Rustyz 5th Gear April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 my last trip up North got a few rest-stops the petrol stations cannot top up the TnG cards liao......we only managed to do so at the 3rd rest top on NSHW where the counter got a big TnG lighted lamp then was able to top up the cards......... Maybe only those near JB petrol kisok. Thank for the update. I have 3 kad so not scare I can even lend ppl kad to pass the custom gantry. haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 Maybe only those near JB petrol kisok. Thank for the update. I have 3 kad so not scare I can even lend ppl kad to pass the custom gantry. haha 善哉善哉.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BluBlur 1st Gear April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 Bro. keep to the right or left... I always top up on the right side at Woodlands. Not sure at Tuas. I thought there's one tambah nilai counter every lane for Sultan Iskandar checkpoint. Normal hours all 4 lanes are open, just drive in to the very last passport counter. It's always on the RHS/driver side. The topup counter is immediately after chopping passport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 TnG card only needed at the customs counter only right, rest of the toll stations can use ca$h. I find this TnG card with short expiry date very troublesome and irritating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 TnG card only needed at the customs counter only right, rest of the toll stations can use ca$h. I find this TnG card with short expiry date very troublesome and irritating. but normally using TnG at tolls faster than those cash counters leh...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 Got my refund in S$ after not in use for >1yr (waited close to 2 months to receive cheque after filling in form), had to purchase new card instead to use 'Touch n Go'. But if use once within a year from last usage will be valid. Counter staff told me card will expire 10yrs from date of issue Very troublesome for refind as not all tolls provide it. I believe the last toll bf entry to Singapore should be able to get refund. Can anyone confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 Got my refund in S$ after not in use for >1yr (waited close to 2 months to receive cheque after filling in form), had to purchase new card instead to use 'Touch n Go'. But if use once within a year from last usage will be valid. Counter staff told me card will expire 10yrs from date of issue Very troublesome for refind as not all tolls provide it. I believe the last toll bf entry to Singapore should be able to get refund. Can anyone confirm? not able to get refund done at the checkpoint counters......there was where we found out the card is invalid but the invalid card can still be topped up..... when trying to use at Woodlands side found that it's invalid and was told to go to the TnG shop near the 1st Shell Station where there's also 2 $$$ changer to refund the card..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 Got my refund in S$ after not in use for >1yr (waited close to 2 months to receive cheque after filling in form), had to purchase new card instead to use 'Touch n Go'. But if use once within a year from last usage will be valid. Counter staff told me card will expire 10yrs from date of issue Very troublesome for refind as not all tolls provide it. I believe the last toll bf entry to Singapore should be able to get refund. Can anyone confirm? Issit? I bought one never used, expired few months later. Can't even get a cent back 'cos every now and then deduct admin fee until become "I owe them money". I wrote in to enquire, they replied no hope liao, please get a new card. KNN, just liddat $20 gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 my last trip up North got a few rest-stops the petrol stations cannot top up the TnG cards liao......we only managed to do so at the 3rd rest top on NSHW where the counter got a big TnG lighted lamp then was able to top up the cards......... If i remember correctly petrona station. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 15, 2013 Share April 15, 2013 If i remember correctly petrona station. I think so too.....'cos the one before was Shell and it was not able to top-up..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
adam5 1st Gear July 23, 2014 Share July 23, 2014 All Touch & Go card value can be transferred to the new card by filling up a form stating the card number of the old card and the new card. It will take a week or two I think. Only thing is that you can do it a designated PLUS offices. I know Yong Peng is one. Skudai is very difficult to stop after they widened the place. There is an Touch & Go office when you leave the JB CIQ passing the Petronas and Shell Petrol Liosk. Just after the Shell station there is a Touch n Go office next to some money changers and a book store. I am not sure if you can do it there. I have bought Smart Tag and my card there. I also topup my card. For interest sake, Singapore's Autopass card for Malaysian card. Don't do this. Money burn when the card expire. The system is actually the same. Now, who is the Ist world country here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ktnpl 3rd Gear July 27, 2014 Share July 27, 2014 You can register your Touch & Go card to check the balance online. The transactions are updated after about 48 hours. http://e-services.touchngo.com.my/e-Statement/onlinestatement.cfm?CFID=6049615&CFTOKEN=22419237 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive 1st Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 Hi Any updates to which lanes to go at both causeway and 2nd link side? Tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bleahx 1st Gear December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 can the touch & go card be used in malaysia petrol stations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 can the touch & go card be used in malaysia petrol stations?nope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Any tolls station at NSHW with the word ''TAMBAH NILAI''...you should be able to top up the card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drafting88 3rd Gear December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Hi Any updates to which lanes to go at both causeway and 2nd link side ? Tks At the causeway, when you are at the Malaysian checkpoint, drive up to the last immigration booth (booth 10 IIRC). The TnG top-up booth is located just after it. This is most useful if you are sure that your card does not have enough value for you to pay the toll at the checkpoint. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panerex77 1st Gear March 24, 2017 Share March 24, 2017 At the causeway, when you are at the Malaysian checkpoint, drive up to the last immigration booth (booth 10 IIRC). The TnG top-up booth is located just after it. This is most useful if you are sure that your card does not have enough value for you to pay the toll at the checkpoint.Thanks for info. May I know what about tuas side? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...