Discussion: The Aftermath of Repeal of Section 377A.

Asher

Lol... Racist..

Anyway, I don't think pedo issue can be push through. With animal wise, not sure, cause not against another human. Lol

don't be too sure of it. 40 years ago, no one will believe you what you see today in the western world.

"The Only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for Good men to do nothing."

Edmund Burke

No matter what they do I will never be a gay.

I just like being a lesbian too much.

Yes we do! [thumbsup]

Wa lau eh, on fire again! I like lesbians too! Bisexual girls with a female SO are the best! More willing to share, I hope! Hahaha..

More than sector 377a

I want to see woman chapter repeal.

Women can already do what man do Liao. So. They don't need it anymore [grin]

Yeah, I think doing away with the woman's charter is more important. But 377a isn't needed, IMHO.. Stupid law..

I believe tolerance to be the highest virtue, so yes. Just because I support the right of gays to do whatever they want with other consenting adults doesn't mean that I will automatically be drawn to those things myself, nor that my child will want to do those things. Biology is a pretty strong force, it takes a LOT for a person's sexual orientation to be altered, and the jury is still out on whether it even can be altered as such (or whether people are largely "born that way").

So you don't have to worry about your kids "catching gay". But teaching them tolerance and acceptance is key, wouldn't you say? The principal reason gays have such a hard time in our society is because of intolerance, non-acceptance and prejudice. Unfortunately, that becomes a vicious circle in that people will look at the hardship gays face (created by intolerant people in the first place!) and say "see how sad gays are, we must make sure our children never suffer the same fate". There are two problems with this mode of thought: the first is that the social issues that gays face is largely as a result of the intolerance of *others* (and hence, the *others* are the ones that need changing, not the gays), and secondly, no amount of conditioning has been proven to alter the orientation of children. Your child is either "destined" to be hetero or homo. Look at all those countries where homosexuality has become well-accepted: do you see a sudden spike in children identifying as gays?

The only thing that shunning the truth (that some people are more comfortable living their lives as gays) does is drive a large group of people deeper into the closet. And while that means that your gay "numbers" will be falsely low, it leads to unfulfilled lives for many people, social problems (including promiscuity and greater STI transmission because they have to engage in risky behaviour since society would frown on a publicly monogamous homosexual coupling) and the perpetuation of the negative stereotype. So tolerance really is the key, no matter how you look at it. Isn't tolerance also a Christian virtue?

BTW, my point about "consenting adults" is really very important. Immediately that obviates all your suggestions that "pedos" and "bestiality-fetishists" can claim the same rights. Your missing the rather large point that gays are doing something that's *mutually acceptable between two consenting adults*. This criterion is not met by pedos and and sheep-shaggers (sorry, @Darryn! [laugh]).

Can I buy you a virtual drink? You've said everything I wanted to say, and more! Can't up you anymore for now..

Yes it does, and this is one of the reasons I am so adamantly against female genital mutilation (FGM) or the euphemistically-termed "female circumcision". The clitoris is an absolutely integral part of the female sexual response and is critical to their pleasure.

For the record, I am also against involuntary male circumcision other than for strictly medical indications (like phimosis) but that's a rather sensitive topic (no pun intended :D) and I don't want to go OT, so I'll leave it at that. But male circumcision at least does far less damage than FGM, so it's nowhere near as bad.

QFT again! Anyway, I think Richard Dawkins was running a campaign against FGM or something, you might want to check it out.

For those who are for 377A remaining, let me ask this. Is it more gay for a man to love another man, or is it more gay for a self declared straight man to care about what other men are doing with their d*cks?

What I'm trying to say is, fark off the gays. I'm straight, I don't like gay pride parades, because it reminds me of Woman's charter in a way. In the sense that when one group feels ostracised, they want to fight for equality. But nobody stops at wanting mere equality. So, if 377A was repealed, and there was nothing to fight against, we can go back to loving each other. I'll love the girls, and thank the gay guys for taking away other hot gay guys so that there's less competition for me. (Ever notice how - stereotypically, I might add - that gay guys are usually better dressed than straight men? Again, just a stereotype, but look at Neil Patrick Harris!)

Do what you want with yourself, and do not impose your values on others. If gay guys want to love other gay guys, let it be so. Why care about it? Leave religion out of the topic, leave politics out of the topic.

If my kids turn out gay, so be it. It's his / her / their life.

From the pink dot thread, it seems that some people are under the impression that if we repeal 377A and accept the LBGT community then tomorrow the streets are going to be filled with people shagging animals whilst shooting heroin and fiddling kids at the same. [lipsrsealed]

you'll never know so better keep it :D

don't be too sure of it. 40 years ago, no one will believe you what you see today in the western world.

"The Only thing necessary for evil to triumph is for Good men to do nothing."

Edmund Burke

Lots of people agree with that quote, but I bet you'd find a lot of people disagreeing with you on which stance, exactly, is the more evil one in this case. [laugh]

On a more sobering note, I'm sure Hitler thought he was working *against* evil ("International Jewry"). People often can't see beyond the tips of their own noses, beyond the limits of their own conditioning.

I'm very much afraid that by mentioning "Nazi" in a previous post, and "Hitler" in this one, I've come dangerously close to Godwinning this thread, so I'll stop here. :D

Lots of people agree with that quote, but I bet you'd find a lot of people disagreeing with you on which stance, exactly, is the more evil one in this case. [laugh]

On a more sobering note, I'm sure Hitler thought he was working *against* evil ("International Jewry"). People often can't see beyond the tips of their own noses, beyond the limits of their own conditioning.

I'm very much afraid that by mentioning "Nazi" in a previous post, and "Hitler" in this one, I've come dangerously close to Godwinning this thread, so I'll stop here. :D

I think Burke was high on drugs and equally high on a horse when he came up with that quote if you get what I'm trying to say.

Yes the words Nazi made me recall this.

People saying lesbians fighting for equal rights

will lead to pedos and animal lovers asking for

equal rights is a spurios arguement.

Its smacks of desperation.

You come here rook see rook see again muayhahaha

These few weeks I damm busy shifting house

Unpacking stuff

Can only rook see rook see a few minutes a day

[grin]

if Sec 377A is a law and we have to admit the LGBT is against the law and hence it is WRONG in order to educate the kids.

I wonder how the open parents that brought their kids to the pinkdot educate their kids when they see no wrong in LGBT or when the kids ask why are we against the law?

Nobody put breaking the law by Judas Priest video? [grin]

Dear MCFers,

I notice my discussion has appeared as an article on TRS.

I swear and I sompah, I DID NOT SEND ANYTHING TO TRS!

f**k TRS.

And my real name is not Ashley [shocked]

Edited by Asher

Dear MCFers,

f**k TRS.

Show link leh.

Dear MCFers,

f**k TRS.

issue them a lawyer letter, as if they dun have enough of it [laugh][laugh]

More than sector 377a

I want to see woman chapter repeal.

Women can already do what man do Liao. So. They don't need it anymore [grin]

AWARE has already flagged that woman's charter needs to change - and is no longer relevant as it once was

What change?? Must be completely remove.🙊🙊

if Sec 377A is a law and we have to admit the LGBT is against the law and hence it is WRONG in order to educate the kids.

I wonder how the open parents that brought their kids to the pinkdot educate their kids when they see no wrong in LGBT or when the kids ask why are we against the law?

I'll take a stab at this...

I see no wrong in LGBT

I am teaching my children that in a relationship they must be treated with honesty and respect - that their partner must be caring and honest, and not hurt them.

I am teaching them that they can follow their heart when it comes to choosing a partner, and also that they are responsible for their own happiness.

I am teaching them that it is not up to them to tell others what the other person can and cannot like

Dear MCFers,

f**k TRS.

So.... we've got a mole here in MCF [sly] [sly]