Creative or inappropriate?

Jman888

taxi driver dress up as a farmer, i think he wants to feel unique (his USP), do you think is inappropriate?

德士司机像农夫 公众:有损形象

12/04/2013on 新明日报by 萧佳慧

SM_12_04_2013_CJ_1_21118478_21022523_ongbha_Jo.jpgSM_12_04_2013_CJ_1_21118480_20912158_ongbha_Jo.jpg

毛巾包脸、头戴斗笠,德士司机打扮像农夫到机场载客,引起公众侧目,认为有损德士服务形象。

本报接到一名读者传来的照片说,他最近两次看见一名打扮得像农夫的德士司机,在樟宜机场第二搭客大厦载客。

他形容,司机穿褐色长袖上衣、黑色七分裤,不仅头上戴着一顶斗笠,脸上还遮着一条毛巾,俨如下田种菜的农夫。

读者认为,德士司机这样打扮不妥,尤其是到堪称世界最佳的樟宜机场载客。

-协会顾问:应保持专业形象。完整报道,请翻阅12.04.2013的《新明日报》。

As long as does not impare his ability to do his job (driving a taxi) I don't see what's the problem. It's not as if driving a normal taxi needs a uniform

Rather appropriate. Most of them behaves like one anyway.

so next time i can bring live chicken/duck, and durian on board [laugh]

but i thought you say they more like sumg seng? :huh:

so next time i can bring live chicken/duck, and durian on board [laugh]

but i thought you say they more like sumg seng? :huh:

Sumgseng Jinpaxy 4

the taxi driver said the hat is to block sun and rain [:/] , and the wet towel is to keep him awake :huh:

德士司机董先生解释,戴斗笠是要遮风挡雨,脸包湿毛巾是为了提神。

taxi driver dress up as a farmer, i think he wants to feel unique (his USP), do you think is inappropriate?

德士司机像农夫 公众:有损形象

12/04/2013on 新明日报by 萧佳慧

毛巾包脸、头戴斗笠,德士司机打扮像农夫到机场载客,引起公众侧目,认为有损德士服务形象。

本报接到一名读者传来的照片说,他最近两次看见一名打扮得像农夫的德士司机,在樟宜机场第二搭客大厦载客。

他形容,司机穿褐色长袖上衣、黑色七分裤,不仅头上戴着一顶斗笠,脸上还遮着一条毛巾,俨如下田种菜的农夫。

读者认为,德士司机这样打扮不妥,尤其是到堪称世界最佳的樟宜机场载客。

-协会顾问:应保持专业形象。完整报道,请翻阅12.04.2013的《新明日报》。

By wrapping the cloth over his head hinder his slight and effectiveness of checking blind spot

I think it is awesome.

At least this guy stays true to his roots, not afraid of letting ang moh tourist know that Singaporeans' peasant roots.

Not like those wannabe atas people who complain singaporeans who wear slippers in holland v....

Thumbs up!

dun care what he wear as long as he get me from A to B safely..

furthermore, he is providing some entertainment as well

funny sia..............what he chose to wear also cannot............if he wear as superman..............even underwear wear outside also these ppl sure say very good...........KNN........ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I guess most drivers deserve F1 driver attire with helmet as they drive almost like F1!

Thought all taxi drivers drive like F1?! -_- Esp now most of the taxi is so big and powerful, they even drive exactly like F1.

Anyway, thinking why this taxi driver wear such a hat while driving? [confused]