Snapshots of buay zhi dong people amongst us...

Vulcann

Guess these are just examples of folks who lack common sense [shakehead] [shakehead] :

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...on_ketchup.html

Posted on 07 Apr 2013

See the huge amount of ketchup this 'yau kwee' woman took at IKEA

woam_at_ikea_loads_up_on_ketchup-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Reshveena saw this woman at the IKEA Alexandra outlet with a plate filled with ketchup in front of her.

The STOMPer wrote:

"Spotted a woman who was 'katching up on ketchup' at the IKEA at Alexandra.

Previously, a man was spotted with eight small dishes of chilli laid out on his table at a KFC outlet, while two diners were seen filling a large paper plate with chilli sauce at another KFC outlet

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ans_on_bus.html

Posted on 07 Apr 2013

Uncle stinks up bus by eating durians -- despite commuters telling him to stop

man_eats_durians_on_bus-thumbnail.jpg

This man was stinking up a bus by eating durians on board, but refused to stop even when STOMPer Fairman told him about the smell.

The STOMPer also saw the man rubbing his 'dirty finger' under a bus seat.

Fairman wrote:

"On April 5 at around 5pm, this uncle boarded bus 28.

"Once he sat down, he started to eat durians.

"The whole bus was filled with the smell of durian.

"I told him it was smelly but he didn't bother.

"Then he started to eat a second one!

"To makes matters worse, he started to rub his dirty finger under the seat!

"Please lah uncle, you want to eat go home and enjoy lah"

This one goes way back:

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...th_chicken.html

Posted on 01 Jul 2011

Eating chilli with chicken? KFC patrons take entire tray of sauce

eating_chicken_with_chilli_or_chilli_with_chicken-thumbnail.jpg

How much chilli sauce can two people eat in one sitting? This large paper plate, filled with chilli sauce by patrons at a KFC outlet, had STOMPer Alex wondering.

He wrote:

"Are these people eating KFC chicken Or eating chilli sauce?

"I was at Kallang's KFC outlet today and happened to walk past a table and saw this.

"I really wonder if they can they finish this amount of chilli.

"Four pieces of chicken with such a large amount of sauce. Can they really finish

Another one:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg..._of_chilli.html

Posted on 06 Sep 2011

Meet the Chilli King: He takes eight servings of chilli sauce, just for himself

meet_the_chilli_king_he_takes_eight_servings_of_chilli-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Gilera Babe was amused to see this foreigner with eight small dishes of chilli laid out on his table.

Said the STOMPer:

"I was at a KFC outlet in Tampines when I saw this China national with eight small dishes of chilli sauce on his table.

"What a waste!

"I wonder whether he can finish all that chilli. The chilli sauce sure tastes good.

"Should give credit to KFC for producing such delicious chilli sauce."

Just the other day I took bus...

This lady put her things on seat. I asked to sit she ignore...

Took things n throw on her lap n sat. She stare I lagi state back

Wtf.... Grumble whole journey. Lucky my face no stomp

Bro had my fair share since I take buses quite often when not fetching my Mrs and kiddos.

Most jialat are aunties with their million nos. of grocery bags and OLs with their laptops occupying the empty seats next to them.

Guess they have paid for these bags as well yes?

This one takes the cake:

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...t_sengkang.html

Posted on 06 Apr 2013

Does the driver expect pedestrians to jump over his car?

parking_at_pedestrian_walkways_at_sengkang-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Dave saw this Chevrolet that was parked on a pedestrian walkway at Sengkang on Saturday (April 6).

He asks if there's a need to do so, as it blocks the pathway of pedestrians who want to pass through.

The STOMPer said:

"This car is parked right on a walkway beside a sheltered drop-off point at Sengkang Block 207A on Saturday (April 6).

"It may be just for a while, but is there a need to park the whole car onto the walkway?

"Does the driver expect pedestrians to jump over his car?

"It is selfish of him not to think of the others who use this common facility.

Very sad that people like rashveena got time to take foto of others and upload to stomp.. <_<

personally i know frends who take as much chilli and managed to finish them..any wrong? one plate only it is not like as if it is one pail.

Singaporeans like chilli..for sure.

Bro had my fair share since I take buses quite often when not fetching my Mrs and kiddos.

Most jialat are aunties with their million nos. of grocery bags and OLs with their laptops occupying the empty seats next to them.

Guess they have paid for these bags as well yes?

A fine example of my experience:

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...n_bus_then.html

Posted on 08 Mar 2013

Girl too busy using phone she fails to lift up bag for others to sit

girl_deprives_others_of_seat_in_bus_then-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Ryan spotted this girl who was using her phone on the bus, oblivious to the fact that she was depriving others of a seat with her bag.

Said the STOMPer:

"Nowadays, people are getting more and more inconsiderate."

Guess these are just examples of folks who lack common sense [shakehead] [shakehead]:

The STOMPer wrote:

"Spotted a woman who was 'katching up on ketchup' at the IKEA at Alexandra.

This man was stinking up a bus by eating durians on board, but refused to stop even when STOMPer Fairman told him about the smell.

"Then he started to eat a second one!

"To makes matters worse, he started to rub his dirty finger under the seat!

"Please lah uncle, you want to eat go home and enjoy lah"

[/color]

basically i pity these people, as they come from a so-called "pig & dog family" [bigcry]

kurang ajar in Malay. [furious]

family up bringing says right infront of their face. [gossip]

How can they judge the pple when they have not even started/finished their meal??

Unless they have half a plate of the sauces left when they leave, then I see that the comments are justified.

I think these stompers (on the sauces) are worst off .....

Edited by Gunzy

these IDIOTS are everywhere lah...more prevalent nowasadays..(hitting 6.9mil.) [rolleyes]

as much as i salute good intent ppl like our very own Brader RadX (stare Aunt in bus till blink!).. :angry:

ppl like me have to pick & choose our battles.. :blink:

why...cos i have beard..like that funny DICTATOR guy.. [:p]

we get stereotyped all the time!...hhahahhaa

anyway...we gotta keep up & hopefully these buay zhi dong people go the way of the dodo bird & extinct! [speechless]

At least you good enuf and bother to take her stuff and throw it onto her lap.

If for me I regardless whether a man or lady, I would asked first if that's stuff belong to her and ask her to please take it away. If no response or Ti Xiao from her, I will simply throw the stuff into the floor and clear the seat for myself to sit.

I paid the fare for myself to sit and not paid the fare for you to put your stuff there. It's simple logic.

Edited by Abachee

I think stomp is being abuse and misuse or was that the real intention, it is really making look like a Singaporean clown in the WWW

People post photo and video to shame the fellow, I don't think the person who upload these photo is a saint in anyway. You could always walk up to the person and talk to the person and not be keyboard hero and shame the guy.

Anyway a African friend who came across stomp.com.sg and laughed her head off and ask is that how Singaporean generally behave. A picture very different from what she imagine Sinagapore to be

Edited by Rustyz

This one takes the cake:

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...t_sengkang.html

Posted on 06 Apr 2013

Does the driver expect pedestrians to jump over his car?

STOMPer Dave saw this Chevrolet that was parked on a pedestrian walkway at Sengkang on Saturday (April 6).

He asks if there's a need to do so, as it blocks the pathway of pedestrians who want to pass through.

The STOMPer said:

"This car is parked right on a walkway beside a sheltered drop-off point at Sengkang Block 207A on Saturday (April 6).

"It may be just for a while, but is there a need to park the whole car onto the walkway?

"Does the driver expect pedestrians to jump over his car?

"It is selfish of him not to think of the others who use this common facility.

This car side mirrors will be bend outwards and most probably damaged if I ever see this car parked like that.

I think stomp is being abuse and misuse or was that the real intention, it is really making look like a Singaporean clown in the WWW

People post photo and video to shame the fellow, I don't think the person who upload these photo is a saint in anyway. You could always walk up to the person and talk to the person and not be keyboard hero and shame the guy.

Anyway a African friend who came across stomp.com.sg and laughed her head off and ask is that how Singaporean generally behave. A picture very different from what she imagine Sinagapore to be

I see it differently bro.

I will not wana fathom the real reasons of STOMPers posting it online, if they are doing it for altruistic reasons or purely for the sake of $50.

What I see it is that these are the silly things I hope I myself will not get myself into one day. Of course detractors will say I will sing a different tune if I kena STOMPed one day but if I really did then I deserve it after knowing there are trigger-happy folks out there.

My two cts.