13177 Hypersonic July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 On 7/5/2016 at 4:32 AM, Kangadrool said: min standard is $50 and above. Cheaper than this, waste your energy to bring home, waste another energy to bring it down to throw. Actually cheap ironing board not that bad afterall, my cheap ironing board use very long liao. But thing now is i find the height a bit too low even at its maximum height. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 Still talking about iron and iron board? Go get a wife. Problem solved. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 On 7/5/2016 at 4:55 AM, Kopites said: Still talking about iron and iron board? Go get a wife. Problem solved. Maid better. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 On 7/5/2016 at 4:55 AM, Kopites said: Still talking about iron and iron board? Go get a wife. Problem solved. end up he got more ironing to do............... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 cheap one will wobble... They make it short/low so that it won't wobble too much... On 7/5/2016 at 4:48 AM, 13177 said: Actually cheap ironing board not that bad afterall, my cheap ironing board use very long liao. But thing now is i find the height a bit too low even at its maximum height. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 5, 2016 Share July 5, 2016 On 7/5/2016 at 5:03 AM, Tianmo said: end up he got more ironing to do............... Precisely, you really think nowadays wife would iron clothes meh?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 Guys, I used my steam iron for 5-6 years liao All along I never use tap water Only use distilled water One week iron 10 shirts 6 years Liao, not a single deposit in the iron holes Iron still working no problem You can get distilled water from supermarket For example: http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/en/fairprice/%28ctn%29-life-100-pure-distilled-water-12s-x-15lt-10652512 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 (edited) On 1/22/2018 at 12:46 AM, Mustank said: Guys, I used my steam iron for 5-6 years liao All along I never use tap water Only use distilled water One week iron 10 shirts 6 years Liao, not a single deposit in the iron holes Iron still working no problem You can get distilled water from supermarket For example: http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/en/fairprice/%28ctn%29-life-100-pure-distilled-water-12s-x-15lt-10652512 You pull up this thread to share iron of clothes? Get a new mistress that can iron your clothes lah. Edited January 22, 2018 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 On 7/5/2016 at 4:55 AM, Kopites said: Still talking about iron and iron board? Go get a wife. Problem solved. Iron and ironing board is still my problem. My wife complains to me about the tools even though she is in charge of the work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 On 1/22/2018 at 12:56 AM, Kopites said: You pull up this thread to share iron of clothes? Get a new mistress that can iron your clothes lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 On 1/22/2018 at 12:56 AM, Kopites said: You pull up this thread to share iron of clothes? Get a new mistress that can iron your clothes lah.ðhaha A long time back, there was a debate whether steam iron can use tap water or should use distilled waterGot people say distilled water will spoil steam iron I decided to try distilled but I needed a very long time to conclude that distilled water is better Now is confirm already Aiyah where got money to get mistress Cheapest is own self Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 On 1/22/2018 at 12:46 AM, Mustank said: Guys, I used my steam iron for 5-6 years liao All along I never use tap water Only use distilled water One week iron 10 shirts 6 years Liao, not a single deposit in the iron holes Iron still working no problem You can get distilled water from supermarket For example: http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/en/fairprice/%28ctn%29-life-100-pure-distilled-water-12s-x-15lt-10652512 That's good to know. Thanks. I have a water filteration jug for drinking. I think I will use the water from the jug from now on otherwise I get a lot of chlorine salt deposits using tap water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 Forget to say: there was once I ran out of distilled water, I didn’t use tap water. I went to buy distilled water So now I keep a few bottles at home One 1.5L can last about one month On 1/22/2018 at 1:04 AM, Watwheels said: That's good to know. Thanks. I have a water filteration jug for drinking. I think I will use the water from the jug from now on otherwise I get a lot of chlorine salt deposits using tap water. I don’t think those filters jug can distill until that good lehWhether new water will work as well as distilled water, I don’t know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 my steam iron was a white elephant sitting in my house for 4 years, finally sold it at dirt cheap price last month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 (edited) I gave away two gifted iron over the year. Foc from some electronic purchases. One iron cost 10plus dollar. Your one full tank how much? Edited January 22, 2018 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 On 1/22/2018 at 1:06 AM, Mustank said: Forget to say: there was once I ran out of distilled water, I didn’t use tap water. I went to buy distilled water So now I keep a few bottles at home One 1.5L can last about one month I don’t think those filters jug can distill until that good leh Whether new water will work as well as distilled water, I don’t know I try and see. If no salt coming out of the iron means good enough. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 On 1/22/2018 at 1:30 AM, Watwheels said: I try and see. If no salt coming out of the iron means good enough. How come there is salt coming out of the iron le? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 22, 2018 Share January 22, 2018 On 1/22/2018 at 1:16 AM, Jman888 said: my steam iron was a white elephant sitting in my house for 4 years, finally sold it at dirt cheap price last month can't bear to part with the charcoal iron? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...