Droolkid Neutral Newbie April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 how do u differentiate $30, $80 to $300 dollars in fine...or summon or..composition or ...what the malaysians say..? i compound you... still the same words they used...or different...? cos nowadays seldom or not..impossible to fine me...hahaha...... but i like to know the context or content.... whats used on the street...? anyone..? thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 heng ah...i only eat the time...summon cheaper and dont need to go court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 (edited) so its cheaper to just dont put any coupons n outright fine hahaha! no wonder rich guys always anyhow park one hahaha... ok enuff rich bashing liao hehehe reminds me of those few months jail time for rash driving killings. So next time wanna murder someone, just drive n knock him over, only less than 1 yr jail hahahah Edited April 22, 2013 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 The authorities say tampering with coupons is tantamount to cheating. Those who are caught are liable to fines of between S$80 and S$300. No eat black bean rice? No wonder, many cheatings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Same. hahahahaha i usually dont put at all...........so no chance to cheat the govt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 don't tear..use scissor to cut later challenge them for the truth....100% these jokers will walk away....coz i did twice and successful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 i usually dont put at all...........so no chance to cheat the govt. you rich, every time $30 for parking whole day is nothing to you [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Out right dun tear would be cheaper... Since taking a chance with the warden...dun tear $30 fine...wanna tear then dun tear aka tampering is $80-$300....eh..dunno how to count ah ?? [:p] Yes, the fine for tampering should be at least $500 as it is a cheating case compared with just exceeding the parking duration. Tearing the coupon in advance is also also cheating if (?) advanced by more than 5 minutes, i think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 tearing in advance is the same as no put coupon...fine $30 or $50.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermit 1st Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 I have wasted my fair share of time on Gantry/ ERP types, when: - The machine spoilt - drivers not having enough cash in their cards - IU unit spoilt - MY cars holding up the flow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 The HDB caught 400 offenders last year, compared to an average of 150 between 2007 and 2011. the onli conclusion i can derive from this is that enforcement is pretty slack at hdb carpark. c'mon, there are probably tens of thousands of lots in hdb estate and onli 1 on average gets caught?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 In short, driver/s like to test test Summon Uncles / Aunties, it's all in the mind by saving a few cents a day can be worth something big ticket later, Summon opicer are not idiots, they knows us drivers more than we do, At the end of the day, Want to cheat, dun scare get caught, scare get caught, do not cheat. It's all in d mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 I have wasted my fair share of time on Gantry/ ERP types, when: - The machine spoilt - drivers not having enough cash in their cards - IU unit spoilt - MY cars holding up the flow cashcard should allow a -ve value. top up next time deduct accordingly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Gosh, haven't used coupons for a long long time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaxx 2nd Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Easier if they just install the ERP car parks everywhere. Right now, its either we litter or we get accused of cheating. The coupons in this country is dumb. Why cant they just do it like the scratch cards style coupons in Msia. A lot of people seems to forget that "fines" are a source of revenue for the govt too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 since many drivers like to cheat..more EPS parking should be installed to help these cheaters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 EPS saves time, convenient but not money! Since IU unit is fitted in all vehicles, still many places are not upgrading...why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 EPS saves time, convenient but not money! Since IU unit is fitted in all vehicles, still many places are not upgrading...why at some places the demand for parking is not high..hence the authorities are reluctant to invest in EPS due to the high installation costs..but if ur area of residence faces problems..u can feedback and also ask ur neighbors to feedback often(even to the Member of Parliament) which might speed up the process ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...