Fivegear Clutched April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Booked in march with agency to go China Guilin in early June. But now with bird flu looming mostly affecting eastern provinces, in two minds whether to go elsewhere. Paid deposit liao for 8 people including elderly and one child. Would you go if you are in my shoes? Most likely want to play safe and go elsewhere. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Play safe go taiwan or asean better like vietnam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 (edited) if i want to travel, i will only go in spring, autumn and winter. if go during summer might as well stay here Edited April 20, 2013 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 To play safe i would not travel for the first half of the year to any countries. Most probably will travel after july. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Booked in march with agency to go China Guilin in early June. But now with bird flu looming mostly affecting eastern provinces, in two minds whether to go elsewhere. Paid deposit liao for 8 people including elderly and one child. Would you go if you are in my shoes? Most likely want to play safe and go elsewhere. i m going next week.... if its time... its time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 (edited) i m going next week.... if its time... its time... Just asking, thinking of going to HK in June for retreat, is it safe enough? What are the odds of H7N9 spread to HK? Edited April 20, 2013 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Just asking, thinking of going to HK in June for retreat, is it safe enough or will H7N9 spread to HK? i am on the 7am flight in 8 hours time !! Macau and HKG ... 1 week !! but as precaution, went for a Tammiflu jab last week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Just asking, thinking of going to HK in June for retreat, is it safe enough or will H7N9 spread to HK? Jun in HK? Very hot le! I think should be more or less control by Jun. If it is really that serious and continue to spread, think should happen within this month or next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 i am on the 7am flight in 8 hours time !! Macau and HKG ... 1 week !! but as precaution, went for a Tammiflu jab last week. Lol, sometimes it is good to go holidays, although many times i find very tried to pack and unpack! Enjoy your trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Just asking, thinking of going to HK in June for retreat, is it safe enough? What are the odds of H7N9 spread to HK? dunno dun care as long as there is no out break at the place u r going.... we cant stop Shanghai pple from coming singapore right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 I just got back from Shanghai a few days ago, nobody seems concerned about the bird flu as it seems to be affecting people who handle live birds. Hotel still serving eggs, my guy there and his wife brought me for peking duck as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 (edited) Jun in HK? Very hot le! I think should be more or less control by Jun. If it is really that serious and continue to spread, think should happen within this month or next. Yep, I am still trying to monitor, might decide to book late next week for an early June retreat, seems like CX offering quite a good deal to HK Edited April 20, 2013 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Yep, I am still trying to monitor, might decide to book late next week for an early June retreat, seems like CX offering quite a good deal to HK but HK quite boring rite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Yep, I am still trying to monitor, might decide to book late next week for an early June retreat, seems like CX offering quite a good deal to HK I find CX recently offer quite a good deal to HK, price about $400 plus. Last month even saw the price went to below $400! Looks like very long time SQ dont have good deal to HK liao?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 (edited) but HK quite boring rite... Depends how you see it lo. HK actually not a bad place to go, esp consider quite near to sg and air fare quite cheap. If go to taiwan and china, air fare more expensive and flying time also longer. Edited April 20, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 I find CX recently offer quite a good deal to HK, price about $400 plus. Last month even saw the price went to below $400! Looks like very long time SQ dont have good deal to HK liao?! trying to compare, SIA-2 Ways (2 Pax) Economy (Both ways Airbus A380)- SGD 1,104 CX-2 Ways (2 Pax) Economy- SGD 1,124 The only different is CX only got dep in the morning left for the price....and that i can't earn KF miles on CX... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Depends how you see it lo. HK actually not a bad place to go, esp consider quite near to sg and air fare quite cheap. If go to taiwan and china, air fare more expensive and also need flying time also longer. then HK must be better than Europe lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Depends how you see it lo. HK actually not a bad place to go, esp consider quite near to sg and air fare quite cheap. If go to taiwan and china, air fare more expensive and flying time also longer. Hmm I am thinking either HK or Taiwan, my budget is bout <3,000 *Hotel+Air Fare* but I feel that Taiwan less things leh and I have been to Taiwan 4 Times while only twice, if you count transit (once visit for once and once transit for 2 hours to Taiwan)... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...