Joycechua Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 My car just turned 3 years this month. Not sure if i should continue with C&C or try other workshop for servicing. Any recommendations? Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Mitsubishi or Mercedes? anyway both should be fine with servicing outside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joycechua Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Author Share April 20, 2013 Mitsubishi... it would be much cheaper to service by other workshops right? I find that it is very expensive to be serviced by C&C :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Mitsubishi... it would be much cheaper to service by other workshops right? I find that it is very expensive to be serviced by C&C :( yup...I sign the Diamond package....cheaper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joycechua Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Author Share April 20, 2013 do you mean you signed up at C&C? or outside? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 yup...I sign the Diamond package....cheaper... with C&C??? My colleagues' Lancers all go to outside workshops for servicing as it's much cheaper..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 do you mean you signed up at C&C? or outside? C & C....still got 4 more servicing....3 servicing for $1k..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 with C&C??? My colleagues' Lancers all go to outside workshops for servicing as it's much cheaper..... Under warranty bo pian.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joycechua Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Author Share April 20, 2013 be careful.. they keep A-ing your money ( I signed up Diamond Package last round too).. In the end still need to pay this and that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leijasper 1st Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Mitsubishi... it would be much cheaper to service by other workshops right? I find that it is very expensive to be serviced by C&C :( Agt service 2x, perhaps u can service 3x outside.. Price outside is much cheaper for sure.. Outside wk shop u can see what they change.. Agt- pass them key.. Wait, pay, bye.. The parts change listed on ur invoice might not really tally wit what's being change :) have u wonder what happen to the balance unused engine oil u paid for wit agent.. Lol.. Juz my 2 cents:D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joycechua Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Author Share April 20, 2013 thanks.. i think the answer is clear.. do you have any recommended workshops? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 Under warranty bo pian.... once my warranty ends, I jumped shipped liao.......AD servicing really ex......luckily during warranty I always serviced by AD and got changed a few thing which would costs some $ but free under warranty. The advisor told me if I didn't service at AD it would void my warranty and need to pay for the things changed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 be careful.. they keep A-ing your money ( I signed up Diamond Package last round too).. In the end still need to pay this and that True...still have to pay engine treatment but parts got 15% dscount. was quoted $140 to change Iridium sparks plug...."faintz" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 once my warranty ends, I jumped shipped liao.......AD servicing really ex......luckily during warranty I always serviced by AD and got changed a few thing which would costs some $ but free under warranty. The advisor told me if I didn't service at AD it would void my warranty and need to pay for the things changed.... That's why lor...I still got 2 yrs more ....5 yrs or 100k warranty...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joycechua Neutral Newbie April 20, 2013 Author Share April 20, 2013 today the service advisor said my one is over (3 years or 100K). How come yours is 5 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 today the service advisor said my one is over (3 years or 100K). How come yours is 5 years? I bought my EX around Jan 2010....diff timing I guess.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 20, 2013 Share April 20, 2013 today the service advisor said my one is over (3 years or 100K). How come yours is 5 years? you check your sales contract when you bought your ride.......like mine was stated 5 yrs (3+2 yrs scheme) or 140K km iirc............ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...