19 Apr 13 - SFN8460H Road hogger attempts to create accident

Hondavvvtec

Dont need to watch on after 1:30, that manoeuvre is fark up, hope TP will suspend his license, high beam him is correct because he is travelling slower than center lane. Why are there so many road rager around?

I have encounter the same issue yesterday. An Euro Accord traveling at 50kmh one first lane. Initially I thought he wanted to filter into right turning lane, so I follow slowly. Didn't know he didn't and continue to travel on first lane. I horn and high beam, he go even slower. Lan lan no choice I filter to lane 2 then lane 1 and zoom off. This piao kia then started to drive dangerously trying to catch up with me and tailgate me when I was on lane 2. To me, by tailgating and overtaking me, he only prove himself to be childish. Driving is about being considerate to one another. There are reasons why people go faster, and purposely holding up traffic, I believe karma will catch up with this type of drivers.

There words - Xiao gin na. It is so dangerous, if you can't stop in time, he will have flip a few rounds.

By the way, your camera too clear, and I see your car quite dirty. [:p]

What I usually do for this kind of situation : just follow his speed turn on my Hi Beam all the way, dun overtake him, just keep on the Hi Beam and stay well behind him. He speed up I speed up he change lane I change lane. ONE POINT MUST TAKE NOTE U MUST KEEP AT LEAST 2 TO 3 CARS' LENGTH BEHIND, THIS IS THE MOST EFFECTIVE LENGTH TO SHINE THE HI BEAM.

I tell you, they cannot take it, they will try to slow down, try to speed up, try to change lane or even stop.

Try next time. Just my 2 cents.

• Dislike 1

On 4/21/2013 at 1:36 AM, Marcostan said:

What I usually do for this kind of situation : just follow his speed turn on my Hi Beam all the way, dun overtake him, just keep on the Hi Beam and stay well behind him. He speed up I speed up he change lane I change lane. ONE POINT MUST TAKE NOTE U MUST KEEP AT LEAST 2 TO 3 CARS' LENGTH BEHIND, THIS IS THE MOST EFFECTIVE LENGTH TO SHINE THE HI BEAM.

I tell you, they cannot take it, they will try to slow down, try to speed up, try to change lane or even stop.

Try next time. Just my 2 cents.

Where got time??? and whats there to gain from all those antics?

Might as well be on our way...

i encountered so many time OLD UNCLE ROAD HOGGING.

most of them driving either YELLOW TOP TAXI or LAU POK CAR VAN

maybe last time POLICE WEAR SHORT TIME got no such thing like road hogging

summore i LLST, din dare to horn at them

cos my car AIR HORN, later they heart attack and die on the wheel

Edited by Yahgo22

On 4/21/2013 at 12:38 AM, Slowman said:

Why is TS at fault for high beam? High beam cannot, horn cannot then car should not have this feature?

Horn is to warn for danger, high beam is used for alerting car approaching at others blind spot like multi-story car park go up or down ramp got another car coming incoming direction, on high beam to alert driver on oncoming side, or driving in dark narrow curvy road reaching blind spot, on high beam to warn cars if there is any car is approaching. The uses of horn and high beam is never use for venting frustration, it is only don't know why people go use that to show their displeasure.

On 4/21/2013 at 1:26 AM, Passion said:

I have encounter the same issue yesterday. An Euro Accord traveling at 50kmh one first lane. Initially I thought he wanted to filter into right turning lane, so I follow slowly. Didn't know he didn't and continue to travel on first lane. I horn and high beam, he go even slower. Lan lan no choice I filter to lane 2 then lane 1 and zoom off. This piao kia then started to drive dangerously trying to catch up with me and tailgate me when I was on lane 2. To me, by tailgating and overtaking me, he only prove himself to be childish. Driving is about being considerate to one another. There are reasons why people go faster, and purposely holding up traffic, I believe karma will catch up with this type of drivers.

Some ppl are juz kiam gan.. Wrong Liao still act thou his right.. 50km/hr on left lane, lorry also wanna show him finger lor lol knife

On 4/21/2013 at 1:26 AM, Passion said:

Some ppl are juz kiam gan.. Wrong Liao still act thou his right.. Dont say lane 1, 50km/hr on left lane, lorry also wanna show him finger lor lol

Edited by Leijasper

I don't even bother to honk or flash.

When the opportunity arises, drop a gear or two, floor the gas and overtake.

TS should not HIGH BEAM esp when you see NEWBIRD (YELLOW PLATE)

the driver might "gabra"

just wait for the rite time to overtake

Plz get him of the road!! Hate this kind of driver!! His delibrate action is dangerous to all drivers. Assuming ts collided into that ego prick, who will be in the wrong? 50/50? Wif the video evidence. Can win this case?

Edited by TJX

On 4/21/2013 at 2:45 AM, Solar said:

I don't even bother to honk or flash.

When the opportunity arises, drop a gear or two, floor the gas and overtake.

I always undertake but for this case also dunno how, both 1 and 2 travel at same speed....

On 4/21/2013 at 2:51 AM, Yahgo22 said:

TS should not HIGH BEAM esp when you see NEWBIRD (YELLOW PLATE)

the driver might "gabra"

just wait for the rite time to overtake

Gabra and jam brake to cause accident on purpose?

On 4/21/2013 at 2:54 AM, TJX said:

Plz get him of the road!! Hate this kind of driver!! His delibrate action is dangerous to all drivers. Assuming ts collided into that ego prick, who will be in the wrong? 50/50? Wif the video evidence. Can win this case?

Can win, just read that wish driver kena jail and fine for jamming brake infront of taxi. Now waiting for the CTR to get jail!!!