19 Apr 13 - SFN8460H Road hogger attempts to create accident

Hondavvvtec

IMO, High beam is a silent horn. If you drive at NSHW you will know. Much more friendlier than honking.

Those who high beam, then under/overtake is an idiot because why high beam when he can just under/overtake?

Bro we are not in NSHW. That is a different country somemore...where u can mod your car to your hearts content. Like someone mentioned..he was going 190 and someone overtook him..THAT is NSHW

TS managed to be patient. Knn.. I tio this kind of guai lan fellows. Bugger. I will horn and highbeam him all the way.. :angry: :angry:

Actually I used to do that in my younger days, but I find it ineffective. In some cases, it would end up both of us performing dangerous stunt on the road which might endanger other innocent road user.

Now, I will just overtake from the left and move on... maybe old liao, heart cannot take such ordeal anymore! [:(]

Actually I used to do that in my younger days, but I find it ineffective. In some cases, it would end up both of us performing dangerous stunt on the road which might endanger other innocent road user.

Now, I will just overtake from the left and move on... maybe old liao, heart cannot take such ordeal anymore! [:(]

hahaha.. I guess I am still in the younger days category.. lols..Well.. with family.. I just guai guai give him way..

In the first place, you shouldnt flash the high beam at the front driver...it will irritate the driver ....

Sometime, i got a high beam from the driver behind me, while i was driving at 100 km/h...it irritated me and forced me to slower on lane 1 ....and let him take over me....i will flash back .... [laugh]

• Dislike 1

In the first place, you shouldnt flash the high beam at the front driver...it will irritate the driver ....

Sometime, i got a high beam from the driver behind me, while i was driving at 100 km/h...it irritated me and forced me to slower on lane 1 ....and let him take over me....i will flash back .... [laugh]

In the first place, you shouldn't be giving advice if you're an inconsiderate git yourself.

Road hog, then laugh about it some more. [rolleyes] Get off the fast lane! :angry:

100km/h doesn't mean you're not road hogging. Hogging means you're holding up faster traffic no matter what your speed, even if it's over the limit. Got it?

Always give benefit of the doubt that people are rushing because of emergencies. Not because they want to irritate you. Any car comes faster, just give way.

Have encountered those that I move aside then they drove slower than me after I filter behind them. Have also encountered I give way to them, then they filter out for the next exit.

But in the end, doesn't matter. no harm in giving way unless your ego is so huge and bruises easily.

His avatar looks to be the same car that hogger drives in the video :D

Good catch. Just another reason I lub you deep deep. [laugh]

<_<

100km/h on 1st lane is correct? Please keep left unless overtaking. Didn't you heard of that? I hate those people who stay in the fast lane and maintain at 90-100km/h and think they are king of the road not giving way to faster traffic. Unless you drive a lambo or Ferrari, I LL lo. [laugh]

If not please siam, be considerate please. [cool]

i encountered so many time OLD UNCLE ROAD HOGGING.

most of them driving either YELLOW TOP TAXI or LAU POK CAR VAN

maybe last time POLICE WEAR SHORT TIME got no such thing like road hogging

summore i LLST, din dare to horn at them

cos my car AIR HORN, later they heart attack and die on the wheel

bro, not point stick air horn, you are right that it may cause heart attack on people. woman/children/old folk and not only old people can suffer from heart attack.

i dont agree that high beam should be taken that way. you expect the car behind to go side by side pull down window and talk to you?

at the end of the day is ego that is the problem.

the driver of SFN8460H in the video is a real farking looser.

i dont agree that high beam should be taken that way. you expect the car behind to go side by side pull down window and talk to you?

at the end of the day is ego that is the problem.

the driver of SFN8460H in the video is a real farking looser.

now the car is famous , possibly an increase in resale value....... NOT!

Guys lets b fair.. not all youngsters r like that.. im a youngster myself in mid 20s n I dont road hog.. I've not only c youngsters road hog but also more senior people n ladies.. to me its more about d person behind d wheel..

Agree, hogging is done by all age groups. somehow I simply dun understand is why people would move from lane 2 to lane 1, when lane 2 is empty, lane 1 got more fresh air or better scenery or they just wan to be high beamed?

Anyway, if all human think alike, there won't be war. Frankly, how many times do we remember the unhappiness we have on the road a week ago, ie car detail, driver detail, etc etc.. so best way is avoid confrontation and just move on. else with confrontation, one may end up forever remembering what happen. :wub:

just an update, i received a reply from the traffic police informing that they have taken actions against the mentioned driver, but they did not state what actions were taken, so i reply them asking them what were the actions that were taken against the errant driver

I'll be very surprised if you get a definitive answer - it would be a privacy concern for them to tell you exactly what action was taken.

Usually never state what he was charge with means just warning only la. When I received letter always have this sentence that they have taken action against the driver. Only sometimes they will mention what the driver is charged with.

Btw you also hogging lane 1 right? At 4.31 a car had to overtake you from the left and the left was clear for a long time already.