Rustyz 5th Gear April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 7:19 AM, Jamesc said: They pay me to do something else but I can't remember what so I talk nonsense here for free. Ur company hiring anot. What qualification needed I see if I can apply. We can surf MCF tgt and start a nonsense thread.haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 12:23 PM, Rustyz said: Ur company hiring anot. What qualification needed I see if I can apply. We can surf MCF tgt and start a nonsense thread.haha then you will be doing what he suppose to do since he has been been seriously working for some time, and he can continue to surf MCF [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 9:55 AM, Jaylsg said: Our company cut variable bonus for taking mc more than 5 days in a year. It is Taiwan company. I think a company cannot penalise their staff for taking MC, like spelt it out on the employment contact or openly announced such "policy" to their staff. Cause MC is part of the entitlement that the staff have and the MC is certified by doctor which the company cannot override the doctor decision of giving MC to the person. I know many company so called "penalise" their staff by the number of MC they took yearly in their variable bonus or increment, but they do it indirectly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 12:55 PM, Jman888 said: then you will be doing what he suppose to do since he has been been seriously working for some time, and he can continue to surf MCF [laugh] Got chance to eat snake is a good sign Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/9/2013 at 2:11 PM, Ben5266 said: I just learned... In Taiwan... if sick, go see doctor get MC, deduct 50% pay. If no MC, consider absent from work. Either deduct AL or 100% pay for the day. So, most of them don't take MC unless really cannot get out of bed. We are so so fortunate to be here... for blue collar workers only?? Professionals shdnt have such ruling le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 1:29 PM, Estrangable said: for blue collar workers only?? Professionals shdnt have such ruling le Why professionals should not have such ruling? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 1:29 PM, Estrangable said: for blue collar workers only?? Professionals shdnt have such ruling le No. Including the managers. 7 days AL after 1 year. Then 1 year add 1 day up to 14 days max. Maybe it is just this company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 10, 2013 Share April 10, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 2:46 PM, Ben5266 said: No. Including the managers. 7 days AL after 1 year. Then 1 year add 1 day up to 14 days max. Maybe it is just this company. wah, only 7 days of AL niah.......I thot my friend's 10 days AL already sibeh less liao....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyloot Neutral Newbie April 11, 2013 Share April 11, 2013 it depends on what type of job...for example, front line customer service, eg. Retail, F&B etc. I think it is better to stay at home and rest rather than keep coughing in front of customers. No supervisor/boss will think that the worker is very "hardworking" if he/she continues to serve customers when sick. My own philosophy is that if I want to go back to work, I will not take the MC from doc. If I take the MC, then I stay away from work ( note: I don't say stay at home :P ). Sometimes, people are too kiasu. Take MC first, just in case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 13, 2013 Share April 13, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 12:20 AM, 13177 said: You mean if no take MC foe whole year and they give $500? $500 very little le, some people one day pay for the whole year even higher than this. Pple w basic pay of more than $500 per day wont keng MC la That is just a politically correct way of telling staff that the management frowns on pple who take MC for fun... MOM cannot say anything to such "reward" scheme... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 13, 2013 Share April 13, 2013 On 4/10/2013 at 2:46 PM, Ben5266 said: No. Including the managers. 7 days AL after 1 year. Then 1 year add 1 day up to 14 days max. Maybe it is just this company. Thought usually annual leave should be slightly difference between managers and blue collar workers?! If they share the same benefits, there is no meaning to be at the management level lo. Cause other than the pay, i think benefits should also be some differences between different level of staff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 13, 2013 Share April 13, 2013 On 4/13/2013 at 4:26 PM, 13177 said: Thought usually annual leave should be slightly difference between managers and blue collar workers?! If they share the same benefits, there is no meaning to be at the management level lo. Cause other than the pay, i think benefits should also be some differences between different level of staff. depends... if the managers are on 12hr shifts then they work lesser days per year... their one day leave is worth more than a Mon-to-Fri-9-to-6 staff.... the managers already got higher pay n maybe better bonuses....medical benefits maybe different also... so its hard to say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 14, 2013 Share April 14, 2013 On 4/13/2013 at 4:58 PM, Raymondism said: depends... if the managers are on 12hr shifts then they work lesser days per year... their one day leave is worth more than a Mon-to-Fri-9-to-6 staff.... the managers already got higher pay n maybe better bonuses....medical benefits maybe different also... so its hard to say Agreed if you refer to managers who are on shifts. But i'm refering more to managers who are office hours la. Not only managers, also those executive/engineer/senior staff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 14, 2013 Share April 14, 2013 On 4/14/2013 at 3:41 PM, 13177 said: Agreed if you refer to managers who are on shifts. But i'm refering more to managers who are office hours la. Not only managers, also those executive/engineer/senior staff. Anyway MOM says min 7 days for 1st yr So no wrong also Maybe manpower industry... lead by example Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MikeT April 16, 2013 Share April 16, 2013 On 4/13/2013 at 4:26 PM, 13177 said: Thought usually annual leave should be slightly difference between managers and blue collar workers?! If they share the same benefits, there is no meaning to be at the management level lo. Cause other than the pay, i think benefits should also be some differences between different level of staff. blue collar staff can only get MC from polyclinic, cannot go to GP. mgt level can go GP. Annual leave for mgt also higher, can be 18-21+ days, so far the highest AL i know for blue collar is 14 days, and their MC rate lower than some managers i see who can just happy happy cao geng. doesnt this mean blue collar v jialat? less pay, less AL, less MC, cannot go GP, scared to fall sick otherwise lose job and can easily replaced? at least managers can still find other jobs, so far the blue collar workers i know tend to stay put as long as they can in same company as they feel less mobility in job market. just feel that blue collar not much protection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MikeT April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 depends? if i'll spread to my colleagues then i'd rather stay home ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...