Pisces69 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 Horn is to warn for danger, high beam is used for alerting car approaching at others blind spot like multi-story car park go up or down ramp got another car coming incoming direction, on high beam to alert driver on oncoming side, or driving in dark narrow curvy road reaching blind spot, on high beam to warn cars if there is any car is approaching. The uses of horn and high beam is never use for venting frustration, it is only don't know why people go use that to show their displeasure. Flashing yr highbeam is an international signal u want to overtake e vehicle in front n asking him to give way. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 TS should not HIGH BEAM esp when you see NEWBIRD (YELLOW PLATE) the driver might "gabra" just wait for the rite time to overtake Newbird driver sud learn to keep left. If he dunno that he needs to b taught by us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 Please advice then how to catch his attention to let him know he is HOGGING... Everybody need to carry a loudhailer. Open window n shout in all 4 official languages. ..Please move laft n let me overtake. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 Thats why those idiot murther farkers hoggers r forcing us to overtake on e left. Ty make e roads dangerous n TP sud take them off e roads permently. why you all make it so personal? If he hog, just signal, move to the center lane and then overtake him. Move on and everyone is happy. The less we question why other drivers do this or that.....the more pleasant our drive is. That's how I keep myself accident free, stress free, love every minute of the drive for the last 21 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 The thing is that you horn or high beam the driver infront may get wrong impression that you are trying to find trouble with him, not because of road hogging. If met those big ego type of driver, they will never admit they road hog and turn offensive and what they do after that may endanger your and or others life. Exactly fr that reason those chee bye small ego drivers who hog need to b educated by us. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 my take is, if your car can go faster than him, try to undertake him....no point high beam.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 why you all make it so personal? If he hog, just signal, move to the center lane and then overtake him. Move on and everyone is happy. The less we question why other drivers do this or that.....the more pleasant our drive is. That's how I keep myself accident free, stress free, love every minute of the drive for the last 21 years. The reason we r taught not to overtake on e left is cos it is dangerous. Those idiots who hog r forcing faster vehicles to do something dangerous by overtaking on e left. Ty sud b taken off e roads to make driving a less stressful experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 But then they will chase after you wor...and try to overtake.. :angry: Well he can chase if he wan but can he catch is another question. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 many people failed to address the the video poster's issue of 1. flashing high beam High beam (main beam, driving beam, full beam) headlamps provide a bright, centre-weighted distribution of light with no particular control of light directed towards other road users' eyes. As such, they are only suitable for use when alone on the road, as the glare they produce will dazzle other drivers. 2. trying to perform undertaking 3. potentially speeding beyond 90km/h 4. failure to keep a safe distance of at least 9 cars' length gotta be fair u know! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wjhr 1st Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 i dont understand why everyone is blaming the new driver, this story is so one side. have you all tot that the new driver might be started by the high beam and he realize his "road hogging" at this point new drivers should be stress by the beam and try to change lane to give way and do the check before lane changing but one thing is he didnt signal which is wrong but TS overtook from the left. When the new driver check his mirror the road is clear for lane chaning but when he change lane TS car attempt to overtake which result to this manner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 just overtake him from the left and problem solved. save the high beam and honk. i see tat u got the chance to do so. anyway tat is AYE towards ECP near jurong town hall exit rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 The reason we r taught not to overtake on e left is cos it is dangerous. Those idiots who hog r forcing faster vehicles to do something dangerous by overtaking on e left. Ty sud b taken off e roads to make driving a less stressful experience. Bro..just remember that if these drivers continue to be "idiots", one day, they will meet their "lessons" We don't have to worry for them. We just have to ignore them and don't let them spoil our day and the pple around us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 i dont understand why everyone is blaming the new driver, this story is so one side. have you all tot that the new driver might be started by the high beam and he realize his "road hogging" at this point new drivers should be stress by the beam and try to change lane to give way and do the check before lane changing but one thing is he didnt signal which is wrong but TS overtook from the left. When the new driver check his mirror the road is clear for lane chaning but when he change lane TS car attempt to overtake which result to this manner. It takes two hands to clap. The "new driver" is certainly not a saint and there is no excuses for what he did. Firstly, he displayed no situational awareness. Secondly, he did not give way graciously. Thirdly, deliberately jam braking smirk of a serious egomaniac. By this alone he should be taken to task by the TP. When one changes lane, one must be very clear that the adjacent lane or space is clear for him to do so at all time, which he failed to execute properly. Should I also mention that he did not signal when changing lane. You are just but giving excuses for the "new driver". I sincerely hope you do not conduct yourself on the road in such manners. The only thing I would say that the driver with the video should have displayed more patience and there are clearly space to the left to overtake (of course of course overtaking on the left is illegal). And yes the high beam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 Too many such cases on our roads, drive at speed limit and think they own lane 1. Just overtake whenever possible, no point getting worked up. Drive safe everyone! :) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 This young chap was travelling along AYE at a speed of below 90km/h on lane 1. He performed an Emergency Brake after i flashed him from behind. He did a 2nd attempt to create a near miss to show his big EGO. After moving to lane 1, he slowed down beside me on my left and starts his gesturing and only stopped after i pointed to him the video camera in my car. watch from 55 secs onwards Dont know what's wrong with people nowadays? Want to travel on lane 1 but < 90km/h and even slower than cars on lane 2. The file is too large at 734mb when i uploaded in onto youtube. How to resize so that i can send it to the TP? I support you to send in the video to the TP, just make sure you do not self-pwn such as you yourself is speeding, and tailgating. Obviously the "new driver" committed a string of boo boos on the road but the TP may also fault you for getting both into dangerous situation, which made the road unsafe for the rest of the motorists. Just like one bro said...the taxi just zoomed past on the left without a fuss. So think about it first. Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 TS please do your bit to get this dangerous idiot off the road by sending video to TP. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 (edited) bro TS, for me i'll just gua him from lane 2, then look at him while passing him and mumbled to myself: KNN, cho smlj!! no need to beam him lah.... mai liao xi gan..... this kind of driver i see everyday, everywhere as i tan jiak on the road.... Edited April 21, 2013 by Nightkids Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 21, 2013 Share April 21, 2013 P plate fail. I'll just overtake him from left. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...