purchases at NTUC Express. So do take note ok, smiles points do expire, contrary to popular belief. I've submitted an appeal for my points Liao. Hope the reinstate back. 7319 points leh.. Knn how many petrol vouchers I can redeem with that man. :angry: wow! that is $280 + balance 269 points. 300 smiles point for $10 Instant Fuel Redemption 750 smiles point for $30 Instant Fuel Redemption http://www.essosmiles.com.sg/aboutsmiles_r...ption_fuel.aspx Edited April 22, 2013 by Jp66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 I better go check... I have more than 1k point still ... Now only pump spc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 thanks for the heads up. will pump 10 bucks before one year grace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 "Q: When will my Smiles Points expire? A: Smiles Points in your Smiles card will expire unless you make at least one qualifying purchase and earn points within 12 months from the date the last points were awarded." Source: http://www.essosmiles.com.sg/aboutsmiles_faq.aspx 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Have a question here regarding redeeming the smiles Points for fuel. If I use 750pts, the $30 of fuel is after discount or there's no discount on the sales price? Got 2500pts and am thinking of redeeming fuel when price is still low Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 (edited) The point is used to offset your gross purchase first, which means before discount. So, sometimes cashiers do discourage. However, if other items are not attractive or of no use to you, then must well use it to offset petrol purchase. Do check with cashier if points can be used to purchase those sunglasses. I used it twice to purchase fitover sunshades. Edited February 17, 2016 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 Have a question here regarding redeeming the smiles Points for fuel. If I use 750pts, the $30 of fuel is after discount or there's no discount on the sales price? Got 2500pts and am thinking of redeeming fuel when price is still low The redemption is applied after the discount. For example, pump $100, 17% Esso MasterCard discount: net $83. If redeem 750 points for $30, net payment is $53. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YoungDriver Neutral Newbie March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 how to use esso points?? Any examples? The esso counter always change staffs then they themselves also dk. they only say you need a few hundreds of points to rebate for petrol spendings. Also how to apply for the esso master card, under which bank? sry im real noob. last time always pump SPC cause the discount 17%. Highest of all given the credit cards that my family has. However, i tried esso and the FC for esso is much much better than SPC. thus wanna switch now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 how to use esso points?? Any examples? The esso counter always change staffs then they themselves also dk. they only say you need a few hundreds of points to rebate for petrol spendings. Also how to apply for the esso master card, under which bank? sry im real noob. last time always pump SPC cause the discount 17%. Highest of all given the credit cards that my family has. However, i tried esso and the FC for esso is much much better than SPC. thus wanna switch now. Just tell the cashier that you want to redeem $30 with 750 points and they will do the deduction. Apply for the ESSO Mastercard with DBS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YoungDriver Neutral Newbie March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 Just tell the cashier that you want to redeem $30 with 750 points and they will do the deduction. Apply for the ESSO Mastercard with DBS. thank you very much !!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RumTan 1st Gear October 20, 2017 Share October 20, 2017 It does expire. When can use faster use lor. Not like got interest rate for keeping also... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 20, 2017 Share October 20, 2017 It does expire. When can use faster use lor. Not like got interest rate for keeping also... Smiles Points will never expire as long as you use your Smiles Card at least once every 12 months to make a purchase. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 20, 2017 Share October 20, 2017 I believe the Smiles points expire if there's no activity within 2 yrs. That's what happened to me before. Yesterday pump Esso, cashier told me the Smiles card no need to use already, as the points go into my DBS Esso card. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...