Tyre Upgrade from XM2

Mattchlai

if T001 is meant for Europe then i may skip them.

this MY-02 looks good. which country are they from?

if T001 is meant for Europe then i may skip them.

this MY-02 looks good. which country are they from?

MIT or MII depends on "seasons". Got mine MIT. $115/pc cash. Free $40 petrol voucher until June. [thumbsup]

Just get Hankook lah... K415.. Saw some altis fitted with that.. Value for money..

but got to join membership leh iirc......last time ComfortDelgro got selll Hankook, not sure if it's still doing so...

Membership ok lah.. Cos got the vouchers to offset the membership price.

cannot go wrong with contipremiumcontact 5. Good wet handling. Using it now. Also on 195/65/R15 which I believe is same size as Altis.

Was on Gr90 before this, wet handling not as good.

got same car, stock ER300 now CPC5. CPC5 very soft tyre wall so comfort is there. handling is good. Wet weather is good. Performance is better than T001, which is suppose to be upgrade of ER300.

gas mileage XM2 is better. Of the 3 tyres i tried, ER300, XM2 and CPC5, i prefer CPC5 for the handling and comfort. XM2 can give very good gas mileage.

cannot get good grip, comfort and good gas millage at the same time

got info those T100 tyre are made basically for Ang Mo europe market.

the tyre compound is diff from tyre made for our market here.

But technical should not be a BIG problem to use those T series tyre here.

Where your info came from?

I have info that the T001 are to be marketed worldwide excluding North American markets only.

and they will be supplied as O.E. for Mazda6

if directional tyre then rotation will be restricted.

I'm considering Turanza T001 or CPC5 or Yoko C-Drive 2.

Edited by Mattchlai

Where your info came from?

I have info that the T001 are to be marketed worldwide excluding North American markets only.

and they will be supplied as O.E. for Mazda6

can try call Bridgestone Singappore Rep office(tel start with 6 ) you will able to find the Answer

those excuse that some tyres cannot be use in singapore cos the rubber compound not suitable babababa, are just reason for local supplier for any country to protect their own market.

in singapore our weather is summer throughout, as long as the tyre is make as a summer touring tyres, base on what reason they cannot be use on singapore road???

does the lta have a specific spec of which rubber compound can be use on our road only??

as long as the tyre u are using is not a street ieligle tyre like semi slick , or MT for mud ( some model cannot use i believe) or u are not using winter tyres.

I believe u are safe.

take BMW for example, the beamer i brought is PI. the tyres is not supply by the local supplier, they supply another model. i dun want to name any thing, but does that mean my bm canot drive on sinapore road? i manage to buy the exact same tyres, but its from PL. the tyres shop very frank with me, i check its a summer tyres,

i call local agent , they told me they dun haven that tyres . the rubber singapore cannot use. bababa

Does soft tire wall equates to more comfort? What are those tires that have soft wall? Just changed my oddyssey to falken 522 and it does have a soft wall and I really like the comfortable ride although it does have lots of negative reviews.

wether is an excuse or not or commercial , but at least the Manufactuerer or Authorised Distributor or Agent openly share with us ( consumer) that is such an little issue. and they did not stop us from buying the PI product too.

At least we know what we are getting and be your own responsible of your own decision.

For Vehicle i will said is diff case.

Becuase LTA had gone throught the check and inspection and Approved the use of the said vehicle on the road.

so LTA is party that endoesed approved the the road

Tyre case one could consult LTA what they say.

a summer tyre that use for North america or Europe even thought is Summer tyre but we have to understand they have only 1 summer which last around 3 - 4 months usually.

just my personal view

they actually change their tyres for different seasons...

if u check the website for each country, you will realise that many popular tyres in SG are not release officially in Europe or US.

LTA is funny, they can be so strict on AD cars but PI cars can pass a lot of things that a AD cannot.

Just switched to these 2 weeks ago. Happy with them, given the wet weather.

Now to monitor the FC.