How to give way to emergency vehicle in a traffic jam.

Ghostrider

U guys dun tok big in mcf only

Real life must give way

I very worried for those hoggers

Those chiongster I not worried

Haha

Confirm dont talk big here, i sure will give way in real life. ^_^

Germany and Sinkapor different..former is 1st world and latter is 3rd world

Thought we are always 1st in everything?! [:p]

I used to drive along CTE in morning rush hour. Whenever there is an ambulance approaching, cars at lane 1 & 2 will leave a passage in between to let the ambulance travel between lane 1 & 2. This happen often as CTE leads to SGH. You guys never experience this before?

Never. But then i don't take CTE. But I do take the rest, esp AYE to NUH. Normally lane 1 car will filter to lane 2 to allow ambulance to pass.

First time I heard of such thing.

U guys dun tok big in mcf only

Real life must give way

I very worried for those hoggers

Those chiongster I not worried

Haha

50-50 lah.. some will and some don't.. one encounter i already saw both behaviors leow..

sometimes i wonder with all the congestion and lack of pubic education, is it better to introduce choppers?

divide sg into zones...each zone will have a landing pad and some ambulance vehicles on standby for pickup/transfer.

Never. But then i don't take CTE. But I do take the rest, esp AYE to NUH. Normally lane 1 car will filter to lane 2 to allow ambulance to pass.

First time I heard of such thing.

have... see this.. from 2.00 onwards

dont tell lies about .my, anyone who go .my knows all the time, over there too many crap driving with obviously no license, big trucks speeding like daytona, roads marking r so crappy, merging cars dont have common sense, motor biker r cheapskates, rusty tin can junkies

last week on PIE to Changi direction saw one private ambulance coming from behind with its light blinking and traveling quite fast......all of the cars quickly moved out of the lane to let it pass thru' on lane 1........ [thumbsup]

perhaps we're not that bad after all......... [;)]

I've encountered people who tailgate and refuse to allow cars to filter into their lane and let the EV pass. It's just as bad as not giving way to the EV! [hur]

Edited by Ver45

This one really spectacular, never seen anything like that in SG. Even if give way also slow and reluctantly. We were bred to be kiasu chasing after everything in life since day one.

last week on PIE to Changi direction saw one private ambulance coming from behind with its light blinking and traveling quite fast......all of the cars quickly moved out of the lane to let it pass thru' on lane 1........ [thumbsup]

perhaps we're not that bad after all......... [;)]

I think most probably due to the airwave incident, now drivers scare that they might get stomp for not giving way to ambulance?! Wait their car got famous overnight! :D

Video looks like it could be in Germany. Anyway, I have personally seen it & part of it a few times already, in my short 1.5 years here. If you think the video looks amazing, you should see it on a normal city street. 3 lanes completely occupied, & on red light stop also, & the sound of siren, & the cars moved out like when you are in tha army & break file formation & bash to the jungle on both side of the road.

Anyway, to pass driving in Germany is not so easy, their training very comprehensive. Students have to clock certain hours on normal street road, on the Autobahn, & in the city, & both day & night. On top of that, they seem to understand the concept of give way & keeping safety distance. Okay there are a few joker every now & then, but its not the norm.

Anyway, everytime I comment we could improve (drivers) in Singapore, I always get the 'Not happy, don't drive', 'Take public transport', 'If they do not roadhog, we will not tailgate' comments.

Anyway, I can only say, if you have a chance, when you are oversea, in a decent first world country, like USA, or UK (since its the same side of the road), try driving, & experience the difference in driving cultures, preferably in the summer or something, & not middle of winter (as driving in winter required progressive experience).

I am not saying drivers in Singapore are so terrible. By Asian standard, (& some European countries are also quite bad, like the Russsia), I think we are consider pretty good. I have seen worst, but then again, we do not want to be compared to India right? But improving our driving doesn't cost any thing, if anything cost us less money on insurance claims, so why not?

Edited by Kiadaw

Struggling to be 1st world but the ppl retard world.

countries which get rich too quickly tend to be like that... if 3rd world to 1st is true, as ah gong claimed... that may explain it.

look at how the burgeoning new rich in china and behaving.

Struggling to be 1st world but the ppl retard world.

don't say until so bad leh. Everyone started somewhere. What is important is to recognise that we can improve, & try to improve.