CNA: Two killed, 36 injured in Boston Marathon blasts

Vulcann

Hope you're not playing devil's avocate here.

Although both sides were bomb, the reasons and intentions were totally different.

- US bombed 30 Afghan in wedding, the pilot probabilty made a mistake and commited fratricide or friendly fire.

- Boston bombing? It's premeditation with the intention to kill/hurt the innocent...that's unless someone out there has a skewed view and no one is innocent...

if i am from Afghan, i beg to differ

Hope you're not playing devil's avocate here.

Although both sides were bomb, the reasons and intentions were totally different.

- US bombed 30 Afghan in wedding, the pilot probabilty made a mistake and commited fratricide or friendly fire.

- Boston bombing? It's premeditation with the intention to kill/hurt the innocent...that's unless someone out there has a skewed view and no one is innocent...

Not really, just how different the amount of coverage.

both are just as sad...agree though the different intentions make the Boston incident really tragic.

best part is theres a high chance this was done by white male americans... many recent shootings were done by ex US military service men,.,

until now they still sell semi auto rifles & all kinds of weapons freely available to anyone who has a driving license...

Edited by Duckduck

In middle east like palestine, syria etc..bombings like this is so common but we have little or no news of it..

have to read alternative news...while incidents like this, although still a tragedy..almost every channel i switch on is showing this.

some guys in my facebook (not to mention religious) has already started to attack the media for hyping it proclaiming that the US already claimed their religious is behind this attack.

many profiling is unjustify, but unforunately some are. If a lot of happening are done by the same group, then people started to accociate them when teh next one happen. Its just unfornate.

Ashard to believe, I actually have an Afgan friend (casual), & while I dare not ask, I am pretty sure he have a hard time everytime at airport custom, but he cannot claim the custom, but only some of his countrymen. Beacause, if I am at the custom, I would have checked on him purely by his passport also.

I am not saying its right to condemn certain group without good evidence, but I can understand the reactions.

Some friend with certain religious says he don't gives a damn about boston's bombing and he only give sympathy to those in the middle east. claming that the media hyped up the whole issue and claiming that the media will blame at certain religious group.

I have seen similar comments and although it does put it into perspective I am uncomfortable with people who are my friends and acquaintances expressing their opinion like that.

I can relate to you. Anyway, I have learn from experience that there is no point to argue or talk about people with certain mindset, because nothing you said will change their mind. best is just keep queit at times.

exactly. i don't wan to mention race.. but you roughly know.

almost ALL of my M friends are posting such things on facebook.

Quoting the fatalities in middle east to this. How could yo compare this with a war ridden countries? Godsake, is that what their religious taught them? Sometimes, i'm lost of words on these and refuses to comments on their posting due to sensitive conflicts that might occur.

Best if to just keep quiet.... cause if they go overboard.... someone gonna invite them for kopi/teh tarik soon.... this is serious business.... they stir enough sh*t to cause tension..... they better prepare WD 40 to rub some iron..... [knife]

Scary..I used to have my kids wait for me also at the finish when I "used" to run races like these...but I have not done the "elite" style of crossing the finish line with them hand in hand as always got trouble finding them when I reach the finish and maybe if I do triathlons maybe less people...if this thing happen whilst I was racing I may never forgive myself...

-_-

[:(] [:(]

Boy dies waiting to watch Dad cross the finish line as bombs blast Boston Marathon

LOCALS in Dorchester have gathered to mourn an eight-year-old boy who died watching his father run in the Boston Marathon.

Two bombs exploded in the packed streets near the finish line of the Boston Marathon today, killing at least three and injuring more than 144 in a terrifying scene of shattered glass, bloodstained pavement and severed limbs at the world's oldest and most prestigious marathon.

Martin Richard, 8, was killed in the blast and his mother and one sister were badly injured while another sister is reportedly unharmed. The young boy was standing with his mother and sisters waiting to watch father Bill cross the finish line, boston.com reports.

There was no word on the motive or who may have carried out the attack, and police said they had no suspects in custody. However, at least two people are "talking with police".

At the White House, President Barack Obama vowed that those responsible will "feel the full weight of justice.''

Read more: http://www.news.com.au/world-news/reports-...2#ixzz2Qc1P6P9c

Obviously in every religion there will be bad hats. Dun mean the religion or race is bad.

definitely? boston marathon is like how famous.

Boston marathon is like the holy grail... It's every runner's dream to take part in that event and qualification is required.

conspiracy theorists having a field day [rolleyes]

remind me of the emergency drill that some casualties were 'actors' :huh: :huh:

JFK fire, who knows??? Must that time electrical fire meh?

The American militia groups would be up in arms. Our Sikh friends better keep low profile, ganna hoot for nothing danger.

Got no crater, got white smoke...chemical bomb, fluid if my chemistry is still there, jelly like consistency?

Those that died saved the others I think by sucking up most of the force. Not meant to kill I think, just to maim.

Not very power bomb, maciam hand grenade. I think they let the crowd thin after , and when police tired and slack abit 2 hours...

I dun believe Obama said, he is the President of the USA after all.