Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 from your answer, it's high , my current ride can fetch 580-500 approx, so I am really doing my research, the point is I had drove a LPT years back, sold it less than a month, due to high consumption, Im eyeing 9.3 Aero TS, only two cars I have narrow down. PLs advise further on parts availability. 2.3L turbocharged car.... don't think the car is for you if you are adverse to high FC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 Im getting avg abt 540km for my full tank of petrol till the low petrol light turned on. That is damn good even for a 2.3L turbo engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 (edited) So 9km/L is light footed? Tot saab got big tank? hehe i can't remember if 55 or 60litre actually. for long time i never let my think hit the empty level level. but i work backwards i usually pump about $110 fuel (before discount) for about mileage of about 450-480km me about 9.3km/l le........i think i am slightly more towards the heavy footed. Edited April 9, 2013 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 (edited) erh i already said i more towards the heavy footed liao. proof is there when i compare the fuel consumption when driving my prevous ford focus and friend's vios. i consistently clocked higher than most people driving the same car. oh yes but my highway mileage is probably high. about 60% highway mileage real light footed is SGCMsmallcar. he does about 10+ km/litres. Edited April 9, 2013 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 Im getting avg abt 540km for my full tank of petrol till the low petrol light turned on. quite incredible FC for you. I'm getting avg 450km full tank only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 hehe i can't remember if 55 or 60litre actually. for long time i never let my think hit the empty level level. but i work backwards i usually pump about $110 fuel (before discount) for about mileage of about 450-480km me about 9.3km/l le........i think i am slightly more towards the heavy footed. How do you guys achieve over 9km/l? I don't cheong around and my previous car never exceeds 8.5km/l and present one WORSE!!! Less than 7km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 How do you guys achieve over 9km/l? I don't cheong around and my previous car never exceeds 8.5km/l and present one WORSE!!! Less than 7km/l wah lau, what car you driving? porsche right? how to compare mileage like that anyway i have highway mileage of 60% ma....that helps quite a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 wah lau, what car you driving? porsche right? how to compare mileage like that anyway i have highway mileage of 60% ma....that helps quite a bit. helps alot not abit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 helps alot not abit hehe i was told stage 1 tuning improves fc. would be an incentive to do it. did your fc improved? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 hehe i was told stage 1 tuning improves fc. would be an incentive to do it. did your fc improved? you can ask for tune to inprove FC or power... guess which i choose... but hor... after tuning, can only pump 98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 you can ask for tune to inprove FC or power... guess which i choose... but hor... after tuning, can only pump 98 you chose power? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 you chose power? yes. but you can ask him do 2 maps for you... then you upload whichever you want, as and when you want... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 (edited) yes. but you can ask him do 2 maps for you... then you upload whichever you want, as and when you want... oh so versatile ah......haha, making me itching to go tuning le.... uploading takes how long usually? yours how much bhp and torque? Edited April 9, 2013 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear April 9, 2013 Author Share April 9, 2013 hehe our brother here is quite light footed. i tend to get between 450 - 480km for every full tank of about 55 litres still acceptable la. i tend to get that mileage wif my previous car. even lower for my previous previous car. lol! btw bro, can help me gain access to saabstance sg? been waiting for aprroval 2 weeks ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 you waited 2 weeks niah! i waited 4 years haha! somehow their email notification system to admin is nto working consistently. the less lucky ones like you and me, either our notification email to their inbox gets into junk folder or it went in at time no admin is working. i can pm you the phone number of the 2 admin, you can sms them to activate your account. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 how big is the fuel tank bro? Should be 55L tank. Always pump near $100 for shell 95 after discount. Yes im light footed in Singapore. Im avg getting 8.5L / 100km which shown on my trip computer. Im driving a 93 linear model. Anyway driving conti we dun talk abt FC. hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 erh i already said i more towards the heavy footed liao. proof is there when i compare the fuel consumption when driving my prevous ford focus and friend's vios. i consistently clocked higher than most people driving the same car. oh yes but my highway mileage is probably high. about 60% highway mileage real light footed is SGCMsmallcar. he does about 10+ km/litres. That will voice down to driving style bro. My previous ride also the same. My friend dun believe i can get 580km for full tank on a honda stream with 17inch rims. We exchange car for 1 week and I showed him his car can do it. And when he drive my ride he gets onlt less than 500km per tank. haha. Smooth n steady is the way. When you see far red light no need to chiong n jam brake there. Waste petrol n brake pad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 9, 2013 Share April 9, 2013 How do you guys achieve over 9km/l? I don't cheong around and my previous car never exceeds 8.5km/l and present one WORSE!!! Less than 7km/l Less than 7km per liter??? Wow that is damn good for a 4liter car , man! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...